Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nizoral Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Nizoral Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Only thing that works for my scalp issues

10/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As many others have said already, this stuff is awesome and it's the only thing that works for me. I have severe dandruff along the front edge of my scalp-embarrassing. I was an avid fan of this when I first got on but during the shortage I've been able to try the many other popular names and they did nothing or the results didn't last longer than a day. When I say many I mean I went thru them all...Nizoral went missing for almost 2 years but my dandruff was still here. This is the only shampoo to get my dandruff under control and stay at bay long after I've washed my hair-I wash 1x per wk. It's finally back in stock at my local Walmarts after the shortage (due to change in manufacturing I heard and then the following FDA approvals?)-hopefully it'll stay around this time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Finally found an effective Anti-Dandruff shampoo

03/10/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is awesome worked on my son's stubborn flaky dry scalp.This is the best for his scalp condition.His dry scalp particles are no longer sitting on the surface of his hair.It was so bad he couldn't brush his hair without making a mess before.The best.Expensive but worth it.I'm quite sure this product is pricier elsewhere. Walmart is usually the best place to buy these necessary items and save a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Finally back on market

12/26/2013
By ,
Northern Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing this product selling on secondary markets for 100.00 per bottle I am relieved to have this back at Wal-Mart. This product is the best at controlling dandruff and leaving hair feeling soft and manageable. The fragrance is mild, and it lathers wonderfully. Love this shampoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Best shampoo to help clear up scalp

11/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago, I had a breakout on my scalp. I still don't know how or why it happened. All I know is that once I had it, it was a bear to get rid of. I tried any and everything I could find. Then I found Nizoral. I hesitated purchasing it because of the price for the relatively small bottle. But I did. And I am happy I did. It worked great.
Yes, it is a small bottle and around 15 bucks but you use it a few times a week. So, that is why I put the value as average.
And for whatever reason this disappeared from the market in the US for a while. I think this is a fantastic product and I just so happened to see it again at my local Walmart.
Some people don't like the scent but I love it. And it lathers up great.
Highest recommendation!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Please Keep this in your Reg stock at the store!!!

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shampoo is great, but the store is terrible about keeping it in stock.. always out of it.. and sometimes even takes the sign where it goes down,, and then one day u will walk in and its back.. so annoying.. and its hard to find. Wish they would get it and keep it as regular stock,, it works better than all the other Dandruff shampoo's they sell.
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Only thing that's works for my husband.

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has severe dry scalp (patches of skin build up) and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for him. Yes it is a little expensive but it works and is well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BARSTOW
NO LONGER SOLD AT BARSTOW WAL-MART :(
Posted 07/05/2012
ONLY SHAMPOO THAT WORKS FOR ME! SO UPSET MY LOCAL WAL-MART NO LONGER CARRIES IT ON IT'S SHELF. CAN'T FIND ANY WHERE IN BARSTOW TO BUY THIS GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
Customer Avatar
My heads favorite item!
Posted 01/15/2012
I have to say Ive tried so many different dandruff shampoos and this is the ONLY one that helps me very fast! I can always rely on this stuff to make the itching, flaking and etc. to be gone in a few days! Also instant relief!! <3 I love the smell also I think its smells good. =)
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

NIZORAL ANTI-DANDRUFF SHAMPOO

12/24/2013
By ,
Hercules, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is great, I've used it in the past , but for some reason when I went to purchase it again, I couldn't find it, it was like it was taken off the market, but I kept seaching and though I found it, the price was way to high. I'm very pleased that I found this shampoo at Walmart and at a really good price..... so THANK YOU Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Best Anti-Dandruff

01/12/2014
By ,
Pikeville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for dandruff. It leaves the others behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

The Only shampoo that gets rid of Dandruff

11/15/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is the one and ONLY shampoo i've ever tried that gets Rid of dandruff. Its hard to find right now and i don't know why. Anyone and everyone who uses this will use it again. I hope its back on the shelves soon. It Absolutely Works!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Great product for flaky itchy scalp

10/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was prescribed this before it was available over the counter for seborrhea and "dandruff" of scalp. It really takes care of the problem. Now I can wear black and not worry. My hair is manageable and shines. I use it once or twice a week to keep scalp in check.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Excellent shampoo for thinning hair

01/11/2014
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Helps hubby

05/02/2010
By ,
South Bend IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby's Dr recommended this to use on his hair and face. It works great. Could smell a little better though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Wow! Really Impressed!

01/21/2014
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had suddenly developed a severely itching scalp problem in about a month's time and was not sure what the problem was. I tried a couple shampoos but could not get the burning sensation to go away. I searched and found good reviews for Nizoral and tried it out immediately. Wow! It really made a HUGE difference in my first try of the product. After using it about three times (I used it once every three-four showers), the itch is almost completely gone. The product works very fast and is affordable--now I can see what all the rave is about. Definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Best dandruff stuff on the market

02/01/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for years and then it has been off the market for a while. I had to buy it by prescription but now I don't have to and it is much cheaper. Highly recommend it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

It works

02/02/2014
By ,
El dorado, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

works Great!

11/16/2013
By ,
Imperial, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my husband and I can say it does help alot!!! He also agrees, helps control the inching and control the dandruff. Wish they would lower the price but if it controls the inching and dandruff will still buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

It works

12/17/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nizoral simply works better for me than all of the other products I tried. It controls scalp itch and dandruff better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.