Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Black & Decker Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

For a quick healthy snack or a delicious add-on to any meal, turn to the Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer. This family size lets you easily prepare fresh drinks for the entire crew. You can make fresh OJ to get the day off to a good start, or lemonade and limeade to cool off on a warm afternoon. This Black & Decker juicer has an extra-large 34 oz capacity, so you can make some and keep it refrigerated. The standard-sized cone fits oranges, lemons, grapefruits and others; the cone and strainer automatically filter out the seeds. The adjustable pouring spout on this citrus juicer lets you precisely control the amount of pulp in each drink. It is very quiet and easy to use. It's also easy to clean all the internal and external surfaces. This appliance comes complete with a one-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
55
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%172 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
55
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Powerful little workhorse

11/21/2012
By ,
Burleson tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this juicer after visiting Cooks Illustrated website's. It was given high ratings and I have only good things to say about this machine. I've used it with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Great alternative to store bought juice!

05/06/2012
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned a citrus juicer before, so I'm not sure how this compares to others. With that being said, I was happy that it's super easy to use & clean. Today was my first time getting the juicer out of the box to use & the instructions were easy to follow. 9 lemons gave me 10 oz of juice, 4 large oranges gave me 24 oz of juice & 4 tangerines gave me 12oz of juice. There really is only one thing that I would suggest that you have along with you as you are using this if you are picky like me when it comes to pulp. I kept it on the no/low pulp option & used a small wire strainer afterwards just to make sure. I was pretty surprised at how little pulp was left! I rated the durability the way that I did because I did all of these fruits, one after the other, and had no issues with the product needing a break. I did, of course, rinse everything off in between the tangerines & the lemons. I plan on posting back occasionally so that people can get a good idea of just how durable everything winds up being.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Happy Piemaker

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I squeezed enough juice for 14 lemon pies in less than 15 minutes. With arthritic hands, it would have been impossible to squeeze them manually. I am delighted to have this and the price was reasonable. I don't know why anyone would need a more expensive juicer when this one works fine and is easy to clean after use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Good juicer for the money

09/10/2009
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did some research on this juicer before I bought it and came to the conclusion that it was the best one for the price. Then I did further research and found the best price at Walmart. I have only juiced a few limes and oranges, and it works just fine. I like the separate pitcher that catches the juice so it can be poured out easily. Also cleans up easily. I am not certain how long it will last since most of it is made of plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Very Well Designed

10/19/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This juicer had some thought put into as far as use and storage. Don't know where to start. Even the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

B&D Juicer

02/05/2010
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy oranges by the sack when they are in season. I have tried many electric juicers. None seemed to work and I usually ended up doing it by hand, a very tiresome chore with so many oranges. I could not afford the high priced juicers, so when I saw this one recommended in Cooks Magazine, I thought I'd try it. I cannot vouch for its durability because I have not had it that long, but it has been very satisfactory on the 2 18 lb sacks I used it on. It has 2 cones for different sized citrus, an ample container to hold the juice, and a varigated pulp strainer to allow the amount of pulp preferred. For the price, this is a good juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Beats Squeezing Citrus by hand!

01/22/2014
By ,
Mobile, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this is my first electric citrus juicer, I am pleased and am thinking of buying another so another family member can join me with the process. I do not know how any other juicers work but for the price this one is good. One thing that would improve the product for me is if the seed collection area was bigger. As it is, I found myself having to stop and empty it 3 to 5 times before the container was full of juice. As I said before it beats squeezing citrus by hand!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Happy juicer

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very good for the price.
Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Excellent Juicer

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great juicer. It was exactly what I was looking for. It's fast and juices my lemons and oranges well. The clean up is quick. I couldn't ask for a better juicer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Worth Every Penny!

07/12/2010
By ,
Flowood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews, but I've got to tell you that this is one of the best purchases I've ever made. It's been used frequently since purchased and has not faltered the first time. I've used it primarily so far for juicing lemons for lemonade and have been able to get 2 cups of juice from a small bag of lemons. There are many things I like about it, but I suppose one of my favorites is that you can adjust the amount of pulp in the juice. There really is nothing not to like about this juicer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

great Juicer for Orange & Lemon

11/01/2014
By ,
Anaheim Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good Mate Juice does good job easy to clean...I recommend my friends to get it for family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer
01/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great but there is one little hint that I believe will help you.
DO NOT PRESS HARD ON THE FRUIT THAT YOU ARFE JUICING. It will NOT function
properly. So press a little at a time until you find the right pressure according to the firmness
or softness of the fruit.
I love mine and would not trade it in for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Terrific juicer

09/19/2011
By ,
Greater New York area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the very best citrus juicer I've ever owned, and I've had several, including high priced models. This one is an incredible value, has so many features others do not. It reverses spin action so you get every drop of juice from the lemon, lime, or orange. Also, you can adjust amount of pulp you prefer very easily. It has a cord storage place (no tangled cords), and a cone cover, and more. I recommend it to all who need a lot of juice with little effort. Cleans up easily too. No negatives at all. I've only had it a few months so can't tell about durability, but seems solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Very Good Value

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple citrus juicer then this product should be more than satisfactory. This does juice well, has a nice sized container that washes out easily and doubles as temporary storage. You don't need a lot of extra tools, bowls, etc. Juice, pour, drink. Voila!
My only 'complaint' if you will is that the strainer collar does not pop out easily so that the pulp can be cleaned out, but it isn't a deal breaker over a couple of extra seconds of cleanup and for the price you really can't go wrong.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Love this product

08/26/2009
By ,
Middletown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a Black and Decker citrus juicer for years, It stopped working so I purchased this one. Nice looking model. It works great. For sure a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

This Juicer works great!

02/02/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Juicer, and I love it! It cleans out my lemons juice perfectly. It has different range settings if you want pulp, or not. Very easy to clean! I had a lot of lemons...squeezed 4 quarts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Good So Far

05/02/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well its just been a few weeks so can't speak about durability. But it does what its supposed to do. You can use it to juice lemons too. They have a smaller head for that, though I didn't use it. But for oranges its really good.
It has three pulp settings. And they work good too. I always use lots of pulp.
Since its made up of all plastic parts, I am guessing it might not last forever. But for this price, its a good buy. And careful handling should make it last pretty long.
Also very easy to clean. The entire juice holder comes apart from the base unit. So you can pop it in the dishwasher. But I don't. I just clean it with my hands, which is gentle and better. And the base stays clean. So you don't have to worry about that. Just stove it back in your cupboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

great product at a great price

01/10/2012
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I've got boxes of lemons from neighbors who have lemon trees and was juicing lemons manually with a gadget that I had to put the lemon slices in and squeeze. It took forever. This is so quick and easy. Slice the lemon in half, put it on the juicer and in no time I have lemonade! Everything comes apart and goes into the dishwasher, or washes easily by hand, and it doesn't take up too much room on the counter.
The juicer paid for itself already, since I've saved on soft drink purchases by making homemade lemonade.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Juicer

09/04/2010
By ,
San Marcos Nicaragua
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this juicer does work as expected it is very cheaply built. I would spend a little more and get one which more durable next time. For example: The plastic construction is very flimsy, the crack for the cord wrap is a heaven for collecting juice particles, hence a big cleaning problem. There is not enough space for the cord to wrap completely, Instead, at the end, there is an attempt to house the plug end of the cord into the bottom and this does not work. To me, there was little, if any, testing of this product before it was released to the public. It does have one thing going for it, it is indeed priced well!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Low in cost. High in value.

03/03/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only $19.00 when all the others are so expensive? I don't know why it's so low in cost. But it works well! And it's cute. Kinda like a toy. And I love the way my hands don't hurt when I need some orange juice or lemon juice for a baking recipe. Just place the fruit half on top of the device and it does all the work. I wish it had been invented sooner or someone had told me about it sooner, because I would have been delighted in using it sooner. Thanks for asking. And enjoy this device too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next