Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Generic Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Your yard will be clean in a jiffy with Leaf Scoops, "the pile pick up tool." These poly discs pick up lawn debris quickly while keeping fingernails clean and hands safe from thorns and other yard hazards.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Excellent garden tool

12/19/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for a couple of years and just love them. Bright yellow so you can't lose them and they tuck into each other to store. Heavy duty plastic so they'll last a long time even if you leave them out. It takes a bit to get used to properly using them. I find you must put your whole hand through the handles otherwise you don't get the strength to lift and your hands will get tired. Sometimes I take a shortcut and get in a hurry and use them by just holding the handles and I'm not as productive. You can use them to gather stray leaves and rake under shrubs. You have to be able to bend up and down! You can lift enormous amounts of leaves. Also, they are made in America!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great for picking up leaves!

10/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these years ago. I just googled leaf scoops to see if I could find the same ones. I found other designs at first from other sites, then found these at Wal-mart.com, exaclty what I have now. These are easy to use to gather up leaves, and grass clippings. They are sturdy, easy to keep on your hands ( I slide my hand under the handle) and make cleanup a whole lot faster than when these are not used. You will not be sorry if you buy these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Efficient

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I was looking for! I was amazed at how many leaves it picked up in one scoop. It made picking up leaves much easier. Plus it fits perfectly inside the yard bags to push them down and make more room in the bag. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

This product is a great idea!

12/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaf Scoops make leaf raking and bagging go a lot quicker, and they are fun to use. Our high school, used them during their All School Service Day and it really made a huge difference and the teens loved using them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Made picking up leaves much easier.

11/30/2013
By ,
Fayetteville ,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price. Helped pick up leaves in timely manner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great leaf grabbing tool!

11/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend. Just the right size to fit in a load of leaves in a trash can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
04/30/2012
By ,
Doniphan, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them. I am 69 years old and with all the trees I have these are like having giant hands. I thought I was probably wasting my money but that is not the case. I know they have products that you don't have to bend down but these are a lot faster and neater. Buy a pair for Spring and Fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great product at the right price

11/25/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've really enjoyed this product. Two of my neighbors have purchased since seeing me use mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Easy to USE.

11/02/2013
By ,
SLC. UT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes fast work of big piles of leaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
11/14/2012
By ,
Farwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Leaf Scoops by Gardex are a great time-saver and are a good value. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5