Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Workout Bar

For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap. When the gym is too far away or you can't make time to go, bring the gym home to you with the Cap Barbell Workout Bar, a simple piece of equipment for many different exercises. From circuit and interval training to balance and alignment or strength and conditioning, this tool can be used for it all. The main support of the padded weighted bar uses even weight distribution to offer an effective and stable workout session. The exterior is covered in a soft black foam rubber, styled into a square shape, to securely protect your grip. Even if it is dropped on the floor during use, the shape and material on its covering will prevent any scratches or other damage to the floor. The weighted workout bar's unique shape and style can be seamlessly incorporated to fit your home or group fitness activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%107 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Not what I expected

03/30/2010
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great product!!

10/26/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the 10 pound weight bar and I love it. It is much more cushioned than others I have found. I am planning on also getting the 8# and the 12#. I am a personal trainer and all of my clients love this new bar as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Cap barbell from gym to your home

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my product! The foam cover around the barbell came to me intact and fits well around my hands. I can easily get a good grip around it and i am 4'11 with very tiny hands. I bought the 10 lb and the 15 lb bars. I found a similar item at sports chalet which was almost double the price of the cap barbell workout bar i ordered from walmart. The only reason why i rate this product a 4 star is because of the packaging. The bars were packaged so tightly with so much packing tape (wrapped around the entire bar over and over) i had difficulty removing it with scissors and a cutter. When i finally took it out, i had made scuff marks with the sharp end of the scissors on the foam! What worked for me with the second bar was that i used a letter opener with a small blade and it took a very long time to get the bar out of the rolls and rolls of tape and cardboard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great Product

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now on days when I cant get to the gym, I can use my barbell at home! I looked around at other stores and Walmart has the best price.
I read some other reviews that mentioned this being wrapped in plastic and hard to open, but mine came in a box, so there was no issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

It is what it is

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar is an 8lb weight. It is padded for safety. A bar has advantages over two separate weights for exercise. I like doing my old military rifle drills and a rifle weighs about 8lbs. Good exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Nice product for group exercise or circuits

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to use in a group ex setting for a circuit training class, and I bought the 12 and 15 pound versions, which worked well in the setting I wanted them for. I will definitely get some good use out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Takes workout to next level!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Sharay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout bar has taken my exercise routines to the next level. I was looking for a heavier piece of equipment to help tone and strengthen my body and I am feeling the burn using this bar. I have gradually increased my weights from 3 lbs -15 lbs so I decided to purchase the 20 lb bar. I use it when doing squats, arm and shoulder workouts. I am very pleased with my purchase. The material around the bar is comfortable on my hands and for those concerned with sweaty palms like me I use workout gloves to grip the bar and not worry about dropping the bar from slippery palms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weight bar for home exercises

03/08/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

no complaints

11/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Just what I needed.

09/21/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to store and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

HIGH QUALITY

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS FREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great product.. Except

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. However , the padding on the bar is prone to tearing and not all that durable. With careful handling it wil last. Otherwise, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Must Have for your home gym

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Gonna do the trick

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these bars for my ladies workout class. Even though they are a little bigger in diameter than I would have liked, they are totally gonna work. I wish I would have got a few more lighter ones,,, might have to get a few more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Now What?

02/04/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my mind I had all kinda exercises and stunts that I was gonna do with my Cap Barbell... however, when it came via Site-To-Store, I found it heavier than I thought; mind you I lift 15lbs+ at the gym.
When I got home I began to do the exercises I had configured in my mind and been so gung-ho and excited about; and really didn't feel a burn or any resistance. After doing all the exercises I could think of I was left with...Now What?
I wish there were some sort of manual or sheet paper to display what different exercises the user can do with the Cap Barbell, My purchase was done to primarily concentrate on my core exercises and i'm sure the barbell can stand and deliver if I only had a clue to what it is i'm supposed to be doing?!
The Cap Barbell comes cushioned and is comfortable to touch although I do foresee the sponge cushion tearing and/or breaking with prolonged wear and tear. Probably an AWESOME product if you know what to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great workout tool

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product pretty heavy packaging love the foam covering the metal and I got the 20 pounders just right for my squats and use it also for arm workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great purchase-great price!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great.... Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Wonderful for body pump type exercises!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can work out large muscle groups. They are soft and easy to hold onto. I am going to buy a few more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Love this bar

04/04/2010
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a bodysculpting class that used these bars and this just rocks. I love using this for triceps, biceps, squats..etc. I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next