Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Black & Decker Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

The Black & Decker CJ625 Citrus Juicer helps you prepare fresh-squeezed citrus juice right when you want it. Get all the juice you need without the seeds that are filtered out by the self-reversing cone and strainer provided with the juicer. You can even regulate the amount of pulp that goes into the juice with the adjustable control. The standard-size cone of this Black & Decker Citrus Juicer can accommodate a variety of citrus fruits. The Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer with its large capacity lets you prepare family-size juice portions quite easily. This easy-to-clean Black & Decker Citrus Juicer comes with a drip-free spout for serving ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%156 out of 174reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Powerful little workhorse

11/21/2012
By ,
Burleson tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this juicer after visiting Cooks Illustrated website's. It was given high ratings and I have only good things to say about this machine. I've used it with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Beats Squeezing Citrus by hand!

01/22/2014
By ,
Mobile, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this is my first electric citrus juicer, I am pleased and am thinking of buying another so another family member can join me with the process. I do not know how any other juicers work but for the price this one is good. One thing that would improve the product for me is if the seed collection area was bigger. As it is, I found myself having to stop and empty it 3 to 5 times before the container was full of juice. As I said before it beats squeezing citrus by hand!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Great alternative to store bought juice!

05/06/2012
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned a citrus juicer before, so I'm not sure how this compares to others. With that being said, I was happy that it's super easy to use & clean. Today was my first time getting the juicer out of the box to use & the instructions were easy to follow. 9 lemons gave me 10 oz of juice, 4 large oranges gave me 24 oz of juice & 4 tangerines gave me 12oz of juice. There really is only one thing that I would suggest that you have along with you as you are using this if you are picky like me when it comes to pulp. I kept it on the no/low pulp option & used a small wire strainer afterwards just to make sure. I was pretty surprised at how little pulp was left! I rated the durability the way that I did because I did all of these fruits, one after the other, and had no issues with the product needing a break. I did, of course, rinse everything off in between the tangerines & the lemons. I plan on posting back occasionally so that people can get a good idea of just how durable everything winds up being.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

This Juicer works great!

02/02/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Juicer, and I love it! It cleans out my lemons juice perfectly. It has different range settings if you want pulp, or not. Very easy to clean! I had a lot of lemons...squeezed 4 quarts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

It makes orange juice!!!

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's nothing fancy needed - just an electric version of the tool my mother used to use to make orange juice. My first concern was the motor, which is why I didn't go for the cheapest one, and this motor seems plenty strong. Hopefully it won't burn out quickly. The only negative I've found so far is that it doesn't do well with large oranges. I think with a small redesign of the cone-like part that extracts the juice that could be fixed. Just make it broader at the base. Overall though, it makes orange juice! What else could it need?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Worth every penny

01/27/2014
By ,
Chantilly VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had got this product 3 years back in 11 bucks and absolutely forgotten about it till we moved our apartment to new home. Now i am hooked on to it and make fresh lemonade every other day...... Parties/ lemon drop shots / Superbowl. No more plastic bottles with citric acid in my food, the food tastes much better and i don't have to struggle or ask husband to help me squeeze lime, lemons for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

For the price could not be better.

01/16/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liked the item as it does what I want a juicer to do. The price was the selling point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Broke after 30 days

04/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great at the beginning, but issues started after 30 days of regular use.
-Juicer didn't turn on the opposite direction when lifting orange.
-A week later turned without lifting orange and making noise.
-Juicer kept making constant noise turning on both directions without lifting orange. Couldn't use juicer anymore and sent it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/10/2014
Hi galileofigaro, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40904415 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

B&D Juicer

02/05/2010
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy oranges by the sack when they are in season. I have tried many electric juicers. None seemed to work and I usually ended up doing it by hand, a very tiresome chore with so many oranges. I could not afford the high priced juicers, so when I saw this one recommended in Cooks Magazine, I thought I'd try it. I cannot vouch for its durability because I have not had it that long, but it has been very satisfactory on the 2 18 lb sacks I used it on. It has 2 cones for different sized citrus, an ample container to hold the juice, and a varigated pulp strainer to allow the amount of pulp preferred. For the price, this is a good juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Good juicer for the money

09/10/2009
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did some research on this juicer before I bought it and came to the conclusion that it was the best one for the price. Then I did further research and found the best price at Walmart. I have only juiced a few limes and oranges, and it works just fine. I like the separate pitcher that catches the juice so it can be poured out easily. Also cleans up easily. I am not certain how long it will last since most of it is made of plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

U will need to press lemon hard

02/27/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So its kind of hard to get lemon juice u need to press hard and is nit good dor organic hard lemons . Is good only for oranges and some big lemons . All in all is easy to use . Its good brand for price !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/28/2014
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40878828 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Worth Every Penny!

07/12/2010
By ,
Flowood, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews, but I've got to tell you that this is one of the best purchases I've ever made. It's been used frequently since purchased and has not faltered the first time. I've used it primarily so far for juicing lemons for lemonade and have been able to get 2 cups of juice from a small bag of lemons. There are many things I like about it, but I suppose one of my favorites is that you can adjust the amount of pulp in the juice. There really is nothing not to like about this juicer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Easy

03/29/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, works great on lemon. I used it at lease 4 times a week..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Works well; Easy to clean; Good price

03/22/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Returned our stainless steel Cuisinart which not that easy to clean and quite bulky with no reservoir. This B&D model is easy to clean after juicing, has adjustable grate for choice of heavy or
light pulp (haven't tried juicing with no pulp).
For under $19 no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer
01/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great but there is one little hint that I believe will help you.
DO NOT PRESS HARD ON THE FRUIT THAT YOU ARFE JUICING. It will NOT function
properly. So press a little at a time until you find the right pressure according to the firmness
or softness of the fruit.
I love mine and would not trade it in for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Saves a lot of juice

01/23/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My DAUGHTER AND I HAVE FIVE DIFFERENT FRUIT TREES BUT HAD A LOT THAT DIDN'T GET USE AND WASTED ON THE GROUND. NOW WE TAKE THE JUICE, PUT IT IN THE FREEZER AND HAVE FRESH JUICE THROUGH OUT THE SUMMER. OUR FRIENDS CAN'T BELIEVE THE JUICE IS FROM OUR TREES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Terrific juicer

09/19/2011
By ,
Greater New York area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the very best citrus juicer I've ever owned, and I've had several, including high priced models. This one is an incredible value, has so many features others do not. It reverses spin action so you get every drop of juice from the lemon, lime, or orange. Also, you can adjust amount of pulp you prefer very easily. It has a cord storage place (no tangled cords), and a cone cover, and more. I recommend it to all who need a lot of juice with little effort. Cleans up easily too. No negatives at all. I've only had it a few months so can't tell about durability, but seems solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Love this product

08/26/2009
By ,
Middletown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a Black and Decker citrus juicer for years, It stopped working so I purchased this one. Nice looking model. It works great. For sure a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Quit working.

12/04/2013
By ,
Tucson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quit working on second time using the machine. 1st use I did 2 grapefruits and 4 oranges. 2nd attempt it quit after juicing one orange, no place to push a reset button so I'll send it back and see what happens....would like to get money back?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/04/2013
Hi Anonymous, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40819166 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker 1-Quart Citrus Mate Juicer

Good So Far

05/02/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well its just been a few weeks so can't speak about durability. But it does what its supposed to do. You can use it to juice lemons too. They have a smaller head for that, though I didn't use it. But for oranges its really good.
It has three pulp settings. And they work good too. I always use lots of pulp.
Since its made up of all plastic parts, I am guessing it might not last forever. But for this price, its a good buy. And careful handling should make it last pretty long.
Also very easy to clean. The entire juice holder comes apart from the base unit. So you can pop it in the dishwasher. But I don't. I just clean it with my hands, which is gentle and better. And the base stays clean. So you don't have to worry about that. Just stove it back in your cupboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next