Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

When the gym is too far away or you can't make time to go, bring the gym home to you with the Cap Barbell Workout Bar, a simple piece of equipment for many different exercises. From circuit and interval training to balance and alignment or strength and conditioning, this tool can be used for it all. The main support of the padded weighted bar uses even weight distribution to offer an effective and stable workout session. The exterior is covered in a soft black foam rubber, styled into a square shape, to securely protect your grip. Even if it is dropped on the floor during use, the shape and material on its covering will prevent any scratches or other damage to the floor. The weighted workout bar's unique shape and style can be seamlessly incorporated to fit your home or group fitness activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%101 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap barbell from gym to your home

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my product! The foam cover around the barbell came to me intact and fits well around my hands. I can easily get a good grip around it and i am 4'11 with very tiny hands. I bought the 10 lb and the 15 lb bars. I found a similar item at sports chalet which was almost double the price of the cap barbell workout bar i ordered from walmart. The only reason why i rate this product a 4 star is because of the packaging. The bars were packaged so tightly with so much packing tape (wrapped around the entire bar over and over) i had difficulty removing it with scissors and a cutter. When i finally took it out, i had made scuff marks with the sharp end of the scissors on the foam! What worked for me with the second bar was that i used a letter opener with a small blade and it took a very long time to get the bar out of the rolls and rolls of tape and cardboard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Not what I expected

03/30/2010
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

It is what it is

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar is an 8lb weight. It is padded for safety. A bar has advantages over two separate weights for exercise. I like doing my old military rifle drills and a rifle weighs about 8lbs. Good exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Takes workout to next level!!

07/01/2014
By ,
Sharay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout bar has taken my exercise routines to the next level. I was looking for a heavier piece of equipment to help tone and strengthen my body and I am feeling the burn using this bar. I have gradually increased my weights from 3 lbs -15 lbs so I decided to purchase the 20 lb bar. I use it when doing squats, arm and shoulder workouts. I am very pleased with my purchase. The material around the bar is comfortable on my hands and for those concerned with sweaty palms like me I use workout gloves to grip the bar and not worry about dropping the bar from slippery palms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weight bar for home exercises

03/08/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great Bar! But.....

08/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bar was fair nicer than I expected. However, when I received the bar it was damaged. The padding looked like it had been sliced with a knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Gonna do the trick

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these bars for my ladies workout class. Even though they are a little bigger in diameter than I would have liked, they are totally gonna work. I wish I would have got a few more lighter ones,,, might have to get a few more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Workout Bars

08/10/2014
By ,
Blue Mounds, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Cap Barbell Workout Bars are like the ones we have been using at a Cardiac Care Unit. They had been recommended by the Care Unit Supervisor. Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great purchase-great price!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great.... Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Wonderful for body pump type exercises!

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can work out large muscle groups. They are soft and easy to hold onto. I am going to buy a few more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great workout tool

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product pretty heavy packaging love the foam covering the metal and I got the 20 pounders just right for my squats and use it also for arm workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

no complaints

11/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Must Have for your home gym

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Now What?

02/04/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my mind I had all kinda exercises and stunts that I was gonna do with my Cap Barbell... however, when it came via Site-To-Store, I found it heavier than I thought; mind you I lift 15lbs+ at the gym.
When I got home I began to do the exercises I had configured in my mind and been so gung-ho and excited about; and really didn't feel a burn or any resistance. After doing all the exercises I could think of I was left with...Now What?
I wish there were some sort of manual or sheet paper to display what different exercises the user can do with the Cap Barbell, My purchase was done to primarily concentrate on my core exercises and i'm sure the barbell can stand and deliver if I only had a clue to what it is i'm supposed to be doing?!
The Cap Barbell comes cushioned and is comfortable to touch although I do foresee the sponge cushion tearing and/or breaking with prolonged wear and tear. Probably an AWESOME product if you know what to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

The Cap Barbell Workout Bar is excellent

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workout bar was all I expected. It is well made, should last me a life time! The bar is well cushioned and easy to handle and use for different exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Excellent product, excellent price

05/26/2014
By ,
kcmo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these in different weights for my body pump home workouts. These are perfect for women with the padding. I have told some of my friends about these, and they have seen and used them in their gyms and now also want them for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Love this bar

04/04/2010
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a bodysculpting class that used these bars and this just rocks. I love using this for triceps, biceps, squats..etc. I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great arm workout

06/16/2014
By ,
columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have something different then my free weights and I really like the workout it gives me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Rad!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So stoked on this piece of equip for my home gym!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next