Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for St. Ives St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

St. Ives St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

This St. Ives Blemish and Blackhead Control Apricot Scrub will have your face feeling refreshed and clean. It provides you with smoother, healthier and radiant skin. This St. Ives facial cleanser removes oil and dirt from your pores. It also prevents new blackheads from forming and is ideal for the treatment of acne. This scrub's formulation contains two percent salicylic acid that removes dead skin cells from the surface. It deeply cleanses while fading away the appearance of blemishes for a softer feeling face. This St. Ives apricot scrub comes in a 6 oz bottle that is easy to dispense. Use it daily to remove blackheads for a clear and glowing face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1071 Reviews) 1060
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
815
4 stars
210
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation97%1,019 out of 1,050reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
815
4 stars
210
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Scrub Feels GREAT!

10/04/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typically a product for women, I use this every day and my skin feels great and it is not oily or dry and my blackheads are gone and everything! I usually will start by scrubbing my face with a good face soap because our skin is usually thicker than women, then I will follow with the Apricot scrub to control my blackheads and leave my skin feeling refreshed and CLEAN!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Blemish Control

06/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This broke my face out so I stoped using.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

One of the best Face Scrubs ever used

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great for all types of skin. I have combination skin and can be very oily in spots, which creates issues. The scrub cleaned my skin where it is oily and removed the dead skin from the dry areas.
The smell is amazing and very refreshing as you clean your face.
I found it easier to use in the shower as part of my bathing routine, versus at the sink. I was able to leave on my face longer this one and scrub the excess off my face in the hot shower water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Always my go-to exfoliator

06/27/2015
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've loved this product since I've been in high school. I love how my skin feels baby soft after exfoliating. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Product works good!

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product on my face and arms since I get acne there and this product has actually been working great. So I do recommend this product for anyone with acne especially at such a cheap price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Rough

06/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a little rough on my face, but if I didn't push too hard it was refreshing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Amazing! Like a magic blemish eraser!!!

06/11/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I L-O-V-E this product, it is gentle on skin but harsh on blemishes. I had no problems what-so-ever using this product. It didnt burn my skin or make my skin red, despite the fact I have extremley sensitive skin. The reason I gave the color appeal a 3 is because it is a strange color, but I love how well it worked on my skin! My skin cleared up about a two weeks after using this product every other day. One suggestion I have for you if you do decide to buy this product, is to not use it everyday, because it might dry out your skin. But if you use it as directed on the bottle (3-4 times a week) it works wonders! Highley Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Great product!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many scrubs, expensive and inexpensive, all good rated, nothing worked, I had white heads on each side of my eyes, and my nose was just dry and peeling, I have been using this scrub for 2 weeks, morning and night, and a great improvement
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Best facial scrub for my skin!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for years now and have tried many many pore cleaning and reducing facial scrubs and this is the only one that's gentle enough for my sensitive skin but cleans deep enough to eliminate noticeable pores and leaves my face cleaner and smoother than ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Great exfoliater!

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though you only use an exfoliater about once a week, it is always nice to have on hand! I have used this product before and I love the way it smells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Great Product

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried several facial cleaners and this is one of the best, and I've been currently been using this one for months. My skin was dry and I had a few blemishes, but after about 4 days you really notice an improvement, and now, after using it consistently my skin feels great. I never get pimples now, and my skin is soft. I find if you stick with a quality product, like this, it really pays off. I recommend using a spot treatment for those pimples that pop up out of nowhere, and your skin will remain beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

I like this product I used in the past

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love his product my sisters and I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

My Favorite Scrub

06/01/2015
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to use the apricot scrub at least once a week. It makes me feel like i'm really getting a good clean. A fresh start to the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

it works as what it claims

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i bought this stuff in its amazing price and it doesn't let me disappointed. when i use it for the first time, i feel very smooth on my face.i keep using this and my skin gets better and better. love it :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Attacks blackheads!

04/08/2013
By ,
Forest Park, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin is truly blackhead prone (if that makes any sense). I've had them since puberty. After trying this product, they are literally disappearing. I've been using the scrub once a day for the last 2 weeks. I started seeing results after the 3rd day. My skin is cleaner, smoother, and has a very nice healthy glow after adding my moisturizer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Smooth, Clean, Natural,

10/23/2011
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item for removing dead skin and maybe some blackheads.
Ive been using it for more than a month now and its pretty good. Doesnt completely remove all acne but it does reduce the amount of them. Dont use it every single day it could be too drying/break off skin.After washing with it my face feels smooth and doesnt look dry! Smells natural and its texture is a creamy paste with tiny pieces of broken seed for scrubbing. It did also reduced the amount of blackheads on my nose but not completely. I would re command this and buy more. I still get greasy face and some acne.
More Info: Asian/Chinese,18 Yrs Old
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
04/19/2012
By ,
memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for almost a couple of weeks and i have noticed that the blackhead on my nose has reduced though its a bit harsh on my face, because it started to peel off around my nose. I'll advice dont use it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz
11/25/2011
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use Proactive to help keep my skin in check but always have this on hand. It is an excellent exfoliant. The consistancy of this product is perfect, I have tried other nrabds and they are not as good, just stick with the St Ives!! Gentle on skin but does a great job! I like that it has a little bit of acne medication in it, but it's not harsh. Also works really well for those random breakouts on back/shoulders, and gets your skin glowing no matter what!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

Makes my skin smoother

03/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My skin feels really clean after using the product. It feels smoother right after the scrub, but hasn't seen much progression for removing blackheads yet. I think I should use it longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub, 6 oz

I love st ives

02/26/2011
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using st ives for years. After exfoliating, your skin glows and feels very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next