Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for St. Ives St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

St. Ives St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

From America's No. 1 scrub brand, St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, with 100% natural exfoliants, deeply cleans pores and helps stop breakouts before they occur. St. Ives is dedicated to bringing you the best of nature with formulas that delight the senses as they leave your skin with a soft, fresh feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%145 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Scrub Feels GREAT!

10/04/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typically a product for women, I use this every day and my skin feels great and it is not oily or dry and my blackheads are gone and everything! I usually will start by scrubbing my face with a good face soap because our skin is usually thicker than women, then I will follow with the Apricot scrub to control my blackheads and leave my skin feeling refreshed and CLEAN!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Okay

07/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It didnt help clear my skin at all. But it smells really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Great Product

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried several facial cleaners and this is one of the best, and I've been currently been using this one for months. My skin was dry and I had a few blemishes, but after about 4 days you really notice an improvement, and now, after using it consistently my skin feels great. I never get pimples now, and my skin is soft. I find if you stick with a quality product, like this, it really pays off. I recommend using a spot treatment for those pimples that pop up out of nowhere, and your skin will remain beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Amazing! Like a magic blemish eraser!!!

06/11/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I L-O-V-E this product, it is gentle on skin but harsh on blemishes. I had no problems what-so-ever using this product. It didnt burn my skin or make my skin red, despite the fact I have extremley sensitive skin. The reason I gave the color appeal a 3 is because it is a strange color, but I love how well it worked on my skin! My skin cleared up about a two weeks after using this product every other day. One suggestion I have for you if you do decide to buy this product, is to not use it everyday, because it might dry out your skin. But if you use it as directed on the bottle (3-4 times a week) it works wonders! Highley Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

it works as what it claims

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i bought this stuff in its amazing price and it doesn't let me disappointed. when i use it for the first time, i feel very smooth on my face.i keep using this and my skin gets better and better. love it :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Attacks blackheads!

04/08/2013
By ,
Forest Park, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin is truly blackhead prone (if that makes any sense). I've had them since puberty. After trying this product, they are literally disappearing. I've been using the scrub once a day for the last 2 weeks. I started seeing results after the 3rd day. My skin is cleaner, smoother, and has a very nice healthy glow after adding my moisturizer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Smooth, Clean, Natural,

10/23/2011
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item for removing dead skin and maybe some blackheads.
Ive been using it for more than a month now and its pretty good. Doesnt completely remove all acne but it does reduce the amount of them. Dont use it every single day it could be too drying/break off skin.After washing with it my face feels smooth and doesnt look dry! Smells natural and its texture is a creamy paste with tiny pieces of broken seed for scrubbing. It did also reduced the amount of blackheads on my nose but not completely. I would re command this and buy more. I still get greasy face and some acne.
More Info: Asian/Chinese,18 Yrs Old
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
04/19/2012
By ,
memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for almost a couple of weeks and i have noticed that the blackhead on my nose has reduced though its a bit harsh on my face, because it started to peel off around my nose. I'll advice dont use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
11/25/2011
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use Proactive to help keep my skin in check but always have this on hand. It is an excellent exfoliant. The consistancy of this product is perfect, I have tried other nrabds and they are not as good, just stick with the St Ives!! Gentle on skin but does a great job! I like that it has a little bit of acne medication in it, but it's not harsh. Also works really well for those random breakouts on back/shoulders, and gets your skin glowing no matter what!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Works great for me!

04/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried so many other products that never works but this does it for me. I love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Makes my skin smoother

03/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin feels really clean after using the product. It feels smoother right after the scrub, but hasn't seen much progression for removing blackheads yet. I think I should use it longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Amazing

09/01/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was extremely desperate to get rid of my blackheads.I'm still at that stage where i get so much acne. I have so many little blackheads on my nose my whole nose looked greyish black. It was disgusting, at first I got a blackhead popper by trim, and it works great for bigger blackheads and whiteheads, but i didn't see much of a difference on my small, flat, many blackheads. (i recommend it, just put ice on your face afterwards so it doesn't turn red). I needed a way to get rid of my harder to get rid of blackheads. At first I tried a a different scrub (not this one, it was a blue bottle scrub) and it didn't work. I asked my friend who has perfect flawless skin and doesn't wear foundation, and she told me she used this for her acne and blackheads, then used her clinique moisturizer afterwords (I didn't get the clinique because its pricey) but then I tried this scrub.
After one use, most of my blackheads were gone. And After my second use, all of them were! Words can't describe how amazing this is, My pores are smaller and my acne is still there, but its a lot less red and bulky. The only thing is, don't get this in your eyes because it stings. This is one of the only scrubs that gets rid of acne, I hope they never discontinue this. Also my skin is a lot smoother. :) I recommend this to anyone with blackheads and reddish acne or bumps.
overall this is the best product out there, I have tried so many including high end and this beats everything I have tried, i'm going to be repurchasing. And its affordable too!
PS. make sure to use an oil free moisturizer afterwards, any exfoliaters will make your skin a bit dryer. I use vaseline, Ponds (any ponds moisturizer works great) or cetaphil. But anything that moisturizes and has no oil works fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Perfect for me!

07/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my early 20s, so I'm already passed a big part of my acne stage.
However, I do have blackhead problems, combination oily/dry skin, and the occasional stubborn zit.
The bottle says to use four times a week for best results, but I use it everyday(sometimes
twice.) A little goes a long way. Using it in the morning wake me up, and using in the shower
makes my face feel so fresh.
It isn't the least bit harsh, it doesn't smell bad, and it has helped me get my blackheads
under control. I haven't had any problems with flaky skin since using it, and it has
seriously helped me cut down on my face oil.
*Additional Info*
I use Aveeno Ultra Calming Daily Moisturizer after I wash with the Apricot Scrub(yes, oily/dry skin is a complicated thing.) Then I follow up with LOreal Paris Beautifier BB Cream.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Excellent All Around!

02/11/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to use this St. Ives Blemish & Blackhead Control APricot Scrub when I was in high school, um...a kajillion years ago...anyway, I was very pleased to find it is still on the market. Even though I have aged, I occasionally have a pimple and/or blackhead problem. This stuff is great. Makes your face so smooth and smells so pretty. Recommend this to all. And the shipping for 97 cents was just right too. Great packaging. Thanks, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

My favorite scrub

03/26/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband because he needed a good scrub.
He has oily skin and I have very dry skin.. But we both love it! My husbands face has cleared up great and he's only been using it a week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
10/31/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been my favorite facewash since the early 90's - it was the first facewash my momma bought me when I had my first bouts of acne with puberty and its been a favorite ever since!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Clean and Fresh

06/14/2010
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! It cleans my face well and has a fresh scent! It is very refreshing especially on thoughs days we have bad dust storms!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

I love st ives

02/26/2011
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using st ives for years. After exfoliating, your skin glows and feels very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, makes my face feel clean. Not too pricey. HAVE recommended it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Not Bad

10/13/2010
By ,
miami fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin felt smooth to the touch afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next