Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Cosco Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

The Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder provides the function of multiple ones in a single neatly conceptualized product. It can be used as a step ladder, a stairway ladder, an extension ladder, scaffolding and a wall ladder. This aluminum step ladder requires no assembly and provides sturdy, support and balance. Flared legs anchor the ladder firmly, along with slip-resistant feet and positive hinges for superior security. This Cosco 17' ladder can also be used as a scaffold with two heights. For accessibility to difficult-to-reach places, use it as an extension ladder. Designed for an extra heavy-duty industrial work-load of 300 lbs, the ladder meets ANSI 1A guidelines. It s easy to see why it s called the world's greatest ladder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%206 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Versitile tool

02/26/2011
By ,
Springfield, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Ladder. Great for use on unevan sufaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

great ladder

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very stable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Impressed so far...

11/09/2011
By ,
right here behind my desk...
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at this ladder on Wal-Mart dot com and liked it, but mostly was impressed by all of the good reviews for it. My local Wal-Mart has one of these in stock for $20.00 more than the price here, and it looked like it had been used (probably in-store use). So, I ordered this one on Friday and was picking it up the following Tuesday, much quicker delivery than I had expected, and it arrived in excellent condition. So far, this ladder appears to be all that the description claims it to be. When I got it home I tried it out in nearly every configuration and it seems to be very sturdy and solidly built. I'm looking forward to actually using it on projects around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Awesome - Great Deal

04/10/2011
By ,
Cape May Court House, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladder - Very easy to use and set up. Wish I would have purchased this years ago. Great price also. It is $30 cheaper than Lowes, $40 cheaper than home depot and about $70 cheaper than Costco. Even with shipping it still worked out to be a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

just as good

01/12/2010
By ,
parsippany NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is ever bit as good as a "Little Giant" at 1/3 of the price! Highly recommend. Will hold over 300lb without a problem and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

SOLID, SAFE, GREAT FOR THE PRICE

05/03/2014
By ,
PARKERFIELD KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO MUCH MORE STABLE THAN A WOOD STEP LADDER. EASY TO ADJUST. LIGHTER AND LESS COMPLEX THAN FOLDING LADDERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

This ladder is great.

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this ladder to use at our home. We recently used it while painting our exterior windows, gutters and trim. It reached much higher than I had imagined it would, yet it folds up so compactly! It is also lightweight enough that I (an average strength woman) could handle it myself. Great alternative to owning several ladders at half the price of one from the local hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Strong enough for a 300lb man, great for 220lb man

01/19/2014
By ,
Phoenixville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was leary when I read reviews about plastic knobs at the hinge, but in actuality, the hinge itself is metal and no need to worry about it being weak. The knobs are heavy plastic, a little too slick for this 72 yr old man to grip well, so I will coat them with rubber for an easier twist to reposition the hinge. Spray the hinge and lock pins with a little silicon to make changing positions a snap.
Extended position of the ladder is well above the roof of a 12' 6" tall 5th wheel RV which is exactly what I need for a comfortable climb up with a bucket full of tools and repair dope, when the built-in RV ladder is against a fence. It is much easier to climb this ladder then the straight up built-in RV ladder anyway. It also gives me the feeling of stability because of the wider legs at the bottom. In the A frame position, the ladder is tall enough to wash the highest window on your rig unless you have a rig that won't clear highway bridges. Yet it folds short enough to easliy fit in any of my basement compartments so it is less likely to be stolen.
Havn't tried the scaffold position yet, but I suspect it is going to make waxing my rig much easier since I won't have to climb up and down so often to move the ladder. Almost looking forward to this tedious job just to try it.
Price was good. Shipping was right on time and free. Can't beat that.
This writeup may sound like a commercial, but I am a snow bird that has tried bringing my home step ladders of various lenghts in the past which were pains to carry and I am a real user of this ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Light strong and functional

06/19/2013
By ,
Butte, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder was a lot lighter than I was expecting. It also had the additional feature I was not expecting of becoming two individual step ladders to create a platform for a mini scaffold. The price cannot be beat. One thing I was wondering about before I purchased was the A-Frame maximum height. This appears to be about 7' 10" at the peak. So as an A-frame this is equivalent to about an 8' ladder.
I also purchased via site to store and it worked very well. I was pleased with the service and the ease of purchasing it online and picking it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Can't beat if for the price

03/10/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. I bought one 3 years ago and got tired of dragging it out of state. So I just left it at our family cabin and got another one. It is so convenient and versatile. I like the ease of lifting and the stability. Similar ladders sell for $3-400. Why spend that much when you can have this one for a third of the price? You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder
09/24/2013
By ,
Scotia NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I volunteer with Habitat for Humanity and have used this ladder many times. Liked it so much I had to get one of my own. Versatile, durable and easily adjusted. Shopped around, on the Internet< and Walmart easily had the best price. Site-to-store pickup made it easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Comparable to other brand product!

03/29/2014
By ,
Nescopeck, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly a recommendable product. I bought this for our son and he has used it quite frequently since he got it, he commented that it is very comparable to the little giant ladder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Nice and easy to perate by one person

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy, compact and can be operated by one person even in uneven place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Awesome Ladder

12/10/2011
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You would not be disappoint with this purchase, atleast I wasn't it has worked out very great for my in home projects was able to get to areas I never believed possible. It is somewhat heavy but light enough for me to carry...need I say I'm a women. It is simple to use and easy set up for the many angle it has use for. I'm very pleased with this ladder. And it will hold weight over the 300lbs. with strudiness too. Hope you enjoy as I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great Product

09/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping for ladders was a trying experience. I'm not a small fellow @ over 6' tall and topping the scales at near 250lbs. The reviews I read for standard ladders were brutal unless you wanted to sell your first born child to get a decent one. I saw this and thought I'd give it a go. I've used it so far as a full extension and as a standard ladder (as in the picture, but with the legs extended).
I felt secure and stable and it allowed me to get the job done!
I would buy again and recommend it for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Masterfully done!

03/21/2010
By ,
Springfield, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder can be the only one you own for the great majority of homeowners. There are two reasons it's not perfect. First, it's a bit heavy. It's not heavy for a 17 foot ladder, but it is not always 17 foot long. Think of a hide-a-bed couch for an analogy. Secondly, the spring loaded latches that lock the ladder when engaged do not have a definitive release position. They don't have a place to go while they're out in the "allow ladder to adjust" position. They're just sort of wherever, making one wonder if they're doing it right. But the bottom line is that I doubt I ever need to buy another ladder again, which proves the value of this convenient tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Durable Ladder

11/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice ladder for price. It's fairly easy to adjust to the different positions. My only complaint would be that it is heavy. But it is a lot more reasonable than other ladders of this type. Very sturdy and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great ladder!

06/29/2011
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 17 ft after reading the recommendations of the 13 and 17ft ladders here. I have a 13 ft ceiling but needed to change recessed bulbs in the center of the room, without leaning the ladder on the wall. It takes a few minutes of reading the instructions to figure how to lock/unlock the ladder, but movement is pretty easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

Great ladder with great quality

05/06/2014
By ,
Iowa City,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this ladder online and had it delivered to my house. It was assembled and very light but felt like it was very solid. It has several different positions that it can be put in and I'm very happy with the ease of use. I also like the wide rungs that makes it feel very secure. I would of given it 5 stars but as other have said if you use this ladder for a couple hours and are moving it around and climbing up and down it your hands will get grey and dirty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cosco 17' World's Greatest Ladder

as advertized

11/29/2013
By ,
maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heavy but 1 ladder for most projects
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 181 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next