Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus is powered by a 70-watt motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This Black & Decker food chopper blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the diced ingredients in the 1.5-cup bowl. This electric food chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This White 1.5-Cup Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%119 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

A very nice product

01/28/2011
By ,
Bryan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper is the perfect size to chop food quickly to make meals for the two people in my household. It actually chops food better than when I used a bigger chopper, since I don't chop huge amounts of food at one time. It may be small, but that is the advantage. Doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter and is quick to get out, use and wash up. I love this chopper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Really Handy

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Black & Decker chopper in 24 years. I broke the lid to my last one a few weeks ago, but the chopper was still working as if it were new. I bought a different brand to replace it and it was AWFUL! After one use, I promptly ordered another Black & Decker. It works perfectly and is really handy as I cook a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Awesome little gadget!

11/20/2009
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my chopper. I use to to dice all my onions, celery, garlic.
I've had mine for over a year, no problems.
"Tip" I buy mine on black friday and it only cost $4.00 :)
I plan on buying another one this black friday just for back up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

B&D Chopper

09/02/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these that I had for 15+ years. Loved it. But it died :( This new one is ALMOST the same. I say "almost" because in 15 years it's become more heavy duty... greater updates/upgrades... BUT... it's still the same product..... on steroids! Highly recommend as a replacement for the old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
01/25/2011
By ,
Towanda, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for the chopped onions, ham, nuts and etc, that need chopping or grinding and not wanting to get out the larger small appliance and is easy to clean, and love the new black dot markings on it so that it easily aligns for easier operation of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

I would recommend this to anyone!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Black and Decker Handy Chopper because of the push button because with only use of one hand it is so much easier for me to use.
GBY ALL!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Amazing Little Chopper

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! This chopper is so handy, and just the right size for making foods for a couple. I Highly recommend. I have a friend who has had hers for 20 years and she loves it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

effective but loud

10/18/2009
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this to make home-made baby food for my first son. I now have a second son and it still works. the size is just right for baby food. the main problem is it is too loud. I had to make sure the kids were in another room. It was so loud that it made my both boys cry when they were babys. Don't use it during nap time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

limited chopping use for me

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i wanted a small chopper to avoid pulling out the food processor all the time. i am finding this two bladed chopper is more of a hassle so far, you have to chop food into small pieces to make them fit into OR NOT clog this small container. them you fight to get some items out that have wedged between the two blades-- example put cheddar cheese chunks into container to shred a bit-- they wedged between the blades-- so i added two eggs to blend for cooking-- eggs mixed-- cheese was still stuck between blades -- had to work to get it all out then wash repeatedly to get it clean--NOT A TIME SAVER SO FAR. turned tomatoes to soup with slight pulsing and onions wedged in or just spun around. i'm talking myself into returning it just by writing this. the sample photo is a joke-- they must have hand chopped those items and added to the container to take the pic. i'm experienced in the kitchen and i find hand cutting and chopping is faster and easier than this gizmo for me. i think the problem is the TWO blades so close together-- One might do better and create less clogging. ps blades are VERY sharp-- beware your fingers!! when handling and washing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

An every kitchen MUST HAVE

06/13/2012
By ,
c. ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food chopper is a staple in our kitchen. Two of our children even asked for one when they set up their homes. When our cat was ill and could not eat anything but a puree'd form of his food, the food chopper filled the bill...then I purchased a new one for ourselves. The price is very reasonable, it " stores " well and no more physical chopping is necessary. This is definitely one kitchen product you'll never regret having bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Good chopper

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this chopper to finely chop cooked hamburger for tacos; also used to chop walnuts. Does nice job; easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chops and Grinds

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this good value for money. I use it every other day for chopping onion and grinding tomatoes. Good for shredding fruits for cakes also. Can chop three tomatoes or two medium-big onion at a time. Easy to clean under running water and durable so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

great product

12/25/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift and I thought it was a cheap gift but after using this for 3 years I am really impressed with this product. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I usually chop garlic, onions, and ginger and it gives me a perfect consistency. I even bought one for my mom.
I would definately recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

wonderful value

12/13/2013
By ,
covina, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis and this totally comes in handy. I can leave it on the counter or put it in a cabinet. Wonderful price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Very Nice

01/03/2011
By ,
Uniontown,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and small,easy cleanup,was tough to get the top off the first couple times.Glad I bought it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

It breaks easily.

12/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It breaks easily. This is the second one, i am buying in one year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Best mini chopper ever!!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased many others and this one is by far the best hands down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
02/15/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not open and close as easily as I would have liked. Chopped items extremely well. Food kept getting stuck underneath blade so I would have to empty and restart again. It does work and gets the job done, but it did test my patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Chopper

01/14/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this type of chopper previously. Somehow the blade was lost so I needed another chopper. I bought a Magic Bullet but it doesn't chop. It liquefies. I googled a chopper and discovered one like the one I had. I was delighted. Now I easily chop onions and other items. I love my chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for an older model that my parents had. I think they probably had it for at least 10 years and it finally died. They were sooo sad about it and kept telling me that it was the best little chopper they've ever had. So I hope this model lasts just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next