Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Warner Bros Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Scooby-Doo! First Frights is for fans of all ages. You will be able to explore spooky environments as Scooby, Shaggy or any of the super-cool teen Mystery, Inc. team. The action-adventure game features co-op play allowing two members of Mystery, Inc. to work together to solve puzzles, combat enemies, and collect clues before unmasking each episode's mysterious villain - all while gaining prestige as world famous sleuths! Once you have solved the mystery, you can return to completed levels in Explore mode with any unlocked character, costumed character or villain to access new areas. With ghosts and ghouls around every corner, high school has never sounded so fun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%64 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

LOVE Scooby!

01/05/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (4 years old) is a huge fan of scooby doo! Santa brought this to her for Christmas and she has played it everyday since. She doesn't have any problems with playing the game and is suprisingly really good at it! I thought it would be a little hard since it is labled for older children. She LOVES it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Addicting

01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old and I both love this game. They tell the story as well as having it written on the screen so he doesn't need to know how to read all the big words. I love the fact you can go back and play episodes again in a different mode which opens up different areas to explore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Scooby-Doo: First Frights

01/29/2011
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter loves this game. Some of the jumps are tricky at first but with practice she can do them. She also likes the 2 player explorer mode because she gets to pick the character and costume. Highly recommend this game for beginner and moderate players. Also great for Scooby fans everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

A Very Good Product To Own

11/05/2009
By ,
gaylord michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scobby-doo at his best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Fabulous Game

04/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Wii game is so much fun!! My husband and my little girl spend hours playing!! Just as much fun for adults as children!! And a great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Great game

11/26/2013
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves this game. She loves Scooby Doo anyways, but this game is much easier to play than the second one (you only use the remote vs the remote and the nunchuck). It's very engaging but just challenging enough to keep their interest and make them want to keep playing. They get to use reasoning and deductive skills as well. It's like they are helping to solve the mystery. Plus, I really think its fun to play too, as an adult!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Great family fun!

01/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for kids, other than a few difficult parts (to hard for most younger players). A second person can drop in/out at ANY time which allowed an adult to join in for those times. To get to everything you do have to replay levels in explore mode. This was confusing when playing in story mode (there is no way to get to some rewards in story mode) Overall this was very fun for everyone and we are planning to get the other scooby games for wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Fun

12/27/2010
By ,
Grove City, OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, I admit I was in High School when Scooby first hit TV. I always watched for the fun of it despite the first person the kids met was always the ghost.
I have a nine year-old who enjoys the wackiness of this game. It is challenging but not overly so. This is a fun game to watch her play. OK, I MAY have tried it out, too. Innocent fun without blood, guts, random body parts, and massive destruction. Good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Great Game for Kids!

01/20/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this game on sale and the price was low enough to give it a try without knowing anything about it. My 6 year old daughter loves this game. She is not much of a "gamer" but she absolutely loves this game. It is challenging enough to entertain an older child, but not so hard that it frustrates them. I really enjoy playing this with her as does her older (11) brother. I am so pleased I saw this on sale!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

average

01/18/2011
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 10 yr old girl went through all the levels in about 3 days. She enjoyed it because you automatically pop back on screen when you "die" and there is no challanging areas that make you think "how do I get past this"? These are the reasons I do not care for it. This game would not be fun for a true gamer who enjoys a challanging game. I would only recommend this game to scooby do fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

My daughter loves it!

01/11/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our 7 year old daughter several Wii games for Xmas and she's played with this one most. I like it b/c she and her cousin were able to figure out how to play on their own w/ no help. Some of the other games we got have hardly been played. The kids have had hours of enjoyment with this game. I admit, I've also had fun playing as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Great game for kids

09/20/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game have the option for two players. My boys 8 and 7 loved playing this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 4-year old and this is by far the best game we have ever played on the Wii, it is like being in the cartoon series and at the kid must pay attention to what is going on clues, etc. at the end of each level you must figure out who the villian is. Really cool.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

01/22/2011
By ,
Yakima, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for our 4 yr son for christmas. he loved learning how to play it by his self; and showing us he could do it. he has almost completed it already (even with a time limit on the wii).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Very fun product

12/12/2010
By ,
Richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wii game was for my 10 yr. old grandson. He loves it and said it's a lot of fun. thanks Wal-mart.
Purchase was easy and it was delivered very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Great game for Scooby-Doo fans

03/16/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son said the only reason I should not have bought this game is because he can't stop playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Fun!

02/09/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only played for 20 minutes or so but was fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)
04/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not find this game all that great, but my 6 year old loves it and has not stoped playing it. Great game for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

Super FUN game

01/26/2011
By ,
La Grande, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online for my 5 1/2 year old and 4 year old to play together. They are HUGE Scooby Doo fans! This game is a bit hard for my 4 year old to navigate thru the courses, but my oldest son figured it out pretty quickly. After the first nite of playing with them, my husband and I stayed up after they were in bed, and played together for another hour! We were having fun as well. It's not a very long game, because there are only 4 cases to solve, but my kids have enjoyed playing thru the first case several times, they haven't made it past that one yet, and so far, don't really care. It is a hoot! They look and sound just like the characters on TV too. If you are a Scooby Doo fan, you will love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scooby-Doo: First Frights (Wii)

not fun like we thought it would be

12/31/2009
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My kids found this game to be hard. They had trouble figuring out the game, especially without parent help. We are Scooby fans, so we really thought this would be a good game for us. We are disappointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next