Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus is powered by a 70-watt motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This Black & Decker food chopper blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the diced ingredients in the 1.5-cup bowl. This electric food chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%101 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

mini chopper

12/21/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chops well but a little cheaper made than the one I used to have
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Happy with purchase

08/31/2009
By ,
Salem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting to pay the same price at the store, but it was a little cheaper at the store.
This is my second small chopper and does a much better job than my smaller 1 cup. I just made some killer salsa and as my nickname says I live in my RV so space is an issue, which this thing is small enough and recommended for RVers. Since its low on watt consumption its not stressing to my inverter.
This is definately not big enough to make complete salsa, but does a great job at chopping the ingredients that can be put into another container and mixed later. If you're looking for something that will mix more than 1.5 cups of ingredients, this is probably not for you. But if you plan to do an omlette for 1 or 2, this would work. It's lacking that of the larger units, but for the price it works for me.
I diced garlic with this and it did a very good job, also with the onions. I imagine this would mix a complete omlette, which I plan on tonight.
It is noisy, and sounds like something is loose, but worked better than expected and survived my abuse, which goes to show that it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great little machine

03/25/2014
By ,
So.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to chop / grind chicken and some vegetable for my small toothless older dog , she is very happy to " wolf down " the food . I too use for myself to chop onions , celery etc , it is easy and quick task , good for my arthritis . it is sturdy and works very good and also It fits very nicely and not take up much the space in my small kitchen . worth my money , too .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup

08/03/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the same B&D mini chopper for a long, long time and have never had a problem with it. I like the fact that it is small so it doesn't take up a lot of space. Also, I like to make just enough for one or two servings (to keep things fresh) so the size is perfect! I love this little processor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Works great

11/02/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used this to chop nuts and veggies and it has worked well. Does over chop things if you leave it running to long. I have found just pulsing to work well. Great price for a small chopper that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Worth the cost

11/03/2009
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chopper to make baby food and I am very satisfied with it. Doesn't puree quite as smooth as I wanted but for the cost it works great and I can easily mash what chunks are left with a fork. Considering the price I would definitly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Works as Intended. Seems robust

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It chops as intended and is as you might expect a bit noisy. The top locks into place with an audible click. The lock is a piece of plastic that extends out from the top. Twist it too hard, it will snap right off. That is what happened to the previous one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great for the price!

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally would prefer a a bit more powerful engine, but this one does the job and the value is great for the price. So, I'm going to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

GOOD BUY

08/13/2014
By ,
springfield,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what it says it is perfect for small chopping jobs. Quick easy and inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great chopper for the price.

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chopper isn't big but for 2 people it is adequate. Gripping the chopping "bowl" is a bit tricky when hands are wet and could be improved by having rigid areas on the bowl. Other than that, a good deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Buy for Little $

09/17/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all, I really like this. It was a gift from my mom. It's the first appliance of its kind I've ever owned so I wasn't sure I would like/use it. I tried it out & love it! My only complaint is that it's a bit of pain to get the bowl part on & off. And I need a full bowl most times so I have to keep taking if off to add more then put it back on. So I'm going to be upgrading to a slightly bigger one with a chute. BUT I still think this an excellent/basic model & highly reccommend. Oh & keep in mind, it is pretty loud lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Excellent product

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper does a very good job. I use it for making coleslaw and for chopping celery when I want tuna, chicken, or egg salad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chopper

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third one, I just where them out. I love it for making dinner for the two of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

quick and easy

01/06/2011
By ,
rural NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Black and Decker chopper is so handy, quick to use, easy to clean ---it is perfect for small chopping jobs such as a cup of nuts for a recipe--chopping up some onions and garlic for homemade chili,etc. I have had one for two years , and bought this for a summer home. I find myself reaching for this mini appliance all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

A very nice product

01/28/2011
By ,
Bryan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper is the perfect size to chop food quickly to make meals for the two people in my household. It actually chops food better than when I used a bigger chopper, since I don't chop huge amounts of food at one time. It may be small, but that is the advantage. Doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter and is quick to get out, use and wash up. I love this chopper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Awesome little gadget!

11/20/2009
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my chopper. I use to to dice all my onions, celery, garlic.
I've had mine for over a year, no problems.
"Tip" I buy mine on black friday and it only cost $4.00 :)
I plan on buying another one this black friday just for back up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Could Not Live Without!

12/03/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! So little yet does so much work. I can't begin to tell you how much time it saves while cooking, especially during the holidays. Chops nuts, veggies, etc. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

wonderful value

12/13/2013
By ,
covina, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis and this totally comes in handy. I can leave it on the counter or put it in a cabinet. Wonderful price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Love this product

07/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
01/25/2011
By ,
Towanda, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for the chopped onions, ham, nuts and etc, that need chopping or grinding and not wanting to get out the larger small appliance and is easy to clean, and love the new black dot markings on it so that it easily aligns for easier operation of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next