Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nizoral Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Nizoral Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

shocked at how well its worked

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've had dandruff issues since grade school. within the past few years it's gotten worse. it hit it's peak weeks ago. it surpassed flaking and went straight to scaling, even at my hairline. if i waited more than a week to wash my hair, it was a gross mess. it was embarassing and frustrating and im sure it affected any hair growth.
i've tried all the common go to dandruff shampoos that people seem to love to recommend. head and shoulders, neutrogena, jason tea tree oil shampoo, etc etc. finally I found Nizoral. i did some research and was excited to see that the creator had considered women of color when making this product. they stated how harsh dandruff shampoos can be and that washing our hair multiple times a week (like most dandruff shampoos recommend) is not an option for some of us. the website said it was strong enough to use just once a week. i read some reviews, and decided i have nothing to lose.
well here i am over a week later after using the shampoo just once, with my scalp drastically more clear, and my hairline looking healthy. i have not seen one flake. no weird sweaty smell coming from my scalp. nothing.
so, i'd say that so far this shampoo has been a miracle. i am so happy i no longer have to worry about wearing a dark colored shirt or blouse. no more feeling self consious if anyone stands near me wondering if they can see flakes on my hair or shoulders. its a good feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Works after 2 washings

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had severe dandruff, noticed decreased after first use, by the second usage, the dandruff was all gone. Awesome stuff, highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Only thing that works for my scalp issues

10/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As many others have said already, this stuff is awesome and it's the only thing that works for me. I have severe dandruff along the front edge of my scalp-embarrassing. I was an avid fan of this when I first got on but during the shortage I've been able to try the many other popular names and they did nothing or the results didn't last longer than a day. When I say many I mean I went thru them all...Nizoral went missing for almost 2 years but my dandruff was still here. This is the only shampoo to get my dandruff under control and stay at bay long after I've washed my hair-I wash 1x per wk. It's finally back in stock at my local Walmarts after the shortage (due to change in manufacturing I heard and then the following FDA approvals?)-hopefully it'll stay around this time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Best shampoo to help clear up scalp

11/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago, I had a breakout on my scalp. I still don't know how or why it happened. All I know is that once I had it, it was a bear to get rid of. I tried any and everything I could find. Then I found Nizoral. I hesitated purchasing it because of the price for the relatively small bottle. But I did. And I am happy I did. It worked great.
Yes, it is a small bottle and around 15 bucks but you use it a few times a week. So, that is why I put the value as average.
And for whatever reason this disappeared from the market in the US for a while. I think this is a fantastic product and I just so happened to see it again at my local Walmart.
Some people don't like the scent but I love it. And it lathers up great.
Highest recommendation!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Works well

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this, if head and shoulders does not work for you, it never worked for me and my Mom recommended Nizoral, for on rare occasions when I get flakes and an itchy scalp, it works great, the first day the itch is gone. It is a little pricey, but well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Only over the counter product that works

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only over the counter product that works for me and fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Please Keep this in your Reg stock at the store!!!

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shampoo is great, but the store is terrible about keeping it in stock.. always out of it.. and sometimes even takes the sign where it goes down,, and then one day u will walk in and its back.. so annoying.. and its hard to find. Wish they would get it and keep it as regular stock,, it works better than all the other Dandruff shampoo's they sell.
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Only thing that's works for my husband.

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has severe dry scalp (patches of skin build up) and this is the ONLY shampoo that works for him. Yes it is a little expensive but it works and is well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BARSTOW
NO LONGER SOLD AT BARSTOW WAL-MART :(
Posted 07/05/2012
ONLY SHAMPOO THAT WORKS FOR ME! SO UPSET MY LOCAL WAL-MART NO LONGER CARRIES IT ON IT'S SHELF. CAN'T FIND ANY WHERE IN BARSTOW TO BUY THIS GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
Customer Avatar
My heads favorite item!
Posted 01/15/2012
I have to say Ive tried so many different dandruff shampoos and this is the ONLY one that helps me very fast! I can always rely on this stuff to make the itching, flaking and etc. to be gone in a few days! Also instant relief!! <3 I love the smell also I think its smells good. =)
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Great product

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best shampoo to help with hair growth. I used it until the stores out and no one was selling it. My hair started thinning again. But now it is back! Great!! I also use prenatal vitamins and biotin. The three together work wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

very fast delivery

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item arrived at pick up site that very same day. I had a problem with printing the order number,because the complete number would not fit the page. When I presented this to salesperson, she was able to find my order by other means. Problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Finally found an effective Anti-Dandruff shampoo

03/10/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is awesome worked on my son's stubborn flaky dry scalp.This is the best for his scalp condition.His dry scalp particles are no longer sitting on the surface of his hair.It was so bad he couldn't brush his hair without making a mess before.The best.Expensive but worth it.I'm quite sure this product is pricier elsewhere. Walmart is usually the best place to buy these necessary items and save a few bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Finally back on market

12/26/2013
By ,
Northern Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing this product selling on secondary markets for 100.00 per bottle I am relieved to have this back at Wal-Mart. This product is the best at controlling dandruff and leaving hair feeling soft and manageable. The fragrance is mild, and it lathers wonderfully. Love this shampoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Stop my itch

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Nizoral, had been out of the market for a while. This shampoo is the only anti-dandruff that helps me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Does the BEST for dry scalp

05/12/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works the best for dry scalp. It is easy to apply and starts working after the first application. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Helps hubby

05/02/2010
By ,
South Bend IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby's Dr recommended this to use on his hair and face. It works great. Could smell a little better though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Excellent shampoo for thinning hair

01/11/2014
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

The Only shampoo that gets rid of Dandruff

11/15/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is the one and ONLY shampoo i've ever tried that gets Rid of dandruff. Its hard to find right now and i don't know why. Anyone and everyone who uses this will use it again. I hope its back on the shelves soon. It Absolutely Works!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Great product for flaky itchy scalp

10/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was prescribed this before it was available over the counter for seborrhea and "dandruff" of scalp. It really takes care of the problem. Now I can wear black and not worry. My hair is manageable and shines. I use it once or twice a week to keep scalp in check.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

NIZORAL ANTI-DANDRUFF SHAMPOO

12/24/2013
By ,
Hercules, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo is great, I've used it in the past , but for some reason when I went to purchase it again, I couldn't find it, it was like it was taken off the market, but I kept seaching and though I found it, the price was way to high. I'm very pleased that I found this shampoo at Walmart and at a really good price..... so THANK YOU Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nizoral Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

Best Anti-Dandruff

01/12/2014
By ,
Pikeville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for dandruff. It leaves the others behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next