Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Cosco COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

The Cosco World's Greatest Ladder offers the versatility of 5 ladders in one. Use this Cosco ladder as a step ladder for small jobs, as an extension ladder for the hardest to reach places, as a stairway ladder when uneven surfaces are present, as a wall ladder for hanging pictures, and finally as a scaffold when you need a larger range of motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%63 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Deceptive

03/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great little ladder. Key word: little. The description is misleading. It is not a 13 foot ladder. I returned this and bought the next size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Excellent product.

04/06/2014
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a compact ladder to take along in the back of our truck when we use our travel trailer. When folded, the ladder is about 5' tall but extended (about 10') and that's perfect to reach the top of the trailer. It is very sturdy and I feel very comfortable climbing all the way to the top of the trailer using this ladder as opposed to my previous 8' "A" frame ladder.
Only wish it was a little lighter but then I think you would have to give up on its durability and strength. The instructions were just a little confusing at first; however, once you figure the operation out, it's a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Just as good as other type ladders

04/17/2014
By ,
Middleton, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This compares to mor expensive ladders sold in store or on line, easy to use, light weight !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Deceptive advertising - Ladder only about 10.5' !!

07/19/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be warned - this ladder is NOT 13' when extended completely. There is an asterisk on the 13' noting that it gives you a 13' "reach" and the ladder itself is a little over 10' long.
The ladder is great for multiple uses and being compact, but I'm not a fan of this sort of marketing practice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Good Value

04/08/2014
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder is beyond my explications.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Multiple ladders in one

12/20/2009
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning a home for 15 years, it was time to get a ladder, but I needed an extension ladder to get on the roof and regular A-frame ladder for painting inside. I thought this might be too good to be true, but it lives up to its name... it's adjustable to many positions and lengths and also works as a scaffold (with a second one), a stairway ladder, and a ladder to get close to a wall (with one side of the A-frame nearly vertical). You need to decide if you need the 17' ladder versus this 13' one... this is all I need for my purposes. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Name Says it all

11/20/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one handy ladder just what my husband was needing.. it is very heavy made . glad I purchased this ladder instead of just a regular straight ladder or a tall step ladder...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Perfect for indoor/outdoor use

08/20/2013
By ,
NW Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this ladder. It's easy to fold/unfold, you can put it in several positions, it easy to move about and doesn't take up a lot of storage space. Plus, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

COSCO 13'

07/27/2010
By ,
Greene, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use, however, I wish I had gotten a taller one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Better than the little giant

01/24/2014
By ,
garbage grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously had and used a little giant ladder, and for the price, the cosco brand is just as good. Very pleased and glad I went ahead and purchased this one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Great Value

11/19/2010
By ,
Monroe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great ladder and the second one I bought. Rated at 300lbs it offers safety, versatility and ease of use. I still have my first COSCO ladder and am using the both to run my small scaffold for interior remodeling. This means more accomplished and less going up and down. With a small storage profile and so many configurations you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Good ladder for home use

05/18/2010
By ,
Tualatin,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the ladder for home use, so I can't say how it would work as an industrial use ladder. I used it to clean my gutters. I was impressed with the sturdiness. The locking mechanisms click into place, so you know when it is locked. The extender locks are somewhat hard to pull out, but no tools needed. Only thing I wish it did was convert into a platform for painting, and I wish it had a fold out tray for a paint bucket. Other then those small details I would recommend it for the price it is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Great adjustable ladder

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to adjust, sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

extend a ladder

02/04/2010
By ,
Chesapeake,Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great ladder for the price and shipped to store for nothing great About one quarter the price of the small little giant and does the same thing. Have had it only 2 weeks and used it 4 times already.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

This ladder laughed at my 245 lbs.

05/03/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the type ''1A 13 ft ladder'', it is rated for 300 lbs, I am 6"3 245 lbs and this ladder laughed at me, extended or whatever way i set it up it just laughed at my 245 lbs, its sturdy, it is not 13 feet long though, it will get you up to 13 feet though if your 5'6 tall great for what ever you need to do up to13 feet high though!! be sure to look at the type rating, they also have a type II if your not watching you could get it and its only rated for 225lbs, a 300 lb rated ladder for 100 bucks is a geat deal.
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Good Product

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This handy ladder works in many different shapes and positions and makes for easy work indoors and out. It's also easily collapsible for easy indoor storage. Much prefer this to a bulky extension ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Very convenient

05/18/2012
By ,
Sedona, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these ladders for a number of years in my job installing antennas on houses. I haul it around in the back of a Mazda station wagon.
For most residential applications the 13ft version is tall enough, but you might want to consider the 17 ft. model for getting up onto some taller roofs.
My only gripe is that Cosco seems to have changed the center latch design from a push-button to a rotating knob. I'm not sure if this was done to differentiate the models available from different retailers or because of a lawyer-induced design change, but the push button was much more convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

Great product

01/28/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have the 17' ladder in the same style. I love them both, and so does my husband!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

love this

02/23/2013
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not crazy about heights being a big girl and all but on this ladder doesn't wobble or creak under pressure i feel secure. great options other then extension ladder and very easy to convert to any size needed. very lightweight easy to move and great to store stands on its own when storing in shed. love it and can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for COSCO 13' World's Greatest Ladder

great ladder for a super great price!

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this ladder because it was so cheap! I read all of the great reviews and decided to give it a try. It is such a great ladder! It is so easy to use and has so many different ways to use it. Very sturdy. Great for indoor and outdoor use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next