Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ensure Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Ensure Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Ensure Original Shake provides complete and balanced nutrition from the #1 doctor recommended brand. With 30% less sugars than the previous shake (15g vs. 23g). Ensure Original still provides the same nutrition with 24 essential vitamins and minerals plus 9 grams of protein. Ensure Original has a variety of benefits, whether youre looking for a convenient source of nutrition or recovering from an illness or surgery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Good Stuff

07/12/2014
By ,
Merced, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shakes and for older folks that doesn't eat properly at times, the ensure has all the goodies that your body needs. Try it you will like it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Great taste, but, i was sent higher sugar content

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ad said lower sugar. they sent the original higher grams of sugar. I will still recommend as the flavor us very good and this drink is so healthy for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Good for elderly

04/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a caregiver of 103 year old aunt; she doesn't like to eat most of the things, but this is an excellent way to keep up with her nutritional needs. She never rejects to drink vanilla, banana or strawberry flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Good nutritional supplement

01/19/2011
By ,
Flintstone, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby loves these, all flavors. Love being able to have them shipped to door. Very convenient.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Ensure

11/23/2010
By ,
Compton, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandparents love this drink, especially when they cannot eat solid foods. I buy this item for thier health and beacuse they love it. Grandma has always drank ensure, but grandpa has just started drinking ensured as well. I purchase several cases until the next ones are due.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Can't beat the strawberry

01/25/2012
By ,
Norfolk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not that any of us want to drink Ensure but life happens and we find ourselves faced with a choice...I have tried chocolate and Vanilla and I like the Strawberry the best, I think it covers the back ground flavors better than the others...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

First Time User

08/10/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product (strawberry) tasted better than I thought it would. TV ads and some viewers recommend this product for the elderly. I currently drink one each morning as a breakfast substitute. I have already ordered the other flavors as well. Hoping to you these as part of my weight loss program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

excellent product for good value

02/28/2014
By ,
Westfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for a good product, fast delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count
09/15/2013
By ,
Gilbert, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently I ordered Ensure for my mother. I got seven each six-packs of 8 fl. oz. bottles. With the seven I satisfied the order size for free shipping. I believed at the time of the order. that Walmart would meet thier time committment. They sure did; the shipment arrived a full four days ahead of schedule--thank you Walmart. It is one thing to have good prices; it is another to be great at what you do!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count
02/25/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this product for my mom. She loves it--plus the variety of flavors offered.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

great

03/01/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice flavor. would recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Very good tase to be a nutritional drink.

09/09/2013
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serve very cold.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count

Burst of nutritious flavor

12/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I give it 4 stars rather than 5, is because the great taste leaves me wanting more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ensure Original Shake, Strawberry, 8 fl oz bottles, 6-count
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5