Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Dreaming of Smallville

09/15/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was in great condition. It is great to watch one of my favorite superheroes with my nephew. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. My family has really been entertained by the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Another Great Season!

12/14/2009
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a fan of smallville i have to tell you that this is not one of my favorite seasons but it was necesary for me to keep up with the story so I bought the eighth. So far the story is looking pretty good (i've just watched the first 3 episodes) and I hope if will have a great finale (haven't watched it before) so if you wanna know what happens to Lex and how Clark starts working at the Daily Planet you should definitely look into buying this product. Also, new characters emerge and others re-appear. Clark keeps shaping his future as Superman and discovers his future nemesis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)
07/11/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This season brought about the newly costumed, although previously names red/blue blur. I have always enjoyed the chances and the direction the show as taken with the Superman/Clark Kent mythology and they go forward full force with that this season, but the Clark/Lois story line is often muddled and muddy with unclear direction and unsure writting plus the finallity of the leaving of Lana Lang and the great chemistry that the Tom Welling and Kristen Kreuk characters had onscreen leaves a void in the show that hasnt yet been filled, although I am confident it will be. A must have for Smallville fans and even for the Casual Comic Book/Cartoon Hero Fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Smallville - Season 8

09/18/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Smallville, like all of the others, did not fail to impress me. Wal-Mart's online price was $10 less than their in store price, so we really got a bargain! The delivery was prompt and the in store pickup was convenient. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)
05/02/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My fiance and I purchased this and when he put the first disk in the DVD player it kept skipping. At first we thought it was the DVD player as it has done that before, however when he took the disk out of the player he looked at the back and it was all scratched up! We had brought it straight home and put it in the player, there should have been no reason that any of the disks should be scratched! We are planning on taking this season back to see if they can give us a new set in much better condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Best Price - Good value

06/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I missed this season on TV, so I was pleased to find it on sale at Walmart online for a better price than anywhere else. My only complaint is that it was mailed in a padded envelope, so the outer-sleeve box got a little dented in the mail. Not enough to return it, just enough to take the shine off my pleasure in the price. Over all, I'm happy, and I ordered another season that arrived in perfect condition, so I guess you take your chances with the mail. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Awesome! Love this Movie, Price could be lower

12/18/2009
By ,
Riverside County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item and love it... thjs creative story and superhero guest appearances... My wife and i never missed an episode and its always great to own the DVD. Comes with many specials and is addicting. The only regret is i paid the 40 bucks when on amazon i found it for 30 buck after i already bought and opened the one from walmart :( oh well still a great movie... I would recommend it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)
07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all the Smallville seasons! They are great! Every season gets even better. Definitely get to watch the beginning of the Lois and Clark romance in this season. I also love how this DVD had not just the episodes, but also had the special features which are are always fun to watch. Definitely worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)
09/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my boyfriend as a present. We both love smallville and thought that the quality was great. Obviously when you love something (movie or television wise) quality of picture matters, so that was definitely a great thing that the picture was clear. It was worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

The build Up

09/26/2009
By ,
Fulton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire season had a theme that it was building up to and then when it finally got there it was not emphasized enough, but other than that it was a great season all together.. the last episode was a little bit of a let down, but all the other episodes make up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Excellent

07/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each season just keeps on getting better and better. If you have been following this series this season is a must, and even if you haven't been following it this is a good buy. It has romance, action, and suspense. So something for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Must have for Smallville collection

09/29/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have not seen the whole thing yet but thus far its a must have for all smallville fans. I think so far its much more exciting then season 7 was but their were part that seaon 7 set up for season 8.
Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)
11/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this will be a christmas present for my husband. I buy the smallville season every year for him from wal-mart. they are all in very good condition and they all work wonderfuly, i dont know why this one wouldnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great season!

04/01/2011
By ,
Avonmore, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great season of Smallville. Much better than season 7. Disc quality is great. Only problem is that the disc holders on the inside are all broken and are not attached to the case. Other than that, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great priced product

03/15/2010
By ,
Tiffin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many different stores before buying this product from Walmart. Nobody could beat the price . . . $20 compared to an average of $50 other places. Right place at the right time to get this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Another Great Season

10/14/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this show. i have watched since the very beginning and have not been disappointed with it ever. i also like the new packaging as compared with the other seasons. Keep up the good work Smallville!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Smallville Season 8

11/01/2009
By ,
Pearl River, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up cuz it was as cheap as I thought it might get before christmas and I'm a bg smallville fan but I haven't opened it yet incase it goes on sale on black thursday and I need to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Better price than store

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually there is free site-to-store shipping, but not on this item for some reason. Still even with shipping costs the price online was much lower than in the store, for which I was very grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

Great

01/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. Now he has every season. This product was priced well and came in time to give as a gift. I, I mean we are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (6-Disc) (Widescreen)

just what I wanted

12/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Smallville Eighth Season is just what I expected in regards to the dvds. Customer service from Walmart was also great - order correct and shipped in a very expedient manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next