Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

The Black & Decker TROS1000 Toaster Oven is designed to fit in perfectly under the cabinet so as to save counter space. This stainless steel toaster oven features a sturdy construction and offers plenty of cooking options that include bake, toast, and keep-warm functions. The touch control buttons of the SpaceMaker Toaster Oven allow for easy operation and the LCD screen helps you select the desired settings. Provided with a spacious interior, you can cook larger portions of food such as a 9-inch frozen pizza and up to four slices of bread at a time. This under-the-cabinet toaster oven also features a Save-a-Plug outlet to connect to another SpaceMaker appliance such as a mini food processor/grinder or can opener.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Cheap Appearance

12/15/2010
By ,
Lake Wales, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle is crooked
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 2 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Good toaster oven

02/18/2010
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only complaint with this toaster oven the screws provided were not long enough to install the oven. Because I had the older model and when I took it down I was able to use these screws after drilling the threaded locations out to acommadate my screws. Manufacturer should not put threaded sockets for the screws but rather open drilled holes that a 1/4 inch screw can go through to be bolted to the cabinet. When I tried to order the need screws, 5mm X 3 inch they were out of stock and now after two plush weeks I still have not received any screws but I no longer need them because I fixed the problem without any help from the manufacturer. Other than the installation problem the oven is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 3 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Looks nice, not practical

04/24/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took my husband about 2 hours to assemble and install the sheild/undercabinet mount that holds the toaster. The toaster worked fine for a few days, then it started making a funny noise when heating up to toast. Also, I would have to push the start button more than once to get it toasting. I felt bad that hubby spent all that time installing it, only to end up taking it all down to return it. After using it, we also discovered that you cannot warm up a leftover sub or anything larger than toast because there is not enough clearance inside the oven. Our older model worked fine for that, but it finally went kaput. So we decided not to replace the newer undercabinet toaster oven with another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Not worth the effort

09/20/2010
By ,
Harrison Ar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The two quartz elements one top and one bottom heat unevenly. It browns uneven and because of the small interior you can't bake anything without constantly turning it. This does not work well with a cake batter. KEEP LOOKING
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

saves counter space

11/28/2010
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this toaster oven to save counter space and replace an existing Black and Decker toaster oven. It is functional and looks nice. The screws that came with it for installation were not long enough. The directions looked good though were not completely accurate. It is lacking some features of the previous model such as the rack that slid out when the door opened and the unit shut off when the door was opened. It is also missing a cooking tray for baking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Its ok...

04/25/2012
By ,
Wilson, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This looks nice in our kitchen, but my husband tells me it was not very easy to install. It is not very deep - therefore we forsee this to only be used for things like garlic toast, warming pizza, making biscuits. That is the disappointing part.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless
02/06/2011
By ,
Meridian, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this toaster oven because we've only owned spacemaker toasters and would not consider giving up the counter space. The toaster matches our other stainless steel appliances, however the mounting bracket is a totally different metal color, which is very irritating and I don't know what the company was thinking because it looks nothing like the photo. I am a little dissapointed in how the toast turns out, darker towards the outside and much lighter in the middle. Over all it is OK and I will keep it until we need to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Not a broiler

08/01/2012
By ,
rochestr ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product works fine, but I Can't understand why there is no broil position on this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Spacemaker Oven

01/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As with many other reviews, the screws provided were not usuable. The buttons do not always activate the "blinking blue light" which must be pushed quickly in order for the command to be followed. I find the toasting to be uneven unless the bread product is in the middle of the oven.
Luckily I saved my small baking tray from my previous oven as this one did not come with one. I needed a spacesaver oven and choice was limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Black and Decker Toaster oven

08/06/2012
By ,
Barnesville, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Black and Decker took a perfectly good design on the undercabinet oven and modified it to be much more difficult to mount and also to take down to clean. The larger size which will accommodate four pieces of toast is nice, but that is about all I like about the new version versus the old. The directions that come with it are not very well written and I am still trying to figure out how to use the digital features without it cutting off. The mounting screws were not long enough and required a trip to the hardware store to get longer ones (the ones from the old oven were long enough but we couldn't reuse them because the threads were different! I was fortunate to have a tray from my old oven since one did not come with the new one. Unfortunately, it's not the right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Great Oven

03/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes to long to make toast but great for every thing else. I would recommend this toaster Oven
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

B & D Toaster

12/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. I purchased it because of its' spacesaver design. The longest screws were one inch too short for proper installation. The installation process was harder, and more time consuming, than I anticipated. Over all I am happy with this Toaster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Was skeptical

02/05/2010
By ,
Okemos, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a previous model which I loved. Read reviews and was skeptical to buy - this oven is great! Not that many buttons to push to toast as previsouly reported - very easy to learn - I am so glad I decided on this one versus the cheaper model with the dial. It was not that hard to install - yes we had to get a few new screws but beyond that I had it up in a few hours (and that is saying alot for my significant other!!) - Yes - love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Not great instructions or hardware

08/23/2009
By ,
Fredericksburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok so we got it, we use it alot which works well but when we opened up the instructions it was way too complicated, the blueprint is off and the screws were way to long, we had to cut them down to make sure the toaster would fit on its bracket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 15 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless
06/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was easy to install; cooks food quick; modern looking; pan not included & difficult to find because of odd size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

looks nice

12/26/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We replaced an older model B&D under cabinet mount toaster oven that was over 20 years old with this never model. The older mounting bracket was much easier to use but this one is working after some tedious adjustments. The oven works very well and I really like it. It goes well with our updated stainless steel appliances. It did not come with a pan so we are still using the one from our older model.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Great Product

12/02/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Black and Decker spacesaver toaster oven I have had. The first one lasted close to twenty years.
The new one is great, the only thing it did not have was a tray, as the old one did. Fortunately the old tray fit so it worked and I did not have to order one at an additional cost. For the cost of the oven a tray should be included.
The oven works great and we have used it for several weeks. I really like the quality of Black and Decker!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless
11/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install and operate
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Difficult to install

04/12/2011
By ,
NWIN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tabs and notches didn't line up correctly, had to bend the metal brackets to make it work.
Only the smallest bolts and spacers are included and you have to wait on hold to request the longer ones from the company.
I had the impression this item also had a clock on the digital display, it does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Black & Decker Spacemaker Toaster Oven, Black and Stainless

Nice product

03/01/2012
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The oven is roomy and seems to hear evenly. The toast feature leaves streaks in the bread due to uneven heating. There is no broiler option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next