Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Bethesda Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Welcome to Vegas. New Vegas. Its the kind of town where you dig your own grave prior to being shot in the head and left for dead&and thats before things really get ugly. Its a town of dreamers and desperados being torn apart by warring factions vying for complete control of this desert oasis. Its a place where the right kind of person with the right kind of weaponry can really make a name for themselves, and make more than an enemy or two along the way. As you battle your way across the heat-blasted Mojave Wasteland, the colossal Hoover Dam, and the neon drenched Vegas Strip, youll be introduced to a colorful cast of characters, power-hungry factions, special weapons, mutated creatures and much more. Choose sides in the upcoming war or declare winner takes all and crown yourself the King of New Vegas in this follow-up to the 2008 videogame of the year, Fallout 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Great game.

12/04/2012
By ,
Waldron, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the Bethesda Softworks games. This one has a good fast travel, and battle system. The leveling system requires a lot of planning. I love this game, I have logged 25 Hours over 8 Profiles. The interface is kind of slow. Freezes after extended play, be careful. Character creation is easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Love FO3, Good & Bad

12/18/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I played FO3 over and over again and was very excited to see FO#: New Vegas. There are very amazing things about New Vegas and some very disappointing things as well.
Good:
- great open world/sandbox
- upgradeable weapons (++)
- multiple companions
- many missions & quests
- awesome world display
- various ammo for weapons (standard, hollow point, etc.)
- great enemies/baddies (with various armor that causes various damage points)
- great story line
- easily well over 100+ hours and replay value
- new chems to play with
- so many crossed quests
- factions with various ratings & responses caused by your actions
- lots to kill, explore and find.
Bad:
- "stuck" spots all over. Save often.
- companions get lost easily.
- various areas are not seamless and some lag.
- some enemies & companions "fall through" the ground
Overall:
If you love Fallout 3 this is an amazing sequel. Even with the bugs & issues I love the game. The upgrades to the weapons are awesome and the armor of the enemies makes it more interesting since you don't always in a couple of shots (even had a few survive 2-5 headshots :O)
The factions make things interesting since they respond to your actions. Some will send assassins or hire mercs to kill you like in FO3 or they will give you random (and helpful) items for being on their good side. Definitely worth the cost, but get the one with the expansions to save yourself some money and downloading.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Great, and welcomed

10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new fallout is done in the same general play style as fallout 3, meaning its still a wounderfully done first person or third person rpg. New Vegus has several improvements over the last game though. One in particular would be the smarter enemys. Not all enemys are gonna bull rush attack you anymore (aside from ghouls). Aside from that a great improvement over the speech options and skills like barter and speech have a larger use in the new game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Sorely disappointed

12/20/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The story is fantastic, and the game itself is great. I can't say that it wouldn't be playable, but Bathesda released this game with so many bugs you'd think it was a New York City apartment.
I don't think the company actually even tested it before putting it on the market. I think they had a story, put everything they could on the disc, and decided they will get around to fixing the bugs at a later date with patches, officially making the consumer be the beta testers, and pay for goods with manufacturing defects.
I'm extremely disappointed with the overwhelming bugs (from the game freezing and needing a hard restart several times during a play session, to possible save data corruption from saving in certain locations of the game).
Yes, by all means, by the game. After they fix everything. Don't waste your money until then.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Good but needs to be fixed

12/30/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good game but needs to be fixed. I went through it once already as a good character and now going through again as a bad one. There is a ton to explore and has lots of replay value. Easily over 100 hours of game time. Hopefully they will fix some of the bugs because it can get annoying fast. My system crashed twice and froze on a few occasions. Make sure you save often like others have said. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

AMAZING GAME !Caution may cause a divorce!

07/31/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first fallout and I haven't put it down in months. TONS of stuff to explore and missions to do. So many ways to play this game and so many options throughout the game. I can't wait to finish this game so I can play it again to see what I missed. FREEDOM to roam and do whatever you want is great. An overwhelming array of weapons to find throughout the game. I bought this game used $17.99 and its the best money I've ever spent. HIGH REPLAY VALUE
BUGS. There is a bug problem that is annoying that the game freezes every 5-6 hours of game play so its a good idea to save every hour or so. Heck I save every time I go into a dangerous situation so thats not a problem.
If you liked Red Dead Redemption than you should love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Excellent Game

01/14/2014
By ,
Lo.,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get to choose a gender and other characteristics. There are different weapons. A fun game that gets quite difficult to beat;) Overall, a good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Amazing open world play

04/18/2011
By ,
Oswego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once you get past the slow start this game offers loads of stuff to do and lots of areas to explore. The open world play is great and you can do just about anything, replay value is very high, hours and hours of gameplay here. It does have some glitches and may freeze up your system and load times are every door you enter, minor issues you should be able to get past, just be sure to save your game often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Bugged to death

12/26/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very fun and addicting game until glitches and bugs ruin it totally. I recommend to save often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

It's A Sure Bet!

03/29/2011
By ,
Clarksville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thinking about gambling? Well, come on down to New Vegas! Where we we have Blackjack, Caravan, Slots, and Roulette (Wish they added Poker and Craps; Maybe they can make it a DL Add-On Content). If you ain't a gamblin' man, then maybe you should just explore the harsh dessert of Mojave. You won't last 10 minutes, I can bet on that. This game is simply the best, tons of weapons including upgrades, miles of dessert to explore, and best of all, the freedom to choose how to play. Be good, evil, or both. Still have the options from Fallout 3 and more (Such as you can look down the barrel of your weapon as you fire; COD Style)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

This Game is Awful, not even worth a rent.

01/17/2011
By ,
Dacula,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not for the life of me understand why other people like this game? The gameplay is horrible,every time you go to shoot an enemy you have to decide where to shoot them at, it takes all the fun and out of the game. Not to mention that every time you enter or exit a door you have to wait for a load time. You would have to pay me to take this game and then I would sell it. One of the worst games I have ever played and I have played alot of video games.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Such a fun game

01/16/2013
By ,
Jefferson N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv had this game before but it got scratched and stopped working so I thought I'd buy another copy and it works great. The addon dead money is very fun. There are some down sides if you install all of the addons the game gets really buggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

A true sequel to fallout 3!

11/22/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the the title says its a really good game a Ton of more sidequests when u get in more in the story it takes you away GREAT BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)

Grandson

12/11/2010
By ,
Evanston, Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a special request by my grandson, it arrived in good condition, looks like it will be the game wanted. Christmas Gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fallout: New Vegas (PS3)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5