Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

The CAP Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball is a welcome addition for any core conditioning or arm strengthening routine. As medicine balls have become a standard in gyms, training facilities and at-home workouts, they serve as an effective core training tool. It is made with a uniquely textured gripping surface for better control during use and can bounce. The exterior also boasts a two-tone color pallet with silver accents, which will add personality to any workout area. This workout medicine ball is available in six sizes between 2 and 12 pounds in 2-pound increments, making it ideal for both beginners and the more experienced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%131 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

GREAT MEDICINE BALLS

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT EVERY WEIGHT OFFERED MAKING A COMPLETE SET. THESE ARE GREAT. VERY WELL MADE AND HAVE A NICE GRIP TO THEM. THE PRICE WAS BETTER THAN ANYWHERE I COULD FIND. DEFINATLY WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Having a Ball

08/04/2014
By ,
Woodridge, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my 8 lb medicine ball and immediately fell in love. The rubber texture makes the grip phenomenal and very usable. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add to their fitness arsenal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

It's a medicine ball.

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to get the 12 pound medicine ball because I felt like I was getting the most bang for my buck. When I got it I was surprised at how large it actually is for the relatively small amount of weight it carries. It's almost too big to effectively use. I bought it with a package deal that included a slant bench so I didn't really research the ball that well. I still like it and will use it frequently. I imagine it will be good for tossing back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

4 lb ball is so versatile

11/01/2009
By ,
Siloam Springs AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day, adding it to my ab workout, and weight training. I also play with it in a relaxed position, balancing and tossing it preventing the ball from either hitting the floor or myself. It's perfect size, and weight. The feel (texture) of the ball is great for lifting and picking it up in different positions. I think everyone should play with this ball, that is what I call using it, I'm playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

great for everyday use

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very strong and durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

An excellent workout tool

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 10lb medicine ball is perfect for any workout. And since I found a great medicine ball workout online, I am hooked on using this after every regular workout I do! Can not beat it either for the price!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

great

04/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the 4lb ball for toning but will definitely be buying more with heavier weights. easier grip, no smell and does the trick. great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great Product

03/27/2010
By ,
Lincoln Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 12 pounder. The texture is like a basketball, so gripping it is easy. Unlike others, it does bounce a bit, so you can work off of a concrete wall if you have no partner.
There are many exercises that can be done with this ball, making it a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great value

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 lb medicine was perfect to add intensity to routines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great medicine ball for the price

04/17/2014
By ,
Kent Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beet this ball, great weight range and for under $10 who could complain, nice bounce rate for overhead throws. Got it with the incline bench as a combo... Love both... These balls sell for $29-$40 for this weight range. Buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Medicine Ball Great Workout!

03/25/2014
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have multiple sclerosis and this ball is tiring me out! It's great for building arm strength and core muscles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Good for the price

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part these are good medicine balls really my only complaint is the grip to them could be better. The rubber used seems to be a little slick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

12/29/2010
By ,
Morrisville, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a medi-ball that could give me some bounce for my athletes to throw off walls. The rubber is hard enough to do that for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great Value!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the medicine ball because it was bundled with the slant board I wanted. The break out pricing was less than $10 about half of the price of most medicine balls. The product is great and I would purchase additional medicine of lower weight (I got the 12 pounder) in order to use it with my wife.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Gym Quality

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Great value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Good ball to exercise

07/10/2014
By ,
Fort worth,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good ball to do sit up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball
03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for use during P90X2 workouts. They are very solid, I bought the 8lb and 10lb balls, both are the same size diameter which allows me to use them for stationary movements i.e. pushups but also gives me the variation in weight for non stationary exercises. I highly recommend this product for these workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great ball for the price

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to save cross-fit fees and work out at home. I checked Craig's List and other stores and the prices were way to high. This is a great medicine ball for the price. However, it is hard like a basketball and bounces easier than the softer rubber types. Be careful you don't jack yourself in face when bounced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Perfect exercise equipment for toning muscles

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this equipment for a variety of arm and core exercises. The additional weight when performing the exercises increases my stamina and helps tone my muscles. The medicine ball is very sturdy and I use this equipment for balance to increase my muscle tone. Such as balancing my arms on the medicine ball in the plank position while performing yoga exercises. I will be purchasing the higher weighted medicine balls as I increase my strength. Currently, I use the 6 lbs medicine ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell Rubber Medicine Ball

Great medicine ball

01/28/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After an extensive search, I found this 4lb. medicine ball at Walmart. This was one of the few outlets that offered balls that bounced. Others found online and some big box stores contained sand, which would greatly limit the exercises that could be performed. Some that may have been OK were otherwise outrageously expensive. This is a good quality ball and at a very good price. Bought two of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next