Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for West Bend West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

West Bend West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

The West Bend 82386 Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper and Nut Roaster is a combined two-function unit that automatically stirs and glazes your favorite nuts or popcorn. This Kettle Krazy popcorn popper and nut toaster is an easy-to-use kitchen appliance that prepares your favorite snack in just minutes. It features a temperature-controlled heating plate that pops up to six quarts of popcorn or roasts three cups of glazed nuts. You just have to customize the settings and the machine does all the stirring. The non-stick heating plate is dishwasher safe for easy clean-up. Serving is made simple with the durable cover that doubles as a functional bowl. The West Bend popcorn maker includes a removable cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Piece of junk

11/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't wait until this came to my house. Bought Orville Redennbacher popcorn and oil. The day I got it I read the manual and decided to make the small batch. I put a TBS of oil in the popper with 1/3 cup of popcorn like the book said and turned it on. The book said it would be popped in 9 to 11 minutes. I waited and waited and waited then yayyyy it started to pop. But then quit...only a few kernels popped so I waited and waited some more then a few more popped. I kept running it to get my popcorn popped and then the top of the bowel that covers it cracked. I cannot wait to give them a piece of my mind tomorrow when they are accepting phone calls. Not Walmart but the company that sold it to walmart. They send a card with the machine to contact them first before exchanging it at the store. I am so hot I will have to apologize to the person that answers the phone before I tell this company off. 40.00 for this junk. Don't buy it. If you do you will be sorry it is not at all what is says it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Popcorn Popper

11/20/2009
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: Good popper... great popcorn
Cons: Not dishwater safe...cord does not remove from base...Popcorn dome does not fit well (oil can spit onto you and your counter)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

NOT Dishwasher safe!

02/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Westbend popcorn poppers make delicious popcorn, but the heated base is VERY hard to clean. After about a year, I ended up throwing my Stir Crazy away because I could not clean it without getting soapy water near electric parts.
When I saw the Krazy Kettle advertised a removable plate that could be cleaned in the dishwasher, I decided to make another investment again.
I was GREATLY disappointed when I took this out of the box only to learn that the heated plate is NOT removable; therefore it CANNOT go into the dishwasher.
If I had known that, I probably would not have bought one again. $40 is a lot of money to spend knowing you're only going to get about 1 year's worth out of it.
If you can live with the high price, at the very least the popcorn IS healthier for you and tastes better than the microwave kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Don't buy this popper

01/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this as a Christmas gift. The lid does not properly set on the popper and one side is up about 1/4 of an inch above the heating element and the other side is about 1/16th of an inch. Consequently when you are popping corn an average of about 20 red hot kernels come shooting out ! I called the company and they told me there is supposed to be 1/4 of an inch gap because it gets too hot under the nut setting so it needs to be a big gap. So she said that it is possible that corn could come shooting out when popping corn. I told her that I didn't think that was a good design and she said well that is the way it has to be and if I didn't like the possibility of getting hit with hot corn I should return it. Lovely customer service WestBend !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Great Popcorn Popper

12/24/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this product for well over a year and am very happy with the results I get with it. I had to replace the bolt that holds the stir rod down, but customer service was great! They sent me a free replacement, no questions asked... even after the warranty had expired. To address the complaint a previous person had with the popcorn not cooking completely... I found that if you just put the oil in first and let it get real hot (a few minutes) before adding the popcorn, it really makes a difference. The only negative with this unit is that at times, the lid pops up too easily & lets the popcorn overflow. I started using 2 clothes pins to clamp the plastic tabs in place until the popcorn is finished popping. Overall - Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Super!

04/11/2010
By ,
St. Joseph, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It makes the best popcorn I've had in years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper
02/17/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for the nut roasting. From raw it takes about 30 min. FANTASTIC for making cinnimin sugar coated nuts. Start with roasted nuts or roast for 30 min, then cool everything and follow the directions in the instruction book. Only makes one cup at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

All Pros, No Cons!

04/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews and comparing many products online, I chose the Kettle Krazy and it did not disappoint. The negative reviews I read caught my attention in that I couldn't recall someone saying that they read and followed the manuals before using the product. I must have good popcorn and so I read the manuals and made sure to follow the instructions on cooking and cleaning. All Pros, No Cons!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper
01/23/2012
By ,
Greenville. SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I put a couple of tablespoons of oil in bottom, 1 cup of pop corn, plug it in and turn the knob to pop corn. Do not put the black lid on top of dome while it is popping. But when it stops popping, I unplug the unit, put the black lid on top of the dome and flip the unit upside down. The dome cover makes a great bowl. I find it easy to clean. The bar that goes around when popping is easy to remove and clean, as well as the dome top. I love the bar going around the bottom of the unit- The Pop corn cooks evenly and if you unplug it or turn off immediately when corn stops popping, you shouldn't have any burnt kernels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Good alternative to microwaving

01/11/2014
By ,
Clovis, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for something to replace my microwave popper, as I do not want to use the microwave anymore. I have only used this once, but it seemed to work well. Almost all the kernels popped and as long as I listened carefully and stopped the popper immediately when it slowed down with only a few pops there was no burning. It tasted good. I have not used the butter dispenser or the nut function to I cannot say anything about those, but this seems to be a good replacement for my microwave popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

BEST POPPER YET

03/06/2013
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this popper to replace the Stir Crazy popper we already had. This one is much easier to clean and built much better. The ability to roast nuts and make kettle corn and toffee popcorn is nice bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Best Popcorn EVER!

02/25/2013
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recipes included make the greatest carmel, chocolate and other types of popcorn you can imagine. Buy the best popcorn kernels and you'll be amazed at the quality and taste this machine makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

So far so good!!!

09/02/2013
By ,
Polo, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing we have noticed so far is that a little oil and an occasional hull get spit out around the lid. It does pop corn just like our old Stir Crazy popper. Haven't used it for nuts yet. I like that fact that the center where the stir arms are, is sealed, not like the old stir crazy where the oil could go down inside of the sealed part. That was all that was wrong with the old one. It kept getting slower as more oil clogged the stirring mechanism. Then it would stop stirring. I don't think that will happen with this new Kettle Krazy. Yeah. Good improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Better than average

05/21/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
popcorn came out great and like being able to do nuts without standing at the stove stirring for an hour
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper
03/27/2013
By ,
slidell la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the heating plate does not detach for cleaning or dishwasher as stated in the popper description. that is the main reason it was purchased.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Not worth $$

08/24/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried using 3 times and got same results. Arm that is supposed to stir seeds actually traps and leaves more than 1/2 the seeds unpopped. Should have listened to my friend and buy the Presto Microwave popper...which I now have and love!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper
04/20/2012
By ,
Westchester County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe and easy to use. Very easy to clean afterward. Gives great results... lots of nicely popped corn with very few unpopped kernels left over. It's well designed and I'm sure it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

AFTER WEEKS, I FOUND THIS ONE

10/26/2010
By ,
Huron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of the line, Roasted nuts, FANTASTIC. BUY THE organic RAW NUTS.
This popper popped my mind!
OH, the popcorn is done to perfectiion. Experiment just a few times, and you will feel like a NASA scientist. !!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Love it a lot!

09/19/2010
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used to use a top of the stove popper and decided to try this one. We absolutely love it. Seems very sturdy and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for West Bend Kettle Krazy Popcorn Popper

Good product.

11/28/2011
By ,
KC, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to have one of these but it had an extra metal band about 3" wide to add between the popper
and the lid. It allowed for overflow for large batches and for the stirring and mixing when I made
caramel corn. I do wish that I had paid better attention when I purchased this. I would like to have
had one with that extra band. But for just popping corn, this popper is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next