Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

The Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate is an ideal choice to take your training to the next, higher level. The barbell is made from cast iron and the holes provided helps you easily lift the plates and load it into the weightlifting bars. This olympic grip plate doesn't have any sharp edges, so no damages are caused to the floors. To provide a semi-glossy finish, black paint is sprayed on the plate. The weight of this barbell plate is marked in silver paint for easy visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%63 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weights for starting out

12/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with these weights considering the price. Only thing is some parts of the weight still had areas that needed to be sanded or filed down. I would still recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good Weight Plates

02/28/2010
By ,
Tyrone, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAP Weight plates, Great value. Great price from walmart, Shipped from warehouse to store saved on shipping cost (free ship) Only thing is that some of the weight plates had small chips in the paint or whatever they coated them with. really no big deal though they are going to get roughed up anyway from being used. I would buy these again. They have grip handles in the plates so they or easy to handle. Bought around 300 pounds of weights to go with me Body-Solid Series 7 Smith Rack, Looks really good on Rack, Gym Qualty Product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

It's great

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using standard. So I upgraded to olympic since it's been one year since I have been training. Very nice soild and heavy plates. I like them they're great for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Weights For Powerlifting

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a SHW raw powerlifter. Deadlift and squats are in excess of 700 lbs. I bought 45 lb plates x 12 (already had a few on hand). I've had trouble in commercial gyms that have polyurethane-coated, interlocking plates since an OLY bar could only accommodate 7 plates on each side. But these thin disks, being roughly 2/3 of an inch thick, save a ton of room on the 14" sleeves, offering a great deal of bar-realty for future strength growths.
Some have complained of needing to file the weights to fit them onto the 50mm sleeves, but I had no such issue. They fit well, work well, and look great. The only reason why I gave them 4 stars is because their overall diameter is 17" and are slightly less then the traditional 45 lb plates by approx. a half inch. It's really not a big deal unless deadlift is your main lift, if it is, I'd suggest lifting strictly with these plates and not mixing it with others, otherwise you'll lose all benefits from bar whip.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

bought a bunch, all sizes

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seem like good quality, smooth finish. Not quite what I expected. I thought there would be more of a rubber coating - this is more like a nice paint job. Only the very smallest ones, 2.5 lbs I think, were rubber. They feel like the correct weights, but I haven't brought out a scale to weight them. Cheapest deal I could find.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

good quality !

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good for me, I am a beginner looking for my first plates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

As described

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plates are as described. I will assume they weigh 25 lbs without running field tests.
Do I get a prize?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Okay

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was what I ordered and what I expected. Quality is okay for what I need it for in a Middle School weight room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

great product!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product, and great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good choice

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The holes make these plates easy to pick up and handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

They're weights

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Weights have a nice finish. Fit fine on the bar. Did notice that the 45's are not the same thickness, but it is barely noticeable. You won't find better weights for a lower price than this anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

All holes are not made equal?

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a set of 25's and 2 sets of 5 lb'ers to go with my Cap Olympic Bar. Three plates slide right on without any resistance. One of the 5 lb plates however did not fit the bar but when I tried to slide it on the opposite end, it worked. So I'm guessing either my wiggle game is lacking severely or the hole was just a wee bit smaller than the other 5lb plates, or it could be the bar. Nonetheless, all of the plates are on my bar now and there is little to no clanging noise while lifting. I will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

better than expected

09/17/2014
By ,
tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These plates are great! the price was the best, the grip is awesome and the finish is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic Weights

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy grip for adding and removing from bar.
Fast delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

CAP 45lb olympic plates

10/04/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price per pound. Only negative is the outside diameter is smaller than Standard Olympic plates. Only really matters in the dead lift so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Adding to my collection.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man this is heavy! Sorry Fed Ex!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic Grip Plate

12/14/2009
By ,
Lexington, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a weight, but the handles do make it much easier to grasp, especially when you're tired from working out. Much less likely to drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

great plates great value :)

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to go cheap and not spend a whole lot of money and still get a decent deal on weight plates! cap barbell won't let you down :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

pretty good quality and great value

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, really good quality, came in great shape
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

good plates

09/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came on time, good quality plates, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Good plates! But no 35 pound plates???
Posted 05/05/2012
These are great low cost grip plates. My only complaint is that Walmart wont sell the 35 pound plate. The Sports Authority has them, but they are about $5 more than the 45 pound plate here. PLEASE MAKE THE 35 POUND PLATE AVAILABLE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next