Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pressman Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Pressman Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Have fun with your children without even lifting a fishing pole when you play the Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game. You can introduce your children to fishing as a game, thanks to this fun activity. This is a gambit where kids try to get the most fish even as they improve their hand and eye coordination. This kids' board game is an action-packed contest that comes with a deluxe base that rotates in the water with or without music. The game is simple to set up and play. As the base rotates, the fish open and close their mouths, and they go up and down in the water. The concept is to catch more fish than the other players. Up to four people can play this fishing board game, which requires one C battery to operate. Everything you need to play this game is included, such as 21 colorful fish and four plastic poles. You can introduce your children to a fun and leisurely activity without even going near the water or messing with bait, worms and other fishing accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%103 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Awesome gift!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my nephew. Larger than I expected online and price is great as well. So much fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Love the fishing game!!

04/22/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 4 year old and a 2 year old, both boys. They LOVE this game! It's great for their hand/eye coordination and they learn their colors too! They don't get frustrated when they can't catch a fish, they just turn the pole upside down and catch one or pick it up with their fingers!! We're currently learning how not to cheat to catch one but they have a blast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

A Favorite!

03/03/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas when she was three and a half and it was an immediate favorite! We have also given it to a four year old little boy for his birthday, and he loved it as well. It is something they can play by themselves, and is even pretty entertaining for adults to play with them. Definitely a great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Fun Game

07/31/2009
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great game, and it has a great price. This is my sons favorite game! he plays it at least once a day. I had to put it up so that he would eat his breakfast in the morning. he's dropped all the pieces, stepped on them, they're made of durable plastic and still all work fine. sometimes the mouths fall off through all the abuse but they are easy to snap back into place. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

just the right size

11/12/2013
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember playing this game as a child and it was so small the pieces were hard to catch. This version has large enough fish to make it easier to catch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Wonderful game for all ages

01/07/2011
By ,
Zavalla Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas, he loved it as well as everyone else. We played this game over and over....
Wonderful for all ages.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Excellent Game

03/04/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our granddaughter loves this game. One of the fish came broken but there are several others to play with. She's just over two and loves the game. It is a bit noisy but she doesn't mind! Teaches hand eye coordination. And it's a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Kids love it...but... .

11/27/2013
By ,
Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is a favorite with my boys. However, it is obnoxiously LOUD and annoying. I can't be in the same room with it for more than 2 minutes, and I'm pretty good at blocking things out. (I have 3 kids, so I've had a lot of practice.) It's fine as long as they are in their room playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

This game is OK

10/03/2009
By ,
Hellam, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally would rather not have bought this game after playing about 6 rounds with my son after recieving it today, but overall, it's a great game for children to learn hand/eye coordination.
Colorful pieces allow you to change up the rules a bit, and it's great for little kids to be able to count as well.
My son loves catching as many fish as possible, and then playing over and over again, so if you're not patient, this may not be the game for you, but if you're a kid at heart, GO FOR IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Cute and fun

12/29/2013
By ,
Parsons, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this game when I was little, so we got it for our 2 1/2 yr old for Christmas (knowing she'd have to grow into it). It just has an on/off switch instead of a wind up timer unlike the older versions. To be honest, it's quite difficult! Even my husband and I struggle with it, but it is definitely entertaining for kids and really cute and affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

I'm irritated but my daughter likes it...

12/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'ma little iirritatedtthat thegame didn't work when we put the battery in it and also it takes a C battery who keeps C batterieson hand much? Anyway my husband ended reconnecting the wire that was not connectedkeeping it from wworking so my daughter and her cousin could play it but also I realized it's not made the same anymore which also stinks! Used to have magnets on the end of a string and magnets in the fish's mouth but now the fish just have teeth and the the poles don't have strings anymore it's all plastic with sort of a hook type thing on the end (one of which broke off when pulling out of the box.!) All in all you get what you pay for but once it was fixed my daughter loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Great game for preschooler...

12/27/2013
By ,
Orange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a simple, fun game. Even if you don't catch the fish with the fishing poles provided, you can let them latch onto your finger to pull them out. Actually, using fingers is more fun! Kids just like to play with the fish too without playing the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Let's Go Fishin' Game

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson, age 5, has had so much fun with this game. Even the adults get a kick out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Great Game

03/26/2014
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love it, we have fun playing it as a family with adults. We have had the game for a while now and is still working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Fun game

03/26/2014
By ,
Ponca City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids enjoyed this game for a while. Small pieces easily scattered and lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

go fishing

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was very pleased with the size of the game. I also receive it in a timely manor. A little more than what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

great for hand-eye coordination

12/30/2013
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy enough for my 2 and 5 year-old to figure out, but still a challenge for this mom. The " fish " are pretty fragile so make sure they don't get stepped on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

A fun game !

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My toddler and preschooler all liked this game. It is really fun. The only problem is the poor quality. We had one fish broken on the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

hours of fun

01/19/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 yr old maybe a bit too young to play with this the correct way, but she loves it! She is able to aim the pole at the fish mouths, but then she grabs it with her other hand to "help". I didn't give it five stars because it is a bit LOUD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pressman Let's Go Fishin' Game

Great Fun!!

12/23/2013
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned 3 and she loves this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next