Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus is powered by a 70-watt motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This Black & Decker food chopper blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the diced ingredients in the 1.5-cup bowl. This electric food chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%119 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

mini chopper

12/21/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chops well but a little cheaper made than the one I used to have
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Happy with purchase

08/31/2009
By ,
Salem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store.
This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter.
This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me.
I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight.
It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Not like the old one

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works like it is supposed to. Still miss my 1 cup chopper that died, but this 1½ cup is as close as they make anymore, If it lasts as long as my old one did, it will likely outlast me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great product!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, inexpensive, and works wonderfully!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Quick way to chop your vegetables

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can be used to either chop vegetables or make them into a coarse paste. Very easy to clean (dishwasher safe). Quite compact. Do need to chop vegetables into pieces before placing into chopper as too huge of pieces may cause the chopper to get stuck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup

08/03/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

compact

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is excellent. Chops really well. I am v happy with this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Handy Chopper

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my handy chopper. I recommend it for small jobs where you don't want to take out your food processor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great little machine

03/25/2014
By ,
So.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Works great

11/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Buy for Little $

09/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great product.

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at others and so glad I chose this one. Works great!! Use it several times a week and wouldn't want to use another.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Works exactly as it was offered

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Dandy Chopper Mincer easy to clean love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Excellent product

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Worth the cost

11/03/2009
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Gave as a gift

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They say it's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

quick and easy

01/06/2011
By ,
rural NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Black and Decker chopper is so handy, quick to use, easy to clean ---it is perfect for small chopping jobs such as a cup of nuts for a recipe--chopping up some onions and garlic for homemade chili,etc. I have had one for two years , and bought this for a summer home. I find myself reaching for this mini appliance all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Happy Chooper

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for the chopper, which I had for 20 yrs. and it's exactly the same! Great to have in the kitchen for small chopping jobs!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Love this product

07/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chopper

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third one, I just where them out. I love it for making dinner for the two of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next