Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

The Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate is an ideal choice to take your training to the next, higher level. The barbell is made from cast iron and the holes provided helps you easily lift the plates and load it into the weightlifting bars. This olympic grip plate doesn't have any sharp edges, so no damages are caused to the floors. To provide a semi-glossy finish, black paint is sprayed on the plate. The weight of this barbell plate is marked in silver paint for easy visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%56 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weights for starting out

12/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with these weights considering the price. Only thing is some parts of the weight still had areas that needed to be sanded or filed down. I would still recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good Weight Plates

02/28/2010
By ,
Tyrone, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAP Weight plates, Great value. Great price from walmart, Shipped from warehouse to store saved on shipping cost (free ship) Only thing is that some of the weight plates had small chips in the paint or whatever they coated them with. really no big deal though they are going to get roughed up anyway from being used. I would buy these again. They have grip handles in the plates so they or easy to handle. Bought around 300 pounds of weights to go with me Body-Solid Series 7 Smith Rack, Looks really good on Rack, Gym Qualty Product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

It's great

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using standard. So I upgraded to olympic since it's been one year since I have been training. Very nice soild and heavy plates. I like them they're great for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Weights For Powerlifting

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a SHW raw powerlifter. Deadlift and squats are in excess of 700 lbs. I bought 45 lb plates x 12 (already had a few on hand). I've had trouble in commercial gyms that have polyurethane-coated, interlocking plates since an OLY bar could only accommodate 7 plates on each side. But these thin disks, being roughly 2/3 of an inch thick, save a ton of room on the 14" sleeves, offering a great deal of bar-realty for future strength growths.
Some have complained of needing to file the weights to fit them onto the 50mm sleeves, but I had no such issue. They fit well, work well, and look great. The only reason why I gave them 4 stars is because their overall diameter is 17" and are slightly less then the traditional 45 lb plates by approx. a half inch. It's really not a big deal unless deadlift is your main lift, if it is, I'd suggest lifting strictly with these plates and not mixing it with others, otherwise you'll lose all benefits from bar whip.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

All holes are not made equal?

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a set of 25's and 2 sets of 5 lb'ers to go with my Cap Olympic Bar. Three plates slide right on without any resistance. One of the 5 lb plates however did not fit the bar but when I tried to slide it on the opposite end, it worked. So I'm guessing either my wiggle game is lacking severely or the hole was just a wee bit smaller than the other 5lb plates, or it could be the bar. Nonetheless, all of the plates are on my bar now and there is little to no clanging noise while lifting. I will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

better than expected

09/17/2014
By ,
tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These plates are great! the price was the best, the grip is awesome and the finish is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic Weights

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy grip for adding and removing from bar.
Fast delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

pretty good quality and great value

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, really good quality, came in great shape
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Adding to my collection.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man this is heavy! Sorry Fed Ex!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weight plates for the price

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They do exactly what they are supposed to and the price is excellent with free shipping. The fact that they have hand grips makes them good for doing weighted calf raises too. If you are looking for affordable weight plates they're perfect. If you are looking for perfectly calibrated competition plates, you're a fool for expecting them at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great deal.

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real good deal for these plates. What I really like about them is they are on the narrow side. I can fit 6 45 lb plates plus a 10 on each side on my hex bar. A lot of other plates are wider and I can only fit 5 45 lb plates on each side. I prefer these over the Golds gym brand plates I find in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good Value But Not Perfect

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 4 5LB plates, 4 10LB plates, and 4 25LB plates.
While not an issue for me the coating on the plates isn't as smooth as in the pictures.
The bigger problem and the reason I deducted one star was because on two of the plates (a 5LB and an 10LB)
the paint or whatever it is sprayed with had gotten into the hole causing the plates not to fit onto the bar.
If you have a grinder it's a easy fix but it's something to be aware of when buying these weights.
I weighed them an they were all within a half LB of there advertised weight which is great. In the end I would recommend this to a friend or buy again if given the chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Deal

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these on sale and worth every penny. The local sore here never seems to be able to carry more than one 45lb plate at a time :/. Arrived quickly, I feel sorry for the poor delivery guy who had to lug them to my door ;) weighed them and one was 45lb even the other was 44.8. So all in all I am very pleased with my purchase. Would gladly buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cheapest Plates Available

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually weights cost about $1/lb. I was able to get 180 lbs shipped to my house for around $150. Saved me a ton of money, and the weights do their job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great value, Great price.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of some extra plates but did not want to spend a lot of money. These plates did the trick. They have a nice durable finish and I like the way they are shaped. They are easy to handle and they fit nicely on the bar and rack, nice and compact and do not take up a lot of room on the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great for first-time home gym owner

03/20/2014
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended for beginner weight lifters who just bought their first home gym. Acceptable quality for the price. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

CAP 45lb olympic plates

10/04/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price per pound. Only negative is the outside diameter is smaller than Standard Olympic plates. Only really matters in the dead lift so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weights!!!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought the 45lbs weights because they were on sale and I wanted to start back lifting weight but didn't have enough weights to continue once I started and was happy I did!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic plate

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, less than a $1.00 a pound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Value

08/27/2014
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plates arrived exactly as expected. They seem to be of high quality and standard dimensions. I have not yet weighed them to check for precision, but they feel true-to-weight. The price was great compared to prices found elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next