Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. Its the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead&and thats before things really get ugly. Its a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. Its a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way. As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, youll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare winner takes all and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/24/2010
By ,
Denton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game would be awesome except the fact that in it's current state it is absolutely unplayable!! Once you reach a certain level of the story the game freezes upon trying to enter the strip to complete a quest. There is no way to overcome this at all. I have tried every possible thing and nothing works. Trust me when I say the game will be great when it's fixed. But, right now you would be throwing your money away!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

I love this game

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all of you with the glitches and game freezing. THERES A WARRANTY INSIDE IT FOR 90 DAYS
Now that thats cleared up.
I got fallout 3 game of the year edition and loved it. So i couldnt wait for NV to come out. The begining of NV wasn't as slow as it was in fallout 3 but you had to do a few things before everything started opening up.
One huge tip is to SAVE THE GAME I walked for like ten minutes only to be kill having to start all over. The game was the same length as fallout 3 spending along time on it and still havent finished up all the side quest. Waiting for the add on which they most likely will be adding to continue the game after beating it. This game gives you alot of thing to choose from on most quests doing the good thing, bad or netural. adding factions made it hard to stay friendly with everyone. the new weapons added on were great. Only bad thing, finding ammo is harder now need to buy it from stores whenever you can.
If you like fallout 3 you'll like this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Vegas: Not your usual Fallout!!

10/26/2010
By ,
Oak Grove, KY.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was surprised by all there is to do in game, Then the learning of new recipes, no explanation of how long certain items remain useful, and the unusual way the game pits you against every faction. It is a typical game based on Fallout with the exception of the recipe, campfire, ammo bench and workbench thrown in. The making of items was at one time reserved only for those who found the blueprints, now you must earn points to make it. I am still confused why all the magazines that only give you 25 seconds of power though. I would play it anyway, new things in the game are cool. The constant repairing of items is a nuisance also. But, the monsters in the game, some we knew some new, they are extremely cool, and look for the super intelligent ghouls and Super Mutants!!! Sometimes trust during the game has to be a gut feeling and sometimes it is just disregard for imminent danger!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

#1 Rule of the Mojave

11/13/2010
By ,
Sonora
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Vegas, like it's name implies, is a gamble. To each his own, as I say, but I'd like to give you a nudge in the right direction.
First of all, New Vegas is NOT for everyone. Some reviews will loathe it; others will applaud it. If you loved Fallout 3, you'll like New Vegas.
Getting straight to the point, the #1 rule of the mojave is to SAVE CONSTANTLY. I cannot stress this enough. NV is extremely buggy (moreso than the Windows version of FO3), and can lead to more crashes than a demolition derby. Just some examples:
I was headed south from Primm when I ran into the first Feral Ghoul I'd seen in the game. I barely recognized him because the skin tone for Feral Ghouls is the same as the sandy wasteland. I zoomed in and squeezed the trigger; When I did, his health dropped by a single bar. Then, to my discontent, he did NOT give chase, but merely stood there on top of a rock, looking at me. I shot again. His health didn't drop. I was afraid he was going to be a tough one, so I pulled out a bigger gun. I shot again, to no avail. I was a little skeptical, but I went close for a melee attack. He attacked me from his frozen place, but it barely hurt me too. I thought maybe I could beat the bug by going into VATS. Wrong idea - I was eternally frozen mid-swing with boxing wraps. Only a restart of the 360 got me out, and the second time I faced him, he actually moved and came after me *whew*.
This was 1 of several bugs I've ran across. Another drawback is the increasingly long loading times, even when the software is downloaded onto the hard drive (you'll find that the roulette ball passes the 00 three times with one full spin of the loading wheel).
The whole faction thing is both interesting and meh. First, there's no "good v. evil" factioning - it's more like a game of rock-paper-scissors, but with lots of rocks, paper, and scissors of different sizes and colors. Thoughts like, "Is the NCR truly as good as they seem to be?", "Would being a Great Khan help me through this quest?", and "Why didn't I take off my Powder Gang outfit before traveling into Legion territory?" will go through your head constantly.
Okay, enough with the bad and mediocre stuff, time to get you hyped!
The first thing I noticed about NV is that it's exactly like FO3, except in a desert rather than a barren plain (okay, not much different, but less irradiated(?)). The graphics are AMAZING, just like FO3, with extremely detailed faces and places.
The gameplay is exactly the same on NV as in FO3. You sneak, pickpocket, shoot, etc. in the same fashion, and usually with the same physics results (a headshot may sever the head, or may cause an airborne corpse to backflip, etc.) This awesomeness is compounded by
Secondly, items! There *seem* to be thousands more weapons, ammo, and chems than in FO3. Pretty sure I heard that there were 3x the weapons than in FO3 somewhere. Smaller caliber common ammo is somewhat plentiful, but as you acquire larger/more potent weapons, the available ammo seems to decrease, just like in FO3. Also, there seems to be a chem for ANYTHING - to shake less when aiming, do more damage, etc. Also there are combinations of chems that do multiple effects.
Overall, I'd say that NV is a suitable successor to FO3, but I wouldn't rate it higher than FO3. Get this game after you've played FO3 if you want a continuing challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Love this Game

03/08/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked Fallout 3 you will like Fallout New Vegas. It is a great continuation of the original game. The only bad thing is the game is not open ended like Fallout 3. You can't continue past the final quest in the game. So make sure you save as you go if you need to change a decision or want to play the DLC later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Amazing!

11/19/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is one of my top five favorite xbox 360 games I'd have to say. Compared to Fallout 3, which i was previously obsessed with, this game has all the same content and then some. In otherwords, it has what the last one was lacking. Although there are a few glitches here and there, the updates are coming quick and fixing alot of them. Definitely worth the 60 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

GREAT

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was uncertain at first to see if this game would even come close to Fallout 3 but that ended as soon as I popped in the disk. The story is deep and rich, and the gameplay is identical to that of Fallout 3. Overall a great game (8
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Every one should buy this game

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game shows how games should be made. They created a huge world in this game so you can do a lot with all the side quests and free form quests and it will never let you get board. So the only thing I have to say to people thinking of buying this game is you should buy because you will not get board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

I love the game

11/10/2011
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was amazingly easy to use site to store to get my product.I will continue to be a customer of Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

To many glitches

11/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would be a very enjoyable game if it wasn't for the game freezes and glitches which lead up to disc not working I wouldn't have returned it. It was not wal-marts fault it was the developer and manufactures fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Shipping of item

04/18/2013
By ,
Lindside,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no problem with the game. It was for my son. However, it stated the item would be delivered on certain dates and it was about 5 days after the promised dates that it was delivered. This makes twice I have had problems with delivery of an item from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Great Game

08/04/2011
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this game when it first came out, but then I started playing it at my brother-in-laws house, and I must say: this game is one of the best. HOWEVER: I have played Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition and if given the choice, I would most certainly go with Fallout 3. It is a bigger game, with more options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

GREAT gamE

10/28/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game met all of my dreams, i played fallout 3 and loved that, this game has double the guns and it just as thrilling with a great plot. I would highly recommended this game for anyone specially rpg guys. also the previous comment about the game freezing, its prob his xbox because mine works GREat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)
04/06/2013
By ,
PG County MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game; had to play through it twice to fully understand it but it was fun. However the game did freeze a lot and was often slow to load.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Hrs of fun!

10/02/2011
By ,
Worthville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son who is 14 asked me to buy him this game. He has not put down the xbox controler. He said it is a great game. And enjoys is very much. He is glad that he bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Viva New Vegas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/19/2010
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping arived a day early.
Great graphics and overall gameplay.
If you played Fallout 3 than you should have no problem with New Vegas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Amazing

01/24/2011
By ,
Scranton, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this game was amazing including graphics and gameplay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)

Fallout

12/27/2010
By ,
Rowley Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)
01/07/2011
By ,
Shreveport la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a fun and entertaining game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fallout: New Vegas (Xbox 360)
12/27/2010
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for gamers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next