Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

The Haier 0.7 Cu Ft Countertop Microwave Oven is simple, yet functional microwave packed with power and features. An efficient work horse, this microwave is designed to fit into any small space and occupies less space in your kitchens. This 700 watt microwave oven, with a capacity of 0.7 cu ft, features 8 one-touch power levels for convenient cooking. The Haier microwave oven features electronic touch controls for easy operation. Available in choices of black and white, the compact Haier 700 watt microwave has everything you might need in your microwave; it goes with any decor and brightens up your kitchen. For a single person or a small family setting up house initially, the Haier 700 microwave is ideal on the basis of cost and utility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven
08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAIER MICROWAVE: amazing, super compact heating machine. this heats up more quickly than the GE .7 cu. the case of this microwave is noticeably smaller than the GE, but the inside is the same dimensions as the GE. i can fit the same things in both.
you can time it for multiple power settings at different intervals. i have had it for 3 months using probably 5 or 6 times per day without problems.
the buttons: you can just hit a number and it will start. also there is the +30sec button. plate spins.
complaint: mine came with a big sticker on the door that blocks the view inside. i took about 15 minutes just to peel the sticker off because it is so big (covers like 2/3 of the door) and difficult to peel. but the door is now clean and good, and i can see through the window easily into the food.
also the picture makes the microwave look really ugly, when in fact it is very eye pleasing. (shiny white plastic, shiny black screen).
by far this is the best .7 cu microwave
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Review 2 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

just right

08/11/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
microwave is perfect size for our smaller kitchen, works just fine, easy to understand, no complaints except the popcorn setting is not long or strong enough, you will need to add on more time. I like the white color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Review 3 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven
07/09/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this Microwave for a couple months. I've had no problems at all with it and just the right size for a small kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 4 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

great

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAIER MICROWAVE: amazing, super compact heating machine. this heats up more quickly than the GE .7 cu. the case of this microwave is noticeably smaller than the GE, but the inside is the same dimensions as the GE. i can fit the same things in both.
you can time it for multiple power settings at different intervals. i have had it for 3 months using probably 5 or 6 times per day without problems.
the buttons: you can just hit a number and it will start. also there is the +30sec button. plate spins.
complaint: mine came with a big sticker on the door that blocks the view inside. i took about 15 minutes just to peel the sticker off because it is so big (covers like 2/3 of the door) and difficult to peel. but the door is now clean and good, and i can see through the window easily into the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

700-Watt Countertop Microwave

07/24/2009
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for my pop-up camper. I can use the small 1200 watt generator. small and compact and can go wherever my prospecting takes me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Review 6 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Great microwave

11/07/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved and bought this for my apartment. It is great. It has a defrost by weight or time defrost and most of all I love the kitchen timer!! Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Died just after 6 to 7 months of use

01/24/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: Low price, small size fits nicely on kitchen counter, black and white color matched my other kitchen appliances (stove, fridge). Fast delivery to home. Very well packed.
Cons: Came with a difficult to remove "features" label covering most of glass door. Had to use warm wet towel and old credit card to scrape off label. Took over two hours moistening and scraping. Somewhat odd use of number buttons, pressing 1 automatically starts microwave for 1 min. Works this way for 1 through 6, i.e., press 2 = immediately starts running for 2 mins. Ok feature once you get used to it but I'd rather be able to enter the time myself and then press Start. Worked ok but it does take noticeably longer than 1100W microwave. About an extra minute per every 5 mins.
Biggest con is that it died just after 6 months of occasional daily use. It now turns on, spins contents and I can hear what sounds like a fan but it does not heat up food.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

good product for a price

10/09/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extensively investigated the market for the following features: size, price, simplicity of operations, and visibility of the digital indicator. Size should have been small to be placed in a small kitchen with 4 ft long counter top. Simplicity was required because it was supposed to be used to heat meals only. Visibility of indicator was for intended use by a person with very poor vision. Lowest price was obvious. This oven has satisfied all the requirements. No complaints after the first month of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

It is a microwave.

10/23/2011
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets things hot, not super hot and that's a good thing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 10 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Tiny but mighty!

01/03/2012
By ,
St Pete Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a compact microwave to fit on my small counter and this was the best one for the money. What a great price! It works perfectly. Only complaint is I couldn't figure out how to microwave for less than a minute or in increments that weren't full minutes, but my sister showed me. Hit the power button first then put in your time. Good little microwave for $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Excellent Product !!

11/08/2011
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why this model is not sold in stores. It is the best, small Microwave at the same comparable cost as the 1's sold in the store, but better looking & has better ratings than those sold in the store. Having to order & send to store worth it for this model. Nice compact size & does what you need it to do. No shipping problems & was packed very well--double boxed--no damage. For sure a "winner" if you just need a small, compact product & the price was the lowest than from other sites for the exact same model. Saved abt 25$ getting at W/M.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Great little microwave

02/02/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old microwave broke I decided I liked having the counter space more than having a microwave. After close to a year, I missed the convenience of being able to quickly heat up small meals or beverages and started looking for a small microwave that had a lot of features but wouldn't take up too much space. After doing a lot of research I purchased the Haier. This microwave was highly rated on Amazon and had many reviews.
So far, it has been a great product. The defrost feature works well, although I don't use it to defrost frozen meat. It is good for reheating beverages and for cooking frozen meals and is a big help in recipe prep. I wasn't sure if it came with a turntable but it does and I like that feature. The user manual slides easily under the unit.
The only problem is removing the huge sticker from the door. Good luck with that. Very time consuming and messy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven
10/29/2011
By ,
Tulare, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I wanted, love the size. Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Fine for what it is

08/14/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was inexpensive and works for what we need it to right now. This is NOT a high power microwave and it will take a little longer to heat things. Also the popcorn setting is fairly worthless. U should just time it on your own. Will update about durability and any other issues once we've had it longer than 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Okay for what it is

10/17/2009
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's the cheapest, smallest microwave oven I could find.
That's what I wanted, and this is pretty much it.
I've only had it for a month, and don't expect it to last for a long time.
But for all that, it is, indeed, doing what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 16 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven
01/14/2012
By ,
Marcus Hook PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed to find out this microwave would only allow you to program for 30 seconds or full minute increments. You could add 30 seconds at a time with a 30-second button, but that still is limiting. I can understand that for rotary dial microwaves, but not one with an led keypad and timer. I will often use 10 to 15 second increments which made this microwave unacceptable for me, so I returned it. It seems that other similar microwaves in the same price range can easily be programmed for any number of minutes, so I don't understand it. Even the representative I called, when I described the problem, said "Huh?" He found it surprising as well. There is no warning or description about this either before it is purchased. You can do better for around the same money and I do not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Nice Job Walmart

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and had this microwave shiped to my son in Afghanistan who is in the Army and working out of a forward operating base in the mountains. Walmart shiped it and he got it in two weeks! It arrived in one piece and he has it in his GP tent hooked up to a cord with power supply from a generator. He's happy as can be. Hot water/coffee for the platoon! Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Broken

11/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price was good, It looked nice, but unfortunately It arrived defective. The door would not open the button to open it did not work. It felt like the spring inside to open the door was missing or broken.
Return it to Walmart and the return was very easy. Because Walmart did not carry the same model in store, we purchased a different brand because we need it a microwave right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven

Great Product, Great Price.

01/17/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some food products like pot pies recommend only using 1100 watt ovens because pot pies need to be cooked fully. This being a 700 watt oven does not have enough power to fully cook some things.
But I bought this for reheating pre-cooked food, and it works great for tv dinners, left-overs, reheating my coffee and every thing else.
Great features, easy to operate, takes up very little space, this really makes a great addition to any kitchen or dorm room.
And how can you beat the price!
Ordered on line on Monday and was delivered on Friday.
Thanks Walmart for the great service!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Haier 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop 700-Watt Microwave Oven
08/23/2011
By ,
flint, michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this micro wave serves our family purposes. It heats up and thaws out the food just fine. Although i never use the micro wave to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next