Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Generic Leaf Scoops by Gardex

The Gardex Leaf Scoops will help you get your yard cleaned up in a jiffy. This device features multipurpose discs that are ideal for picking up leaves, pine needles, thorny or poisonous plant trimmings, trash and sharp items. It picks up lawn debris quickly while keeping fingernails clean and hands safe from thorns and other yard hazards. This leaf scooper is also excellent for spreading mulch or peat moss in the garden and is sized to fit all yard bags and trash cans. The solid panels prevent small items, like acorns, from falling through the scoops. This leaf pick-up tool is designed to fit either hand, and the rake teeth clean pile residue.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

GRRREAT!!!

08/16/2014
By ,
Quitman, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts half the time using these scoops. Keeps hands clean. Never do with out them on special jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great for leaves, twigs, gardening debris etc.

07/13/2014
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loves these and have bought a few pairs now. Anyone that does yard work needs a pair or two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

great product, great price

06/16/2014
By ,
ft. lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than trying to pick up leaves with a rake or your hands.
Simple solution for a common task.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great for picking up leaves!

10/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of these years ago. I just googled leaf scoops to see if I could find the same ones. I found other designs at first from other sites, then found these at Wal-mart.com, exaclty what I have now. These are easy to use to gather up leaves, and grass clippings. They are sturdy, easy to keep on your hands ( I slide my hand under the handle) and make cleanup a whole lot faster than when these are not used. You will not be sorry if you buy these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

great value!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great value for this item. They work so well and save my arthritic hands from alot of pain in picking up my huge pile of leaves. Makes this job go so much faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great yard tool

04/21/2014
By ,
Rindge, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love these leaf scoops. They work good and cuts the time in half picking up leaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
04/30/2012
By ,
Doniphan, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them. I am 69 years old and with all the trees I have these are like having giant hands. I thought I was probably wasting my money but that is not the case. I know they have products that you don't have to bend down but these are a lot faster and neater. Buy a pair for Spring and Fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Excellent garden tool

12/19/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these for a couple of years and just love them. Bright yellow so you can't lose them and they tuck into each other to store. Heavy duty plastic so they'll last a long time even if you leave them out. It takes a bit to get used to properly using them. I find you must put your whole hand through the handles otherwise you don't get the strength to lift and your hands will get tired. Sometimes I take a shortcut and get in a hurry and use them by just holding the handles and I'm not as productive. You can use them to gather stray leaves and rake under shrubs. You have to be able to bend up and down! You can lift enormous amounts of leaves. Also, they are made in America!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Efficient

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly what I was looking for! I was amazed at how many leaves it picked up in one scoop. It made picking up leaves much easier. Plus it fits perfectly inside the yard bags to push them down and make more room in the bag. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

This product is a great idea!

12/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaf Scoops make leaf raking and bagging go a lot quicker, and they are fun to use. Our high school, used them during their All School Service Day and it really made a huge difference and the teens loved using them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great leaf grabbing tool!

11/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend. Just the right size to fit in a load of leaves in a trash can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Made picking up leaves much easier.

11/30/2013
By ,
Fayetteville ,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for price. Helped pick up leaves in timely manner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Great product at the right price

11/25/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've really enjoyed this product. Two of my neighbors have purchased since seeing me use mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex

Easy to USE.

11/02/2013
By ,
SLC. UT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes fast work of big piles of leaves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
11/14/2012
By ,
Farwell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Leaf Scoops by Gardex are a great time-saver and are a good value. Nice product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leaf Scoops by Gardex
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5