Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Lego Rock Band (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Warner Bros Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Combining two of the most popular videogame brands, LEGO Rock Band pairs the fun, customization and humor of LEGO videogames with the multiplayer music experience pioneered by Rock Band. Filled with 45 chart-topping songs and classic favorites, LEGO Rock Band allows family members of all ages and skill levels to break loose on the bass, drums, guitar and mic to a soundtrack filled with hit songs from Queen, Foo Fighters, Jackson 5, The All-American Rejects, Jimi Hendrix, Good Charlotte, Tom Petty and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Great stuff!

06/17/2010
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have played Rockband 2 several times with family and friends. We bought our own Wii and thought Lego Rockband would be a good buy especially since it was only $20. When we got home and started playing it we found the game to be quite fun. Not only are the songs fun to play on the guitar and drums, but the customization of the characters and "band lair" is quite fun too and incentivises you to keep playing for more stuff. I thought it was going to be kinda lame because the songs are a little older, but they are quite fun to play. I'd definitely recommend this game to anyone especially for the price. Make sure you have all the stuff already though. Great family game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Pleasant Surprise

01/09/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I, too, did not have the instruments ready to play this game, but found another store that sells used ones and got 2 guitars and a microphone and then it was on!!! I was unprepared for how much my family LOVES this game. The kids love it because we parents join in!!! I have not played the other guitar hero/band games, but I understand that the other games are a little harder to play. This one is perfect for a mom and dad who want to join in with their younger ones and sing and play and have a good time!!! LOVE the super-easy setting for our 5-year-old! OK, for me, too, when I don't want to concentrate too much!!! This is just FUN, FUN, FUN. If you are considering this game, like I was, go for it! It is worth the additional cost of the accessories!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

LEGO ROCK BAND: Bricklaods of Fun

02/23/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 49 and my son is 8, but we've found quite a few songs to play and enjoy together on LEGO ROCK BAND (Wii). There are a few 70s and 80s classics, but most are newer. It's not hard to figure out why some of these songs are on here; they stick in your brain, like most hits. Pop, rock, punk, alternative, metal, and more are represented. Of the songs you don't already know, many will appeal to you. Story Mode seems a little rambling and repetitious, but it's one way to practice and get better. There's always the mode for playing whatever song you want, and you can slow these songs down as much as 50% in Practice Mode -- and a few of the songs in Expert Mode require it! Just because it's Lego doesn't mean the harder songs and expertise levels have been simplified or dumbed down. My only quibble with Lego Rock Band (aside from the $50 price -- I got it on sale, so thanks, Walmart!) is that it sometimes takes long to load a song. But overall, this has been fun for many weeks, and a good alternative when other Rock Band games threaten to get overly familiar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Game cover didn't list required parts

12/28/2009
By ,
upper penisula of michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game was on the kids (10 & 8 yrs.old) lists for Christmas. I read the back, but did not see the tiny print with the required drums, microphone and guitar. They opened it, now we are stuck with a game and no way to play it without investing significantly more money. Would not have purchased it if the requirements were clearly listed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-9points
Review 5 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

SO much fun!

01/03/2010
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We can't stop playing! We already had Rock Band 2, but there are limited songs that are aimed for a 6-yr-old. I don't have to worry about inappropriate lyrics or album covers on Lego, and she can choose a level she can actually play on without being booed by the crowd. We play as a family for HOURS at a time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Like the game!

12/30/2009
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for the whole family and everyone enjoys it very much! From the youngest child to the oldest adult, there are songs and different levels for everyone! Would definitely recommend this game if you already own the rock band kit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Fun For All

12/29/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the minute it came out of the box this was a hit with every age group in the family. The songs AND graphics were SO appropriate for all. What fun we all had on Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Not enough information

04/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed when I bought this and got it home. I saw on the back of the box, where it shows the remote icon and thought I was good to go. So, we load the game and inside the box is a separate piece of paper saying you need all these instruments to play the game. If it is listed on the box, it is listed so small you would need a magnifying glass to read it. What a bummer, because we love the Lego games we have on the PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 9 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Popular Game & Fun!

12/26/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find these popular games this time of year. Walmart is quite reliable in providing the service. I don't have the time or energy to look from store to store for products, Walmart makes it so easy! The cost is what it is for these type games but I know for the hours of fun its worth it! Finding the right one is exhausting but word of mouth told me this was the one to get! Even the dad was happy that his son received it, so I felt like I really scored on this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)
01/03/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it's my mistake as a new WII customer, but the product did not indicate specific controllers were requried (guitar & microphone) in order to use it. Would have been good to have that information more readily available - we received it from Santa but could not use it. I'll still haven't bought the controllers as we are over budget :). Anything lego is usually great, so I'm not worried about the quality of the product, I just wish the requriements were clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Great For Kids and Whole Family

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the Guitar Hero games and this is the first Rock Band game I have purchased. I love it. I own 2 Guitar Hero guitar controllers and I have a usb microphone and the 3 of us can play without needing to have the drums too. The characters are so cute and so funny to watch dancing and sing. I recommend this to anyone with youngsters interested in music in any way. My kids are 9 and 6 both girls,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Good, not great

12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It plays mostly like Rock Band 1 for the Wii so that's OK. It has some easier difficulties for younger kids. Apparently it doesn't include the music store feature so Harmonix screwed the Wii owners on that again. It's fun for the kids but definitely not as challenging for adults as Rock band 2 or Beatles rock band. Some fun songs though so if it's discounted enough pick it up then.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

great!

11/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and I love to play this with our three boys, and all can enjoy the game (they are 12, 8, and 5). you don't have to worry about inappropriate words or clothing. well worth it!
(of course you have to buy the instruments separately, the game IS only 12$)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Fun!

01/04/2010
By ,
Bloomingdale, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas. She already has Rock Band 2, but this looked like a fun addition to it. She and her friends love it. The songs are different from Rock Band and although it's Lego characters it's certainly not too young. Adults have played with it also and have had fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Lego Rock Band (wii)

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love the game and the music selection offered. They have non-stop played the game ever since they got it. The only issue I had was the pick up delivery time of Walmart, since they did have the items in stock at their stores. I did not see why I could not just pick up item and not wait 2+weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 16 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

great for kids

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my kids love it - ages 1, 3, and 6. The 6 year old is good enough to do all the instruments. We love the "super easy" feature so the kids can play continuously, even if they're not doing well following along. My husband and I enjoy that our whole family can play it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

fun for all the family

12/13/2009
By ,
orange, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game it haves In To Deep,so what,and a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Review 18 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Fun

12/26/2009
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun. The lego characters are hilarious. The "super easy" setting is awesome for my 8 yr old to get the hang of it. The music is perfect for younger kids. And mom loves playing too - I can't put it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

Great price, fun game, graphics bite

02/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun game, and when purchased on sale, it can be a great value. However the graphics are really blurry and the lyrics are tough to read. Otherwise this game would get 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Lego Rock Band (Wii)

A very fun and funny product

12/28/2009
By ,
Plainfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lego Rock Band is very funny if you watch the cut scenes and movies associated with it. In addition the game is as fun as the rest of the Rock Band games and has a good mix of songs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next