Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell Workout Bar

This Cap Barbell Workout Bar makes a great addition to your home gym. This Workout Bar can be utilized in different types of workouts ranging from strength and conditioning, circuit and interval classes, balance and alignment, sports conditioning, kick boxing and martial arts, and flexibility training and pilates/yoga workouts. The Cap Barbell Workout Bar is durable, comfortable, and the even weight distribution across the bar make the workout more effective. Such weighted workout bars are used for biceps, squats, triceps, and more. This workout bar can be stored quite conveniently as it does not have any loose parts. It has soft foam rubber exterior that won't damage the floor when dropped accidentally. The square shape makes for a comfortable and secure grip. This padded weight bars can be used in group fitness sessions, while also being ideal for individuals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%83 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

A great weight to start

04/08/2014
By ,
Rock Spring, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my cap barbell 5 lb and 8 lb workout weights on time. It was very easy to pick up at Walmart. This is the way to go.I started with the 5 lb and I am already to start using the 8 lb bar. I am a 76 year old female getting myself ready for the golf season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weighted bar for quick workouts

04/02/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bar because I wanted an additional bar to do squats. I didn't want to take the bar I have on my weight bench off every time I want to do squats. It just wasn't convenient. Now that I have this additional bar I can do a variety of exercises at anytime throughout the day. I find myself using it more often. I have had no problems with this bar and find it comfortable on my shoulders and easy to hold. It has a nice soft coating around the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Not what I expected

03/30/2010
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In searching online for a "barbell" of sorts that I could use during a video that I have, I came upon the cap barbell. I didn't want to have to change out the weights so I thought that this was perfect. I bought a 10 lb and 20 lb. When recieving it site to store (lighting fast mind you) it was saran wrapped like you would not believe! It took me at least a half hour to unwrap just one! I couldn't use a cutting device becasue I was so afraid that I would cut into the super soft padding. When they were finally unwrapped I was surprised how fat they were. The bar itself does not fit nicely in my hand. I am a woman with average size hands. I feel like it needs to be able to be gripped more naturally. I have considered cutting away the section of padding where my hands would go so that it would be skinnier to grip, but am afraid of wrecking it. It works good if you do exercises with it on your shoulders,(like squats and lunges) but I don't like doing two hand curls with it, or chest press. I am bummed! Wish I had seen them in person....I would not have gotten it for my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great workout tool

04/05/2014
By ,
Las Vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product pretty heavy packaging love the foam covering the metal and I got the 20 pounders just right for my squats and use it also for arm workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect weight bar for home exercises

03/08/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to find a weighted bar to use for some workout DVDs I have. I didn't want to spend a lot, and also didn't want a bar with weighted plates. While researching on the web, I found the Cap Barbell Workout Bar and it fit my criteria. I bought the 20 lbs bar, and have used it with my DVDs already. It's a good size, padded, and fits perfectly in my hands. Also, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Love it

04/04/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding bar. I got the 10 pound par and love it. I am going to order a few more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great starting weight.

03/25/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Already want to purchase the other sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Exactly what I needed

03/22/2014
By ,
Fairfield,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Meets my needs

01/07/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product came as expected and functions as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

no complaints

11/17/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bar exactly like the one I use at the gym - soft grip and no weights to change out. This one fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great bar

02/24/2014
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ends have a great grip which I love -- mainly because I bought this product for in home use so I wouldn't have to awkwardly go to the gym and have people notice my wimpy self, haha. So I love the grip it has compared to some of the other bars I've used in the past. The rubber tip at each end also helps for when I'm done using it, I can set it down and it doesn't slide anywhere. Makes for more convenient storage this way. I just stash it in the corner when I'm done (I have a relatively small room.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Perfect for home workouts

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A group of us workout together,it is perfect for all of us. We all have different sizes so it's great!!!!!! Great item to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great for beginning exerciser

02/24/2014
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After beginning classes at a gym, I decided that this was the first piece of exercise equipment that I wanted to purchase for home use. The 12# weight was just what I needed to start. The bar is well-made and came very quickly and in excellent shape through site-to-store delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great weight bar

01/07/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in a box so opening wasn't such a hassle like most reviews I've read. Surprising it's actually pretty heavy which is great. I use it for my arms and my squats and I love the fact that's it's nice and cute so it's fit the girly look. Great weight bar for fitness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Must Have for your home gym

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have for your home. I am hoping to get a few more in different weights. Lots of great exercises can be done with these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great product.

02/17/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 lb. weighted barbell arrived site-to-store to my local Walmart on-time and in perfect condition. It it is the perfect weight for a number of exercises that I had in mind, including dead lifts, rows, and squats. The padding makes the bar perfect for putting across my shoulders. It is a little too heavy for some of the abdominal exercises, but another weight might work for those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great price!

12/26/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had looked on numerous sites for a 15lb bar weight & Walmart was the winner! I love the rubber padding on the bar. The bar appeared very dusty & a there was a hole in the rubber padding but neither of these things affect the performance of the bar so I kept it & started using immediately!! I am a 65 year old woman who teaches dance aerobics, strength training, & water aerobics. Would definitely recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Now What?

02/04/2010
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my mind I had all kinda exercises and stunts that I was gonna do with my Cap Barbell... however, when it came via Site-To-Store, I found it heavier than I thought; mind you I lift 15lbs+ at the gym.
When I got home I began to do the exercises I had configured in my mind and been so gung-ho and excited about; and really didn't feel a burn or any resistance. After doing all the exercises I could think of I was left with...Now What?
I wish there were some sort of manual or sheet paper to display what different exercises the user can do with the Cap Barbell, My purchase was done to primarily concentrate on my core exercises and i'm sure the barbell can stand and deliver if I only had a clue to what it is i'm supposed to be doing?!
The Cap Barbell comes cushioned and is comfortable to touch although I do foresee the sponge cushion tearing and/or breaking with prolonged wear and tear. Probably an AWESOME product if you know what to do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

Great quality

02/18/2014
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and comfortable! Ordered 20lb bar which is great for good mornings and side lunges! Order came very fast ! Highly recommended and great price extremely less than at sports stores! Imagine paying $ 2-3 shipping for something that weighs 20lbs! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell Workout Bar

I'M ENJOYING THE WORKOUT WITH THE CAP BAR.

02/16/2014
By ,
LANSING, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE CAP BARBELL IS VERY EASY TO HANDLE AND I'M ABLE TO STORE IT VERY EASILY. I ORDERED THE 2O POUND AND IT'S NOT TO HEAVY HOWEVER YOU DO FEEL A PUNCH AFTER 3 REPS OF TEN...I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO THE RESULTS ALONG WITH THE OTHER WORKOUT EQIPMENT I ORDERED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next