Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap. The CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball is a welcome addition for any core conditioning or arm strengthening routine. As medicine balls have become a standard in gyms, training facilities and at-home workouts, they serve as an effective core training tool. It is made with a uniquely textured gripping surface for better control during use and can bounce. The exterior also boasts a two-tone color pallet with silver accents, which will add personality to any workout area. This workout medicine ball is available in six sizes between 2 and 12 pounds in 2-pound increments, making it ideal for both beginners and the more experienced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%157 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

GREAT MEDICINE BALLS

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT EVERY WEIGHT OFFERED MAKING A COMPLETE SET. THESE ARE GREAT. VERY WELL MADE AND HAVE A NICE GRIP TO THEM. THE PRICE WAS BETTER THAN ANYWHERE I COULD FIND. DEFINATLY WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

4 lb ball is so versatile

11/01/2009
By ,
Siloam Springs AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day, adding it to my ab workout, and weight training. I also play with it in a relaxed position, balancing and tossing it preventing the ball from either hitting the floor or myself. It's perfect size, and weight. The feel (texture) of the ball is great for lifting and picking it up in different positions. I think everyone should play with this ball, that is what I call using it, I'm playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

great

04/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the 4lb ball for toning but will definitely be buying more with heavier weights. easier grip, no smell and does the trick. great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great Product

03/27/2010
By ,
Lincoln Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 12 pounder. The texture is like a basketball, so gripping it is easy. Unlike others, it does bounce a bit, so you can work off of a concrete wall if you have no partner.
There are many exercises that can be done with this ball, making it a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

12/29/2010
By ,
Morrisville, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a medi-ball that could give me some bounce for my athletes to throw off walls. The rubber is hard enough to do that for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

An excellent workout tool

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 10lb medicine ball is perfect for any workout. And since I found a great medicine ball workout online, I am hooked on using this after every regular workout I do! Can not beat it either for the price!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Getting fit!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the design, and the color. Been using it daily, hope it will help build up my core, and I like that I can buy the same product at a higher weight when I am ready to do this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

medicine ball

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect size for a home gym. No complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Medicine ball

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for workout your abs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Good for the price

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was free with the bench purchase so no objections to this item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for use during P90X2 workouts. They are very solid, I bought the 8lb and 10lb balls, both are the same size diameter which allows me to use them for stationary movements i.e. pushups but also gives me the variation in weight for non stationary exercises. I highly recommend this product for these workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

tone

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps on my abs & legs...they are the 2 areas I was focused on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great quality and usability

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the medicine ball for a few weeks but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

good

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Just what I needed!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weight, the grip, the appearance of this ball, is just what I was looking for. It gives me additional options than with my kettleball alone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Double discount

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal/combo!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Having a Ball

08/04/2014
By ,
Woodridge, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my 8 lb medicine ball and immediately fell in love. The rubber texture makes the grip phenomenal and very usable. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add to their fitness arsenal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Shipping lacks

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was fine, but it took way to long to ship this item. All items orderd shipped within 2 days of order, but this was held for 10 days, even though it said it was in stock. Would have done the site-to-store if I knew that...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Solid ball with lots of exercise options

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a general strengthening and toning tool and it has been great so far. I haven't tried throwing it but it works well for the beginner exercises I've been trying out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Terrible Product/Cust Svc! Stay away from CAP!

09/15/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was attractive for this med. ball. Unfortunately, the pros end there. I bought a 4 lb and 12 lb ball specifically because they could bounce. The 4 lb ball broke the 1st time being used. Basically, bounced the ball from partner to partner (not slammed) and ruptured. The 12 lb ball lasted a little longer (just long enough to not be covered by warranty). It hasn't ruptured (yet) but one side of the ball has caved in and when it's thrown to the ground or off the wall it thuds vs bounces. I think it's only a matter of time before it ruptures as well. Called CAP cust svc on numerous occasions and have yet to get a call back. Very disappointed. Managed to only "throw" my money away on these two products. It's not really a deal if it lasts only 1-2 months of occasional use! Can't believe the positive reviews for CAP as I will never buy anything from the brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next