Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Black & Decker Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

The Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus is powered by a 70 watts motor to deliver reliable performance. The handy kitchen tool chops, minces, and dices any vegetable in minutes for tasty and delicious recipes. It has a bi-level curved blade for precision and uniform cutting. This blade offers consistent performance without the need for sharpening. You can easily store the chopped ingredients in the 1.5-cop bowl. This white handy chopper is simple to operate with the touch of a button. The pulse control allows you to chop the veggies as you need. The lid can be locked for added safety. This Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus has a compact design to save space on your countertop. All the removable parts in this large food chopper are dishwasher-safe for hassle-free maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%99 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

B&D Chopper

09/02/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these that I had for 15+ years. Loved it. But it died :( This new one is ALMOST the same. I say "almost" because in 15 years it's become more heavy duty... greater updates/upgrades... BUT... it's still the same product..... on steroids! Highly recommend as a replacement for the old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Useful kitchen tool.

02/03/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chopper to replace a ten year old one I dropped on the floor. I figured I should get a new one - as frequent use had dulled the blades a little. Black and Decker's products are always high quality and a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

effective but loud

10/18/2009
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this to make home-made baby food for my first son. I now have a second son and it still works. the size is just right for baby food. the main problem is it is too loud. I had to make sure the kids were in another room. It was so loud that it made my both boys cry when they were babys. Don't use it during nap time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

I would recommend this to anyone!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Black and Decker Handy Chopper because of the push button because with only use of one hand it is so much easier for me to use.
GBY ALL!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

It breaks easily.

12/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It breaks easily. This is the second one, i am buying in one year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Very Nice

01/03/2011
By ,
Uniontown,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and small,easy cleanup,was tough to get the top off the first couple times.Glad I bought it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Best mini chopper ever!!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased many others and this one is by far the best hands down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Chops and Grinds

05/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this good value for money. I use it every other day for chopping onion and grinding tomatoes. Good for shredding fruits for cakes also. Can chop three tomatoes or two medium-big onion at a time. Easy to clean under running water and durable so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

chopper plus

03/05/2014
By ,
pgh. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a good chopper but a great mincer. It finely grinds any food that fits into the cup. Useful and worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great Chopper

01/14/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this type of chopper previously. Somehow the blade was lost so I needed another chopper. I bought a Magic Bullet but it doesn't chop. It liquefies. I googled a chopper and discovered one like the one I had. I was delighted. Now I easily chop onions and other items. I love my chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

nice little chopper

06/03/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my new little chopper. I like the size and it choppes nice and fine if you want. It chops fast too! Easy clean up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
06/12/2013
By ,
Del City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy gaget for small jobs. Met all my expections,would reccomend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

great product

12/25/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift and I thought it was a cheap gift but after using this for 3 years I am really impressed with this product. It is easy to use and very easy to clean. I usually chop garlic, onions, and ginger and it gives me a perfect consistency. I even bought one for my mom.
I would definately recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
02/15/2013
By ,
Waterbury, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did not open and close as easily as I would have liked. Chopped items extremely well. Food kept getting stuck underneath blade so I would have to empty and restart again. It does work and gets the job done, but it did test my patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for an older model that my parents had. I think they probably had it for at least 10 years and it finally died. They were sooo sad about it and kept telling me that it was the best little chopper they've ever had. So I hope this model lasts just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Handy is the word, indeed, for this chopper!

12/31/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted one of these since trying someone else's chopper that was this size, but I thought I'd need a larger one, so I got it. It was fine, but not quite what I wanted, and you know, there are still times, if you cook enough, that a small chopper is needed more. So I read reviews, and opted for this nice machine! It is the right size and configuration for what I need when I have several things to chop but not much of any one thing. I live alone but love to cook, and can see no reason not to...this chopper saves me the work and lets me enjoy the food I love to make! Now that alone makes this handy chopper a great item in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Awesome short cut for chopping!

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It allows me to chop quickly and efficiently. It is small, easy to use, easy to clean and does not take up a lot of space. It does not take place of the BIG food processor, or blender - but for smaller "jobs" it is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White
10/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chopper. I had one a few years ago and missed it so when I saw this bought it again and use it almost everyday. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Super for small family

08/30/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has served us well for about 3 years - finally quit - we are going tomorrow to buy another one - excellent value for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black & Decker Handy Chopper Plus - 1.5-Cup, White

Great for single meal preperation

01/16/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my mom. Prepares meals for one, and says this is just the right size machine for small portions. Makes great chicken salad from leftovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 100 total reviews