Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Workout Bar

For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap. When the gym is too far away or you can't make time to go, bring the gym home to you with the Cap Barbell Workout Bar, a simple piece of equipment for many different exercises. From circuit and interval training to balance and alignment or strength and conditioning, this tool can be used for it all. The main support of the padded weighted bar uses even weight distribution to offer an effective and stable workout session. The exterior is covered in a soft black foam rubber, styled into a square shape, to securely protect your grip. Even if it is dropped on the floor during use, the shape and material on its covering will prevent any scratches or other damage to the floor. The weighted workout bar's unique shape and style can be seamlessly incorporated to fit your home or group fitness activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%119 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Love it!

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me a while to decide which size to order. I went with the 15lb weight and I'm glad I did. Although it was a bit heavy at first, it's perfect for squats, chest presses and bicep curls. I'm also very happy with the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Not what I expected

03/30/2010
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Great

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

poor quality

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work for me. To show my class room middle school students. If I would if known or read reviews before. I made a bad purchase. Low price low quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

a pretty good value

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soft foam handle, seems decently made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

barbell

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Workout Bar

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved my bar. It is actually more comfortable to use than the ones at the gym. It has more padding around the bar.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Good

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own the 20lbs bar. I like how it's easy to handle. It's really comfortable when placed across the shoulder. I have had it for that long so I don't know how durible it is (for that reason, I gave it 4 stars).
The item arrived on time and it was in perfect condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

no complaints

11/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Buffed for the New Year

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new work out equipment. It is exactly what I need to motivate me to exercise and get trim for the New Year. It was easy to order and had great store to home delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weight bar for home exercises

03/08/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Must Have for your home gym

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Now What?

02/04/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my mind I had all kinda exercises and stunts that I was gonna do with my Cap Barbell... however, when it came via Site-To-Store, I found it heavier than I thought; mind you I lift 15lbs+ at the gym.
When I got home I began to do the exercises I had configured in my mind and been so gung-ho and excited about; and really didn't feel a burn or any resistance. After doing all the exercises I could think of I was left with...Now What?
I wish there were some sort of manual or sheet paper to display what different exercises the user can do with the Cap Barbell, My purchase was done to primarily concentrate on my core exercises and i'm sure the barbell can stand and deliver if I only had a clue to what it is i'm supposed to be doing?!
The Cap Barbell comes cushioned and is comfortable to touch although I do foresee the sponge cushion tearing and/or breaking with prolonged wear and tear. Probably an AWESOME product if you know what to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Cap barbell from gym to your home

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my product! The foam cover around the barbell came to me intact and fits well around my hands. I can easily get a good grip around it and i am 4'11 with very tiny hands. I bought the 10 lb and the 15 lb bars. I found a similar item at sports chalet which was almost double the price of the cap barbell workout bar i ordered from walmart. The only reason why i rate this product a 4 star is because of the packaging. The bars were packaged so tightly with so much packing tape (wrapped around the entire bar over and over) i had difficulty removing it with scissors and a cutter. When i finally took it out, i had made scuff marks with the sharp end of the scissors on the foam! What worked for me with the second bar was that i used a letter opener with a small blade and it took a very long time to get the bar out of the rolls and rolls of tape and cardboard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Long Workout Bar

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift to my niece who had requested it. It's a long longer than I thought it would be but I am sure she will enjoy it as she works out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Takes workout to next level!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Sharay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout bar has taken my exercise routines to the next level. I was looking for a heavier piece of equipment to help tone and strengthen my body and I am feeling the burn using this bar. I have gradually increased my weights from 3 lbs -15 lbs so I decided to purchase the 20 lb bar. I use it when doing squats, arm and shoulder workouts. I am very pleased with my purchase. The material around the bar is comfortable on my hands and for those concerned with sweaty palms like me I use workout gloves to grip the bar and not worry about dropping the bar from slippery palms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

It is what it is

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar is an 8lb weight. It is padded for safety. A bar has advantages over two separate weights for exercise. I like doing my old military rifle drills and a rifle weighs about 8lbs. Good exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

I love the bars

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They arrived in perfect condition and look great in my workout space. The feel is very comfortable to use. I wish they came in heaver sizes but now I have to choose something else to get higher weights.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell Workout Bar

Love this bar

04/04/2010
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a bodysculpting class that used these bars and this just rocks. I love using this for triceps, biceps, squats..etc. I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next