Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The Black and Decker Handy Chopper Plus 1.5-Cup is powered by a 70 watts motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces, and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the chopped ingredients in the 1.5-cop bowl. This white handy chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This electric food chopper has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Very handy ..i will recommend it to a friend.

02/21/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot live without this product .. I have used it for everything. Yes, i will recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Awesome little gadget!

11/20/2009
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my chopper. I use to to dice all my onions, celery, garlic.
I've had mine for over a year, no problems.
"Tip" I buy mine on black friday and it only cost $4.00 :)
I plan on buying another one this black friday just for back up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Could Not Live Without!

12/03/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! So little yet does so much work. I can't begin to tell you how much time it saves while cooking, especially during the holidays. Chops nuts, veggies, etc. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

A helpful kitchen tool

02/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Black & Decker Handy Chopper is great for chopping chicken, spinach, and many other foods. At first I had a little bit of trouble getting the on switch engaged, but once I figured out the best angle to push from, it turned on fine. The chopper is efficient and it chops the food completely. Clean-up is very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Multi-purpose and small. A Must Have!

12/15/2013
By ,
Tyler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one of these for 20 years and bought a replacement for myself and one for each of our children as a Christmas gift. Small, inexpensive, durable, easy to clean, and useful in mixing dry rubs, chopping nuts and numerous other preps. Ya Gotta Get One!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
01/25/2011
By ,
Towanda, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for the chopped onions, ham, nuts and etc, that need chopping or grinding and not wanting to get out the larger small appliance and is easy to clean, and love the new black dot markings on it so that it easily aligns for easier operation of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

An every kitchen MUST HAVE

06/13/2012
By ,
c. ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food chopper is a staple in our kitchen. Two of our children even asked for one when they set up their homes. When our cat was ill and could not eat anything but a puree'd form of his food, the food chopper filled the bill...then I purchased a new one for ourselves. The price is very reasonable, it " stores " well and no more physical chopping is necessary. This is definitely one kitchen product you'll never regret having bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Mini Food Chopper

01/21/2010
By ,
So. Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my food chopper for a few weeks now & love it. It's a great gadget for small jobs when I don't want to haul out my food processor. I've used it to dice onions, carrots, etc. & crush cracker & cookie crumbs. It is loud and at first I had the smashing/pulverizing problem, until I remembered the golden rule: Follow The Instructions! After that, it's worked beautifully. I bought mine for $9, but noticed prices vary widely in my area Wal-Marts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

A very nice product

01/28/2011
By ,
Bryan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chopper is the perfect size to chop food quickly to make meals for the two people in my household. It actually chops food better than when I used a bigger chopper, since I don't chop huge amounts of food at one time. It may be small, but that is the advantage. Doesn't take up a lot of space on the counter and is quick to get out, use and wash up. I love this chopper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

B&D Chopper

09/02/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these that I had for 15+ years. Loved it. But it died :( This new one is ALMOST the same. I say "almost" because in 15 years it's become more heavy duty... greater updates/upgrades... BUT... it's still the same product..... on steroids! Highly recommend as a replacement for the old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Love this product

07/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this product for over 10 years...still going strong. It is easy to use, durable and easy to store. We ordered 4 for gifts, birthday, graduation, and wedding shower gifts. It chops chicken or ham, celery, carrots, and tomatoes for hot sauce. It is small but cleans up in a snap. ENJOY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

I would recommend this to anyone!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Black and Decker Handy Chopper because of the push button because with only use of one hand it is so much easier for me to use.
GBY ALL!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

effective but loud

10/18/2009
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this to make home-made baby food for my first son. I now have a second son and it still works. the size is just right for baby food. the main problem is it is too loud. I had to make sure the kids were in another room. It was so loud that it made my both boys cry when they were babys. Don't use it during nap time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Best mini chopper ever!!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased many others and this one is by far the best hands down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Very Nice

01/03/2011
By ,
Uniontown,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and small,easy cleanup,was tough to get the top off the first couple times.Glad I bought it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chops and Grinds

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this good value for money. I use it every other day for chopping onion and grinding tomatoes. Good for shredding fruits for cakes also. Can chop three tomatoes or two medium-big onion at a time. Easy to clean under running water and durable so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Chopper

01/14/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this type of chopper previously. Somehow the blade was lost so I needed another chopper. I bought a Magic Bullet but it doesn't chop. It liquefies. I googled a chopper and discovered one like the one I had. I was delighted. Now I easily chop onions and other items. I love my chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

great product

12/25/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift and I thought it was a cheap gift but after using this for 3 years I am really impressed with this product. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I usually chop garlic, onions, and ginger and it gives me a perfect consistency. I even bought one for my mom.
I would definately recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for an older model that my parents had. I think they probably had it for at least 10 years and it finally died. They were sooo sad about it and kept telling me that it was the best little chopper they've ever had. So I hope this model lasts just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

good price

10/27/2013
By ,
granby colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works well for what we needed it for !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 97 total reviews