Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

In a pretty color for girls, the Fisher-Price Pretty Purple Bouncer is packed with entertaining tunes and toys. The bouncer cradles baby's head and provides support with an adjustable super-soft pillow. It includes a soft toy bar that has two soft hanging lady bugs with satin 'crinkle' leaves, and a plastic center butterfly toy with soft goods wings, a cute label for baby to look at, and delightful music that plays when baby pulls on the handle. Like all Fisher Price bouncers, this version will be a great place to soothe baby and keep her entertained.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

09/08/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ME AND MY DAUGHTER LOVE THIS BOUNCER SHES MY 1ST GIRL AND ALL THE OTHER ONES I SEEN IN THE STORES DIDNT CATCH MY EYES THE FABRIC IS VERY EASY TO CLEAN ITS PRETTIER THAN WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE AND THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD THE PRODUCT IS WORTH IT A GOOD BUY
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Good for the price

07/20/2009
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got a lot of use out of this bouncer, the vibrating was a life saver in her first couple of months of life - it helped her sleep very well!
The thing I didn't like about the bouncer was the fact that the toys were very hard to reach, it was a tease to her so I rarely put the toy bar on.
I would buy it again, for the price it is a good seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Good purchase.

08/17/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was fairly easy to set up and works as expected. My daughter loves it because it is comfortable and gives her a good review of the whole room. She does not enjoy the toys, but I'm sure that's just her personal preference. It is very lightweight and easy to move from room to room. The toys are detacheable so it's perfect for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

I love this bouncer!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/07/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my second child (first daughter) and I love it. I had to check and see how well it was built and it is WONDERFUL, far better than any other I've bought in the past. The colors are beautiful!!! Much nicer than more pricer ones I've had. Very happy I bought this and would recommend to any new mom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Too Cute

01/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bouncer is very cute. I had a c-section and was having a hard time laying in my bed. I had been sleep in our chair in the living room. I was putting my daughter Kaylee in this bouncer more at night. I was afraid she would have a hard time sleeping in it. She likes to lay flat. But I didnt want her sleeping with me so she would not want to lay with me 24/7. She loves sleeping in. I tried her in her bed and she did not have a hard time switching! Love that it is cheap but not to cheap looking! If you are on a budget I do recommend this bouncer. I am not to sure about the set up,her daddy set it up. Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Pretty bouncer

01/16/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this through Site-To-Store. It arrived faster then i was expecting. My baby is not here yet but i did open it up and i would like to say that the colors are very deep and bold. it it very pretty (better then the pictures) I'm sure that my baby girl will love it when she arrives. I would like to mention that i wish that it came with or had the option to but extra toys to attach. Its Fisher Price so you cant go wrong there. I would recommend it to others having a baby girl.(or boy if that's your style) It is just to cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Adorable

08/29/2009
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought the Bright Starts bouncer and tried to set it up. I got all the way to the end when I realized the safety notches kept coming out....not very safe. I returned it to the store and purchased this one online. It was very easy to setup, and appears to be much sturdier than the previous bouncer I had purchased. It was also $5 cheaper. Can you believe it--a win win??!!! The only thing I would change on this bouncer is that the battery compartment is very hard to open. A screw would be much better instead of using a coin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

girly bouncer

01/23/2010
By ,
jackson, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great great product ! we got it when it was $25 and now i see its $30 , what a shame !!!! i wanted one for a gift but now i'm thinking twice ! for the price i got $25 i bought 2 at this time one for my third girl and im sooooooooo happy and one as a gift. and i tell everyone its the cutest and niceses and best in use !!! easy and light weight to carry around the house .... but now i see its $30 such a shame. but again its worth it my baby loves it and every baby will !! its beutiful too !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Pretty in Purple

09/08/2009
By ,
Springfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Couldn't beat the price. Wish it had more music on it but it definitely serves it's purpose by allowing me to get things done without baby crying all the time:) It you are wanting more option on a bounce this is not for you. It only has the one vibrate setting and one music tone that you or the baby pulls down on. I love the colors and pattern of the bouncer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Okay but not great

09/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bouncy seat is really not made for long or bigger babies. It says it can hold up to 25 pounds but my daughter is 18 pounds an I don't think she will be able to use it much longer. It was cheap enough that we probably got our money out of it. Other than that, it is very colorful and cute. As long as you don't have a bigger baby, this seat would work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer
12/23/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I go this bouncer when my daughter was about 1 1/2 month, she's now going on 3 months and she is still loving it. She can nap in there for a few hours enough time to let me do some housework.
However, I do wish there was a variety of melodies and that it would play for more than 10 seconds. Other than that it's a good item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Well Pleased

01/13/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bouncer initially because of the brand name, the price and the adorable colors. It was very easy to put together, and babygirl likes it although it took a minute before she enjoyed the vibrations, but I would recommend this item highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Cute and Functional

09/01/2009
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bouncy seat is very cute and very useful. The seat is soft and comfortable for my baby, and it moves with little effort. So, when she starts fussing, and kicks her legs or moves her arms the seat bounces and calms her down a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer
09/08/2009
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute bouncer! Price was great and shipping was fast. We've only had it for a few weeks so can't really say much on the durability. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer
09/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bouncer especially for the money that I spent. The only thing I wish could have been different is that it had more music on it but it is nice nonetheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Beautiful

01/13/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bouncer is really pretty and girly, but I think the vibration is not that calming for a newborn because it is too "trembling" for a little baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

it works!

01/15/2010
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the design!
I wish i knew how to put the batteries in there:(
It was for my god daughter...so it was a good buy for when i watch her!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Easy to move, while holding a baby.

01/25/2010
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my 2nd bouncer purchase. I really like them.
This was a shower gift and the mother-to-be loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

Pretty Purple Bouncer

09/10/2009
By ,
Fairplay, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy. My granddaughter loves it. It is easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Pretty Purple Bouncer

good product

02/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value. need screw driver for assembly. toys on arch are cute too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next