Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap Barbell Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

The Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate is an ideal choice to take your training to the next, higher level. The barbell is made from cast iron and the holes provided helps you easily lift the plates and load it into the weightlifting bars. This olympic grip plate doesn't have any sharp edges, so no damages are caused to the floors. To provide a semi-glossy finish, black paint is sprayed on the plate. The weight of this barbell plate is marked in silver paint for easy visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great weights for starting out

12/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with these weights considering the price. Only thing is some parts of the weight still had areas that needed to be sanded or filed down. I would still recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good Weight Plates

02/28/2010
By ,
Tyrone, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAP Weight plates, Great value. Great price from walmart, Shipped from warehouse to store saved on shipping cost (free ship) Only thing is that some of the weight plates had small chips in the paint or whatever they coated them with. really no big deal though they are going to get roughed up anyway from being used. I would buy these again. They have grip handles in the plates so they or easy to handle. Bought around 300 pounds of weights to go with me Body-Solid Series 7 Smith Rack, Looks really good on Rack, Gym Qualty Product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

It's great

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using standard. So I upgraded to olympic since it's been one year since I have been training. Very nice soild and heavy plates. I like them they're great for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cheapest Plates Available

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually weights cost about $1/lb. I was able to get 180 lbs shipped to my house for around $150. Saved me a ton of money, and the weights do their job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great Deal

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these on sale and worth every penny. The local sore here never seems to be able to carry more than one 45lb plate at a time :/. Arrived quickly, I feel sorry for the poor delivery guy who had to lug them to my door ;) weighed them and one was 45lb even the other was 44.8. So all in all I am very pleased with my purchase. Would gladly buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great value, Great price.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of some extra plates but did not want to spend a lot of money. These plates did the trick. They have a nice durable finish and I like the way they are shaped. They are easy to handle and they fit nicely on the bar and rack, nice and compact and do not take up a lot of room on the bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great price

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the ones in the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Very poor quality, not impressed at all.

03/23/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to file the holes out just to get them on my bar, they had burs and slag in them. The were very inconsistent weight and the holes weren't even straight. Very rough to handle as well. If you buy these make sure you have gloves, a file and a some time to clean them up before you plan to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

CAP 45lb olympic plates

10/04/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price per pound. Only negative is the outside diameter is smaller than Standard Olympic plates. Only really matters in the dead lift so no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

5 lbs plates

05/31/2014
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Olympic Grip Plate

12/14/2009
By ,
Lexington, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a weight, but the handles do make it much easier to grasp, especially when you're tired from working out. Much less likely to drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Solid stuff

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You got what you looking for. Best price also. I'm so happy I brought it. A little smell at first 3 days but no big deal. Looks better than picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Great for first-time home gym owner

03/20/2014
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended for beginner weight lifters who just bought their first home gym. Acceptable quality for the price. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

good plates

09/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came on time, good quality plates, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Good plates! But no 35 pound plates???
Posted 05/05/2012
These are great low cost grip plates. My only complaint is that Walmart wont sell the 35 pound plate. The Sports Authority has them, but they are about $5 more than the 45 pound plate here. PLEASE MAKE THE 35 POUND PLATE AVAILABLE WALMART!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Good product for the price

06/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love these weights. The feel good, and dont slip on the bar. The handgrips are also nice. only negative thing is that the paint wears off really easy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

great plates great value :)

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to go cheap and not spend a whole lot of money and still get a decent deal on weight plates! cap barbell won't let you down :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

quality control suspect

02/09/2014
By ,
Eldon,Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart did a great job getting this to me. When I tried to put it on the bar it had lumps that kept it from going on. I thought " No big deal, probably paint". Not paint but over run metal from the casting process. Luckily I had an air die grinder and was able to remove the metal and use the weight. Would have been a lot of filing for somebody without the air tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Cap Barbell 2" 25lb Olympic Grip Plate

03/30/2014
By ,
Tivoli, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price ($22) for a very good product. I use the plate without a bar, and it is fine in terms of its smoothness and finish. Highly recommend . . . it's a bargain at the price I paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

Trying Not To Be Too...whatever

11/22/2013
By ,
Talahassee, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The weights smell horrible. Like a chemical kinda smell. The holes in the 25lb ones weren't great, had to file them down a little bit so they would fit the bar. I suppose a weight is a weight though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cap Barbell 2" Olympic Grip Plate, Availalbe in Multiple Sizes

They're weights...

05/19/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obviously there isn't too much to say...they're weights. I verified their shown weights and the grips make it easier to handle than a regular plate. The one problem I do have is that one (of ten) of the plates had excess material in one of the holes (making it impossible to place on the bar(s). I was able to file it off so no biggie but there should be zero issues with such a simple product. Beyond that, these are good value & quality for home work outs.
-PinoyC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next