Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%42 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Well Made, but not true to fit!

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this style boat cover for our boat, problem was, it did not fit. Our boat is 18.5'L X 88" Beam, so of course I purchased the one that said it would fit a 17-19' boat with 102" beam. No go, even with the windshield off of it. It was too short and too narrow. So we had to get the next size up hoping that would work, which it should. Because our boat is a deep V, the tie straps that attach to the trailer are too short. We have to use twine to make an extension loop so we could use the straps. Fabric is great quality though, and I think it will last many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Best cover we've ever purchased!!

11/09/2012
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every year we buy a new $89 cover for the boat, they never fit well so when it rains, the cover becomes like a swimming pool and we have to use a bucket to get the water out of it and then take the boat out of the driveway to let the water that has seeped through drain out of it. The cover winds up getting stretched out even more, then eventually ripping. This year we decided to spend a little more money to get a better cover...seriously the BEST investment ever!!! The cover has straps that you can adjust so it fits like a glove to the boat AND it even came with an adjustable pole to allow the water to run off the boat as soon as it hits it!! So far not a single drop of water has accumulated on the cover and the boat is completely dry inside...WOW what a concept!! We're very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
07/17/2012
By ,
Eatonton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From reading the previous reviews I expected a good cover for the price and that is what I got. It is much nicer than the previous "blue" cover I had, and it lasted 10+ years. My boat is 20'6' long and I bought the 20'-22' cover. As I expected, and hoped, it was a bit long for the boat itself. But since I use it as a storage cover I wanted it to extend far enough to cover the outdrive as well and it does that nicely. The tie down straps are full width rather than being sewn to the bottom edge of the cover. I was not overly fond of how the rear straps were meant to attach but that was easily fixed. I would have liked to have one adational strap in the middle of the back but oh well... The "drawstring" in the hem of the cover is an elastic band and is, unfortunatly, not able to be drawn tighter than it is. Again, oh well. I do not intend to ever tow the boat with the cover on so those small things do not really concern me.
I did a lot of research before purchasing this cover and I find it to be of equal, or better, quality than other covers costing twice as much. So, aside from the two or three minor issues I listed above I'm very happy with the cover and fully expect to get years of use from it.
Wayfair also has done an excellent job with customer service. FedEx lost the first cover they sent and they replaced it right away and got it to me quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

great product

11/05/2009
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything it says it would be. Easy to install. Fits the boat as good as the original cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Worth the money

04/11/2013
By ,
Bladensburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I have been through 2 of the cheaper silver covers at Walmart that are $60-80 price range that are advertised with a 3 year warranty. They both lasted about 20 months. In my case the boat is exposed to direct sunlight all day. The Suns rays had faded/worn the material so thin that once you get a heavy down pour it will pool water somewhere, and split the cover wide open which just happen to me 2 weeks ago. I pull the original box/receipt off the shelf as I had bought in July 2011. After going on the Atwood web site to see the details of the warranty It reads that failure do to the effects of Sun/Snow/Rain/Weather effects are not covered. This warranty is basic workmanship coverage.
So I just purchased this cover last week, and impressed with the material quality and construction of the cover. This model cover has straps with snap buckles that anchor the cover right to the trailer rail. The cheap covers come with nylon string that I tossed, and went out and purchased bungee cords (another $20 separate purchase) to hold the cheap cover down.
The new cover has a 5 year warranty that does not mention non-coverage for sun damage, so I feel good knowing I will be covered if it does not last 5 years. I paid $127 for this at Walmart.com but feel it was worth it due to the quality and the piece of mind.
Now... Lets just hope I get more time this year to drown some Worms!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

better than what I had before at a lower price

10/20/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover replaced a similar cover that I bought from bass Pro. It is better made and fits better too. The straps clip easily around the trailer rails. 5 year warranty was great. Received product within three days of ordering using standard shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Boat cover is too small

02/08/2014
By ,
Centreville, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of construction looks good. However, the size rating seems off. I have a 16'runabout with a 72" beam. I bought a "B" cover for a 14-16 foot boat and 90" beam. This cover did not extend to the length or beam of my boat. Also, the under hull straps are not long enough.The cover is being returned for a refund. I recommend the cover, based on its quality, but be careful with the measurements.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
04/12/2013
By ,
Dover, De
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want a cover that will "Repell" water , don't buy this brand . The sheets on my bed are more water resistant. Total waste of money .I had to shorten the tie-down straps to keep them from flapping in the wind , so naturally I can't return it .The cover looks great , but it rained today and my boat is totally drenched
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Great Boat Cover - Excellent Value!

05/24/2013
By ,
Norris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several boats and boat covers in my lifetime. This boat cover is made very well and designed to fit with flexibility; but, fastens tight when you have it on. I like the vents that allow the boat to breath.
I only wish they offered high-end denier products as well. I expect this cover to last me 3-5 years in the E. TN Mountains. That is much better than my previous boat covers.
:Wayfair.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

great cover for a baot

02/17/2014
By ,
South Fulton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this boat cover to anyone who is looking for one. It really exceeded my expectations when I used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Nice cover for the money

11/14/2011
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 24' cuddy cabin boat. I was skeptical wither or not the cover would fit, but to my surprise it just barley fit. My boat has a tall windshield and the demotions are 23'5" long by 8' wide. This is not a real heavy material but should last for a while. For the money its a nice cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Works Well!

09/04/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't really had a chance to use it when raining, but the fit is really good and very easy to use. The center pole that it comes with used for keeping the rain from collecting on the top is really cheap! Could have made it a little more sturdy and maybe not in so many pieces. Overall, good price for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Excellent cover for the money.

11/01/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cover for the money. Heavy duty fabric. I like the tie down straps. They are easier to use than the straps on previous covers I have owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Stearns boat cover

06/16/2013
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality. Good tie-down system. Only issue was sizing. Originally bought the model 'D' for up to 19 ft boat, but as my boat is a cuddy cabin style with tall center windshield it was too short and narrow. Exchanged it for the model 'E' and good fit. Exchange service was excellent and original cover cost was returned very promptly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

The Stearns boat cover is an excellent value.

06/19/2013
By ,
Napa Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the product and customer service I recieved from Wayfair was excellent and I would recomend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Very nice quality boat cover.

02/19/2013
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat cover was everything it was said to be. The fabric and design are great. Definitely a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover

Stearns Boat Cover

11/10/2011
By ,
NW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new cover for my boat & found that I could order a Stearns cover through Walmart. I was impressed when it arrived. It's very well made and should last several good years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
11/02/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing quality for the price. Actually much better than I expected. The only down side is the shock cord sewn in. I would prefer it to be adjustable. Overall though it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Accessories StormPro Boat Cover
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5