Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%83 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Easy to set up!

10/17/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off we received this withing a few days of ordering, the shipping was incredibly fast. The product itself is very small and unobtrusive and easy to install. I would highly recommend it for anyone who just needs a modem. Plus it is much less expensive through Wal-mart than if you were to purchase it through the phone company!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

works for me

06/04/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an early model of this modem that began performing erratically after two and a half years. I had gotten it for free with my DSL service. However, they had a reputation for overheating. Hopefully that failing has been addressed in the newer ones.
When the older one failed, I replaced it with another major brand. Surprisingly, my speed suffered. So I ordered this one and it is as fast at the old one, identical, at half the price of the other brand which I returned.
Setup was easy. I suggest placing this modem. or any external peripheral, in a well-ventilated place with plenty of airflow on all sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

AT&T compatability

02/16/2010
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the product at the right price if you have at&t DSL service. They will charge you for support just to tell you how to configure it to the tune of $90.00 if you buy any of the other brand modems that are better. This item qualifies as a supported item with them. WalMart's price is less than they charge for it at their own AT&T store fronts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet
03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product...... works with At&t DSL internet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Motorola 2210 Modem

02/19/2011
By ,
Covington, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase this Motorola 2210 modem to replace an AT&T (Bell South) modem that had been giving me trouble(Over Heating). The price from Walmart is 1/3 the price than if I had purchased the same modem from AT&T. AT&T tech supports this modem and I used the AT&T support to help me set it up. It is compatible with the Bell South ADSL system and works fine. One suggestion. To make the modem run cooler, I have installed the modem in in a vertical position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

It produces required results albeit with weakness

03/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At the mercy of Bellsouth & AT&T, I was handcuffed into purchasing a new modem after my Westell failed again. This is my third Motorola Netopia 2210 and it too delivers with mediocre results. Sure it routes information through my Vonage, Linksys router and my ethernet, but what it doesn't do well is Firewall against spam and malware. I have three computers (1 desktop, 2 wirless notebooks) all with their own security protectants in place (AVG, Panda and McAffe) yet every device experiences malicious hijacking at popular sites like Amazon, Yahoo, and Google. We are constant defense while our provider (AT&T) insists that the Motorola 2210 is the 'best modem out there' to protect our network. Personally, I think their contract with Motorola should be re-examined.... Forcing customers to purchase a device that performs at this level is very disappointing. Then again, my hands are tied.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet
10/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews before purchasing so I knew some people had problems. Well, I was one of them. I could not get the modem to work with my computer. I tried everything short of calling customer service, as I hate calling and getting someone I can't understand or being on hold forever. My Motorolla that I bought from AT&T gets hot and then loses its connection, that is why I wanted to replace it. I couldn't even get to the point of loading the program for the new modem because it would keep telling me I didn't have a DSL link, but I would plug in the old one and there was a link, so I don't know what the problem was, but I ended up returning it. I hate to pay $75 plus shipping to get another from AT&T, but I think that is what I will need to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

do not buy

02/15/2010
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this modem through AT@T, dies out on a pretty consistent basis, very unreliable. I would spend the money and go with a better quality modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Works as advertised

12/28/2010
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using with ATT DSL, the product seems to be working well for over a couple weeks now. After some manual configuration using the ATT VPI/VCI settings using the ATT's documentation, the modem seems to be delivering about 5 Mbps bandwidth for a "upto 6 Mbps" broadband package. Initially had a "upto 3 Mbps" package, when the modem actually showed a 3 Mbps bandwidth. Does run a little hot as some other reviewers had reported and hopefully that'll not result reduced lifetime of the modem. The heat indicates power-inefficient design, which is why 4 stars instead of 5.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Little hard to set up with At&T

03/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is the Exact model I had before replacing it with this one. Had some problems getting it to go. Thought I could just plug it all in and go. I did that but could Not connect to the internet right away. Had to Re-Program it online with at&t website. Seems like they want to make sure you use a compatible modem that is to their standards. I bought this one because I thought my Older One was starting to Go, because it's Old. Slower speeds searching the web, etc. It was Not that after all, when I installed this new one. Internet Ran the same speeds with the modem. Must just be At&T being Slow at times. With all this said, I am NOT a Computer Dummy. I have very Much knowledge how programs work, and components. In fact I Built a few computers from scratch. Sometimes new products like this throw a CurveBall, and you have to figure it all out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Runs hot, but works well

03/30/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very skeptical about ordering this product, but it worked out great. I am using this modem with AT&T DSL in Dallas, TX. The products page on the AT&T website shows model 2210-02-1022K which works in AR, CA, CT, IL, IN, KS, MI, MO, NV, OH, OK, TX and WI and also shows model 2210-02-1009K which works in AL, FL, KY, GA, LA, MS, NC, TN and SC. Walmart's website just says model 2210-02. I had no idea if it would work or not, but I decided that at only $30 and with Walmart's return policy, it was worth a shot over the $75 AT&T wanted to charge me. It turns out that Walmart actually ships model 2210-02-10NA which must work nationwide or something because it works just fine in Dallas for me and I have read comments that it works elsewhere in the country as well.
It runs hot and I can see how the folks who complain about it quitting on them after about a year could be right. The case just has 2 little screws under the rubber feet on the bottom holding it together. I took the case off, used a Dremel Tool to cut some holes in the top half, made the existing holes bigger on the bottom half and screwed it back together to make it run a little cooler. Hopefully that will make it last a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

A Total Disappointment

03/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My DSL service provider recommended this modem. I spent about 20 hours over three days trying to get it to work with my Linksys WRT320N router but no matter what I tried my upload speed was 10 percent of what it should have been. I contacted Motorola Tech Support, Linksys Tech Support and AT&T Tech Support. A total waste of time! Finally, after three days of frustration I returned this modem and unplugged my Linksys. I bought a high end combination Netgear router/modem and within 10 minutes of unpaking the new product at home, my internet was up and running full speed download AND upload. Denfinitely disappointed about wasting all the time trying to get the Linksys router and the Motorola modem to work together!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

First Timer

03/12/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I needed a modem for DSL internet service and I didn't want to buy used. I looked in different stores and on different websites and saw that Wal-Mart.com was the better deal. As a first timer for DSL, as I have been using dial-up forever, I thought you could just take it out the box and set it up (normally I don't need directions but had to read them for this). Well after making it more complicated than necessary, I finally got my service set up and working and as it turns out it is very easy to set up the modem. Now, if you are a first timer like me I recommend using this modem and starting the DSL installation disc first, follow the steps and then set up the modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Better tham expected for the money

12/10/2010
By ,
raytown, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DSL router/modem to replace my cable modem and it is performing at least as good as it ever did. This modem may be cheap but it is very user friendly and sets up easily so long as you remember that it also acts as a router with DHCP capabilities. I totally blanked out that it had DHCP on it and drove myself crazy trying to figure out why my wifi router was not connecting when it hit me that the modem and my router were trying to use the IPs and subnetting. I changed the IPs my router was using and now have a flawless connection. I highly recommend this product to anyone. Oh yeah one thing it does run rather warm so make sure it is well vented wherever you put it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Excellent Product with caviat

06/01/2010
By ,
Redding, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once set up correctly the router/modem works fine. However be aware it is a discontinued model. It is a router not just a modem. If you already use a router you will need to set it up in bridged mode which is not a user friendly process. Otherwise the manual is available online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Couldn't be any simpler

07/16/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the size/looks of this little modem/firewall device fool you! It is a very capable unit with a long history from Motorola. The item is simple to install, and has an easy to use web based interface. For those needing the advanced configuration tools, they are straight forward. I had a very complex setup configuration with a Linux firewall and was happy to find Motorola provides free installation support. The reps were knowledgeable, amicable, and courteous. I Highly Recommend the Motorola Netopia 2210!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Great AT&T DSL modem replacement

03/29/2011
By ,
Waco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great modem replacement if your modem from AT&T fries. All you need to do is swap it out with the old when and log into the modem with your ISP login and password. If you don't know it all you have to do is call AT&T for it. I saved about 20 bucks from buying from Walmart and delivery was faster than expected, but I wished they kept this in stock in the store so I didn't have to try to find a store which had one in stock. BestBuy carries them but they wanted something like 70 bucks for theirs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Excellent and inexpensive

01/04/2011
By ,
flowery branch, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this modem for my son. I bought it because it was the least expensive modem that walmart carried. I didnt even realized that it had the motorola name which is also very good with electronics. It was easy to install and my son was able to use it right away without any technical help. The instructions are user friendly and its easy to install. I love this product and wish I would have bought one instead of the one from Bellsouth which by the way cost me 100.00 for the same type of modem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Great Buy!!!!

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i received this within a few days of ordering. the shipping was incredibly fast. it arrived 2 days faster at my local store than their delivery date on my invoice. the product itself is very small & easy 2 install. the best part is: it's more than half off what at&t wants 4/THE EXACT SAME MODEM!! ($29 @ walmart.com vs. $75 @ at&t.com)
i would highly recommend it for anyone who just needs a modem. however if throwing money away is something u enjoy... at&t has exactly what u r looking 4 !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Motorola Netopia 2210 ADSL2+ Modem, Single-Port Ethernet

Netopia 2210

03/29/2010
By ,
Lubbock, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the outside this looks like a very nice product. My old Speedstream 5100 modem turned out to be good still, so I returned this one. However in testing this out with the ATT service guy, I noticed that it got extremely hot very very quickly. Also the ATT tech told me that since ATT switched from the Speedstream units to using these that they have had nothing but trouble from these Motorolas and he wished that they had never switched from the Speedstream modems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next