Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Get the Gold'S Gym Ab Roller to acquire well-toned tough abdominal muscles from the comfort of your home. This Ab roller with pro assist is very easy to use. The sturdy, ergonomic design of this Ab fitness roller helps in eliminating the back and neck strains, which are often associated with crunches. It comes with a cushioned headrest that promises comfort while working out. The soft and comfortable grip allows you to hold the Gold'S Gym Ab Roller conveniently.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation80%68 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist
09/19/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a retired aerobics instructor I was shocked to see the results from this simple piece of equipment. It is amazing! My husband bought it for me and I loved it so much that I persuaded him to try it. He's an old retired Army guy and he didn't want to...BUT once was all it took and now he only uses the Ab Roller. It targets the abdominals like nothing else. Crunches are forever out of our work-outs. This is SO effective. My husband is chiselled now and has a six pack at 45 like he's never had before. We've never used the little spring-thingy for the head. It just gets in the way and is very unnecessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Works well

01/17/2010
By ,
Hesperia, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Ab Roller 2 months ago in store. Sleptical at 1st glance. But it has worked well. I've lost an additional 5 inches of my waistline & nearly 25lbs since I started using it. I'm even starting to show some ab definition. I'd reccomend it if you're on a budget & want to see some results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Worked Great !! 5 stars

11/30/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this prouduct and it worked great after I had my first daughter my stomach area was horrible. This product worked my muscles and I could feel it working the muscles as it burned the fat away. I am a severe skeptic, so I tried this product ! So, I lost the stomach area and a friend asked to could she have it ; so I said yes. Now, I am purchasing another ab roller because my second child is 1 year of age, so ladies I am trying to get that figure back again !! 5 Stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

It's cheap and it works!

01/27/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Ab Roller years ago but unfortunately I allowed the weight to pile on (too many Big Macs and Pizza's) over the years. The good news is after joining Bill Phillip's Transformation Challenge (www.transformation.com) a few weeks ago I knew my first choice for working my abs would need to be the Ab Roller. This keeps your head and neck straight and forces you to use your stomach rather than neck/back. Forget about all the $100-300 ab equipment out there . . . why spend that kind of money when this product works fine and is under $25.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

this is better than the ab rocket I purchased.

01/08/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the ab rocket 6 months ago. It does not work your stomach only your back. Waste of money. I got this ab roller and I actually feel the pain in my stomach which means that it is working, because with NO PAIN NO GAIN. This is actually cheaper than the ab rocket and it works. Wow. anyway I kept the ab rocket cause it is too late to return. I use the ab roller and feel the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Good product

04/21/2011
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main problem that I used to face while doing crunches that I felt extra strain on neck. With the head rest of this product, I can do many more crunches than before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist
03/26/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very inexpensive and effective. I have only had it for 2 weeks now and I am already feeling a difference. I can see it change the shape of my stomach. I would recommend it. Start today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use..best product to work the abs...
I've worked with this product few years ago with my personal trainer and it really worked, so I've decided to buy and work with it at home this time :)
it really works !! 75 a day for 3 weeks, and I start to get comments from friends and family and I can tell the difference in my pictures myself.
love this product. won't regret to buy it if you bother to use it daily ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

I like this thing

09/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you are using it on a carpeted surface and it works just fine. For the price, I think it is a helpful addition to my workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Not too bad

10/22/2009
By ,
Orlando, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is actually not too bad for the price. It was a little tough putting together, but overall I'm pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Ab Roller

03/13/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

works

03/05/2011
By ,
Baker La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can spend $150-$400 but it's not going to work better this is $20 and it works. if you use it you will be sore from the work out. the head rest is great but the spring on the back is a joke i took it off. i use it three times a week an do 500 at a time i like it and it works very well. it's your money-spend more but it won't work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

A very affordable product that gets the job done.

12/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this item, and the assemble was about 20 mins. I pretty much looked at the pic and put it together. The packaging was fine, and everything came together fine. No defects at all. I thinks its a great product that is affordable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Great Burn

12/26/2010
By ,
Moreno Valley, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most of the other reviews, I feel the spring was useless. Its not required so I wouldn't waste time even installing it. Other then that the product gives a great burn. Would say its a good value minus the spring!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Returned it the next day

10/27/2009
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it on tiled floor & then on an exercise mat but it kept shifting. The Pro Assist kept bending in all directions when it touched the floor. Your head slides off and I thought it would take the pressure off the lower back but it didn't. I already have the ab lounge but it is bulky and I wanted something portable, lightweight. I bought the Gold Gym's mini trampoline and I have been doing my crunches on that along with my running when I can't get out. And I just bought the Total Gym 1800 (can fold for storage)which has the ab crunch attachment plus alot more and I can do all at home and not have to go back to the gym, especially at night, or buy another piece of equipment. My recommendation to everyone is to get one piece that can give you an overall workout, not separate pieces to target particular areas.
Also, I purchased ALL from Walmart, delivered Site to Store. I love Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Works

05/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really great product because normal crunches used to kill my neck but the Ab Roller gives me no pain at all. It seems so easy and barely a workout but I could feel my stomach muscles aching. I would say it's a good product and will give your abs a very good workout. Only thing is the spring seems a bit useless and flimsy. Overall though this product is amazing and I will keep using it! I look forward to the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Great value!

06/07/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great piece of gym equipment that does the job! and only $20!!! it was easy to assemble but the spring gets on my nerves! it was kinda hard to screw on and slips/slides even on my yoga mat. its also a little noisy but I can deal with it. for $20 i dont expect perfection. good product otherwise. i can definitely feel the burn. which the headrest was a little more comfy though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Ab roller

11/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seemed to me like any ab machine.Si i went too walmart and got it.It was VERY easy to set up and it comes with all the things you need to put it together.IT IS THE BEST AB MACHINE AND ITS ONLY 20 DOLLARS.It is very light weight and easy to store,.I havent got abs yet working on it but it got rib of my muffin top.But you still have to eat smart. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

Skip the "Pro Assist"

09/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The "Pro Assist" consists of a spring that you insert into a little silk-like sock and then attach to the head cushion with a little bolt. Attaching it is nearly impossible, and once you succeed you will wonder why you bothered. Otherwise the gismo is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Ab Roller With Pro Assist

You get what you pay for...

07/04/2011
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this item... not this same brand...some time ago. I ultimately purchased this item for the value. I opened the box to complete the assembly required, and noticed right off the bat that the number of screws it was said to contain was short one. Thinking, of course, that they would put in an extra, I continued, only to find out that the number of screws was the number to complete assembly. The product has no *1-800 number to call for replacement pieces, and my store carried none of this item. i had to make due with extra screws I happened to find in my garage. I thought all was good until the first time I used the product...the spring that supports the neck under the headrest makes a grinding metal sound that is so loud I cannot do my normal exercise routine...and count out listening to music or watching TV....product should come with ear plugs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next