Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Cosco Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

The Cosco 17-foot ladder provides the function of multiple ladders in a single neatly conceptualized product. It can be used as a step ladder, a stairway ladder, an extension ladder, scaffolding, and a wall ladder. This aluminum extension ladder requires no assembly and provides sturdy, support and balance. Flared legs anchor the ladder firmly, along with slip-resistant feet and positive hinges for superior security. This Cosco multi-position aluminum ladder can also be used as a scaffold with two heights. For accessibility to difficult-to-reach places, use it as an extension ladder. Designed for an extra heavy-duty industrial work-load of 300 lbs, the ladder meets ANSI 1A guidelines. Its easy to see why its called the worlds greatest ladder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%197 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

great ladder

03/06/2014
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have loved this ladder and it is very convenient! We are not small people, by any means...and it is very sturdy for us. Would reccomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Ok ladder, shakey when fully extended.

06/12/2012
By ,
Kingston, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ladder itself is easy to use and expand to the various positions. When fully extended it is rather flimsy. It held, but it can be scary going up and down as it bows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

as advertized

11/29/2013
By ,
maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heavy but 1 ladder for most projects
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Durable Ladder

11/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice ladder for price. It's fairly easy to adjust to the different positions. My only complaint would be that it is heavy. But it is a lot more reasonable than other ladders of this type. Very sturdy and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Versitile tool

02/26/2011
By ,
Springfield, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Ladder. Great for use on unevan sufaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Good value and works but banged up and scratched

09/03/2009
By ,
Lewis Center, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works as expected. Good value. My one complaint is the condition in which it arrived. The metal was banged up and scratched in many places as if it were purchased from someone after a few years of use. I was considering returning it for this reason to get one in "new" condition but didn't want to waste time since it functionally seems to work ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Broken Arrow, OK
Cheaper to buy on Walmart.com
Posted 09/13/2011
Ladder was $129 in store. My ladder was also banged up. Must be treated rough during shipping, but it works fine. Can't complain too much for that price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder
09/24/2013
By ,
Scotia NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I volunteer with Habitat for Humanity and have used this ladder many times. Liked it so much I had to get one of my own. Versatile, durable and easily adjusted. Shopped around, on the Internet< and Walmart easily had the best price. Site-to-store pickup made it easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great Ladder

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great ladder, very easy to use and set up and so versatile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder
07/06/2012
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thisd ladder will do the job. It isn't as well built as my larger Little Giant but it was about $100 less than the equivalent sized Little Giant. I bought a smaller ladder because it is lighter than my larger ladder but still reaches most of the things I need to regularly touch. I am a home owner not a contractor and believe this ladder will last as long as I need it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Impressed so far...

11/09/2011
By ,
right here behind my desk...
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at this ladder on Wal-Mart dot com and liked it, but mostly was impressed by all of the good reviews for it. My local Wal-Mart has one of these in stock for $20.00 more than the price here, and it looked like it had been used (probably in-store use). So, I ordered this one on Friday and was picking it up the following Tuesday, much quicker delivery than I had expected, and it arrived in excellent condition. So far, this ladder appears to be all that the description claims it to be. When I got it home I tried it out in nearly every configuration and it seems to be very sturdy and solidly built. I'm looking forward to actually using it on projects around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

My Neighbor Moved

11/14/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using the neighbor's for three years. He moved. I opened the box and started using the same day. On 8+ acres, plenty of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Floyd, VA
Step ladder height
Posted 11/29/2013
I cannot tell from the sketch on your site, the actual height of the "step Ladder". Not the full length of the extended ladder, but the hight of the ladder in a step ladder mode.
ACa
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

shorter than 6ft?

02/06/2014
By ,
arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will need the 21 ft. if you have cathedral ceilings. I am a 5'7 and cannot even touch the smoke alarm on this ladder standing where they tell you not to go any higher because you might lose your balance. I am 3-4 inches short of reaching the smoke alarm on that rung. Am I keeping this, yes...just cant reach the one fire alarm and air filter in the main bedroom, will get someone to change those ...otherwise the ladder is great....its heavier than the fiberglass...very sturdy built for 300 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Awesome - Great Deal

04/10/2011
By ,
Cape May Court House, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladder - Very easy to use and set up. Wish I would have purchased this years ago. Great price also. It is $30 cheaper than Lowes, $40 cheaper than home depot and about $70 cheaper than Costco. Even with shipping it still worked out to be a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great Ladder to have around the House

11/03/2013
By ,
lowellville,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing from Walmart was a breeze....Better that buying at the store and getting it home....Very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Light strong and functional

06/19/2013
By ,
Butte, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder was a lot lighter than I was expecting. It also had the additional feature I was not expecting of becoming two individual step ladders to create a platform for a mini scaffold. The price cannot be beat. One thing I was wondering about before I purchased was the A-Frame maximum height. This appears to be about 7' 10" at the peak. So as an A-frame this is equivalent to about an 8' ladder.
I also purchased via site to store and it worked very well. I was pleased with the service and the ease of purchasing it online and picking it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

just as good

01/12/2010
By ,
parsippany NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is ever bit as good as a "Little Giant" at 1/3 of the price! Highly recommend. Will hold over 300lb without a problem and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

This ladder is great.

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this ladder to use at our home. We recently used it while painting our exterior windows, gutters and trim. It reached much higher than I had imagined it would, yet it folds up so compactly! It is also lightweight enough that I (an average strength woman) could handle it myself. Great alternative to owning several ladders at half the price of one from the local hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great Product

09/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping for ladders was a trying experience. I'm not a small fellow @ over 6' tall and topping the scales at near 250lbs. The reviews I read for standard ladders were brutal unless you wanted to sell your first born child to get a decent one. I saw this and thought I'd give it a go. I've used it so far as a full extension and as a standard ladder (as in the picture, but with the legs extended).
I felt secure and stable and it allowed me to get the job done!
I would buy again and recommend it for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

BEST I EVER HAD!!!!

02/06/2014
By ,
MINDEN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU CANT GO WRONG BUYING THIS LADDER. IT IS THE BEST LADDER FOR THE MONEY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Can't beat if for the price

03/10/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. I bought one 3 years ago and got tired of dragging it out of state. So I just left it at our family cabin and got another one. It is so convenient and versatile. I like the ease of lifting and the stability. Similar ladders sell for $3-400. Why spend that much when you can have this one for a third of the price? You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 172 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next