Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The Black and Decker Handy Chopper Plus 1.5-Cup is powered by a 70 watts motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces, and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the chopped ingredients in the 1.5-cop bowl. This white handy chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This electric food chopper has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

mini chopper

12/21/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chops well but a little cheaper made than the one I used to have
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Happy with purchase

08/31/2009
By ,
Salem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store.
This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter.
This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me.
I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight.
It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Works great

11/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup

08/03/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Easier to do by hand.

03/31/2014
By ,
Akron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The top is hard to turn. Cuts into too small pieces and leaves some to large. Recommends 3/4 cup of veggies at a time but the come out in uneven sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/01/2014
Hi tinypackey, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40899297 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great little machine

03/25/2014
By ,
So.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chopper

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third one, I just where them out. I love it for making dinner for the two of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Worth the cost

11/03/2009
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

i am limited to one hand

03/23/2014
By ,
new harmony,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chopping is so much easier with this chopper and I have no problem opening the chopper with one hand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

wonderful value

12/13/2013
By ,
covina, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis and this totally comes in handy. I can leave it on the counter or put it in a cabinet. Wonderful price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Excellent product

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Useful kitchen tool.

02/03/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chopper to replace a ten year old one I dropped on the floor. I figured I should get a new one - as frequent use had dulled the blades a little. Black and Decker's products are always high quality and a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

great chopper for small family's

03/17/2014
By ,
Bonham, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chopper is good for families with small food preparations. good for the elderly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Buy for Little $

09/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

broken

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item was broken when received will return as soon as I get a ride to nearest store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/17/2014
Hi J., thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40889381 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Handy

03/15/2014
By ,
Jackdonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Broke first time

03/06/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke first time I used it. It chopped a bit and then I heard a weird sound and now something is shaking around loose inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/10/2014
Hi Veedubforlife, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40884983 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

chopper plus

03/05/2014
By ,
pgh. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a good chopper but a great mincer. It finely grinds any food that fits into the cup. Useful and worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

love it

03/05/2014
By ,
Raceland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes chopping a breeze, easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Little Chopper

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used the 1.5 cup Black & Decker Chopper yet but I had a smaller one I used for years and gave it to my Sister and bought an Oster small chopper because it came in red and it broke the second time I used it. I bought the 1.5 cup chopper and I am sure it will work perfect because it is a Black Decker like my old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next