Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

The Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate is an ideal choice to take your training to the next, higher level. The barbell is made from cast iron and the holes provided helps you easily lift the plates and load it into the weightlifting bars. This olympic grip plate doesn't have any sharp edges, so no damages are caused to the floors. To provide a semi-glossy finish, black paint is sprayed on the plate. The weight of this barbell plate is marked in silver paint for easy visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%45 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weights for starting out

12/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with these weights considering the price. Only thing is some parts of the weight still had areas that needed to be sanded or filed down. I would still recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good Weight Plates

02/28/2010
By ,
Tyrone, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAP Weight plates, Great value. Great price from walmart, Shipped from warehouse to store saved on shipping cost (free ship) Only thing is that some of the weight plates had small chips in the paint or whatever they coated them with. really no big deal though they are going to get roughed up anyway from being used. I would buy these again. They have grip handles in the plates so they or easy to handle. Bought around 300 pounds of weights to go with me Body-Solid Series 7 Smith Rack, Looks really good on Rack, Gym Qualty Product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

It's great

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using standard. So I upgraded to olympic since it's been one year since I have been training. Very nice soild and heavy plates. I like them they're great for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

All holes are not made equal?

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought a set of 25's and 2 sets of 5 lb'ers to go with my Cap Olympic Bar. Three plates slide right on without any resistance. One of the 5 lb plates however did not fit the bar but when I tried to slide it on the opposite end, it worked. So I'm guessing either my wiggle game is lacking severely or the hole was just a wee bit smaller than the other 5lb plates, or it could be the bar. Nonetheless, all of the plates are on my bar now and there is little to no clanging noise while lifting. I will be purchasing more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cheapest Plates Available

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually weights cost about $1/lb. I was able to get 180 lbs shipped to my house for around $150. Saved me a ton of money, and the weights do their job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Deal

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these on sale and worth every penny. The local sore here never seems to be able to carry more than one 45lb plate at a time :/. Arrived quickly, I feel sorry for the poor delivery guy who had to lug them to my door ;) weighed them and one was 45lb even the other was 44.8. So all in all I am very pleased with my purchase. Would gladly buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great value, Great price.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of some extra plates but did not want to spend a lot of money. These plates did the trick. They have a nice durable finish and I like the way they are shaped. They are easy to handle and they fit nicely on the bar and rack, nice and compact and do not take up a lot of room on the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap barbell plates

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good delivery, not much you can say about weights, time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Does the job

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints. Fits my olympic bar and the grip areas are helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great price

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the ones in the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

affordable product

08/06/2014
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it, and i will purchase some more for my home gym
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Just What I Wanted

08/03/2014
By ,
San Diego. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was exceptional quick.......I was originally told that the delivery date was 6 days out, but the 45 lbs. plates arrived 2 days later. The plates are very easy to handle and they meet my expectations in every respect. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

good buy

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they're weights...not much to say but they're good quality
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Very poor quality, not impressed at all.

03/23/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to file the holes out just to get them on my bar, they had burs and slag in them. The were very inconsistent weight and the holes weren't even straight. Very rough to handle as well. If you buy these make sure you have gloves, a file and a some time to clean them up before you plan to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

5 lbs plates

05/31/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Solid stuff

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You got what you looking for. Best price also. I'm so happy I brought it. A little smell at first 3 days but no big deal. Looks better than picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

CAP 45lb olympic plates

10/04/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price per pound. Only negative is the outside diameter is smaller than Standard Olympic plates. Only really matters in the dead lift so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great for first-time home gym owner

03/20/2014
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended for beginner weight lifters who just bought their first home gym. Acceptable quality for the price. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic Grip Plate

12/14/2009
By ,
Lexington, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a weight, but the handles do make it much easier to grasp, especially when you're tired from working out. Much less likely to drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

quality control suspect

02/09/2014
By ,
Eldon,Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart did a great job getting this to me. When I tried to put it on the bar it had lumps that kept it from going on. I thought " No big deal, probably paint". Not paint but over run metal from the casting process. Luckily I had an air die grinder and was able to remove the metal and use the weight. Would have been a lot of filing for somebody without the air tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next