Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

This Cap Barbell Workout Bar makes a great addition to your home gym. This Workout Bar can be utilized in different types of workouts ranging from strength and conditioning, circuit and interval classes, balance and alignment, sports conditioning, kick boxing and martial arts, and flexibility training and pilates/yoga workouts. The Cap Barbell Workout Bar is durable, comfortable, and the even weight distribution across the bar make the workout more effective. Such weighted workout bars are used for biceps, squats, triceps, and more. This workout bar can be stored quite conveniently as it does not have any loose parts. It has soft foam rubber exterior that won't damage the floor when dropped accidentally. The square shape makes for a comfortable and secure grip. This padded weight bars can be used in group fitness sessions, while also being ideal for individuals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%100 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Not what I expected

03/30/2010
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Takes workout to next level!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Sharay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout bar has taken my exercise routines to the next level. I was looking for a heavier piece of equipment to help tone and strengthen my body and I am feeling the burn using this bar. I have gradually increased my weights from 3 lbs -15 lbs so I decided to purchase the 20 lb bar. I use it when doing squats, arm and shoulder workouts. I am very pleased with my purchase. The material around the bar is comfortable on my hands and for those concerned with sweaty palms like me I use workout gloves to grip the bar and not worry about dropping the bar from slippery palms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great Bar! But.....

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bar was fair nicer than I expected. However, when I received the bar it was damaged. The padding looked like it had been sliced with a knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

It is what it is

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar is an 8lb weight. It is padded for safety. A bar has advantages over two separate weights for exercise. I like doing my old military rifle drills and a rifle weighs about 8lbs. Good exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Workout Bars

08/10/2014
By ,
Blue Mounds, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Cap Barbell Workout Bars are like the ones we have been using at a Cardiac Care Unit. They had been recommended by the Care Unit Supervisor. Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Gonna do the trick

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these bars for my ladies workout class. Even though they are a little bigger in diameter than I would have liked, they are totally gonna work. I wish I would have got a few more lighter ones,,, might have to get a few more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weight bar for home exercises

03/08/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great purchase-great price!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great.... Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Wonderful for body pump type exercises!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can work out large muscle groups. They are soft and easy to hold onto. I am going to buy a few more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

no complaints

11/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

The Cap Barbell Workout Bar is excellent

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workout bar was all I expected. It is well made, should last me a life time! The bar is well cushioned and easy to handle and use for different exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great workout tool

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product pretty heavy packaging love the foam covering the metal and I got the 20 pounders just right for my squats and use it also for arm workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Must Have for your home gym

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Now What?

02/04/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my mind I had all kinda exercises and stunts that I was gonna do with my Cap Barbell... however, when it came via Site-To-Store, I found it heavier than I thought; mind you I lift 15lbs+ at the gym.
When I got home I began to do the exercises I had configured in my mind and been so gung-ho and excited about; and really didn't feel a burn or any resistance. After doing all the exercises I could think of I was left with...Now What?
I wish there were some sort of manual or sheet paper to display what different exercises the user can do with the Cap Barbell, My purchase was done to primarily concentrate on my core exercises and i'm sure the barbell can stand and deliver if I only had a clue to what it is i'm supposed to be doing?!
The Cap Barbell comes cushioned and is comfortable to touch although I do foresee the sponge cushion tearing and/or breaking with prolonged wear and tear. Probably an AWESOME product if you know what to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Excellent product, excellent price

05/26/2014
By ,
kcmo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these in different weights for my body pump home workouts. These are perfect for women with the padding. I have told some of my friends about these, and they have seen and used them in their gyms and now also want them for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great arm workout

06/16/2014
By ,
columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have something different then my free weights and I really like the workout it gives me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great Bar

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bar for my group and found them to be great for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Rad!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So stoked on this piece of equip for my home gym!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

A great weight to start

04/08/2014
By ,
Rock Spring, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my cap barbell 5 lb and 8 lb workout weights on time. It was very easy to pick up at Walmart. This is the way to go.I started with the 5 lb and I am already to start using the 8 lb bar. I am a 76 year old female getting myself ready for the golf season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next