Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros/ Edios Scribblenauts (DS)

Warner Bros/ Edios Scribblenauts (DS)

Scribblenauts is a completely original gameplay experience offering fun for all ages. In Scribblennauts, players use the Nintendo DS touch-screen to help their character Maxwell acquire the Starite in each level by solving a series of puzzles armed with their stylus, notepad and imagination. Players jot down the word for any object that comes to mind in order to reach the goal. Every object behaves as it would in the real world, and players can combine countless objects to create completely new scenarios. Every level has more than one written object to use as a solution, opening up the game to endless replay. In Scribblenauts, players advance through ten worlds, each with eleven puzzle and action levels for a total of 220 challenges to complete. Each level has a par for the number of objects suggested to finish the level. Beating a level with fewer objects than under par, earns Ollars, the in-game currency, which players can use to purchase new levels and music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%70 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Fun to Do, Hard to Control

10/30/2011
By ,
Indiana, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In Scribblenauts (DS), the game is a lot of fun, but the controls and stuff don't do as well as Super Scribblenauts. Their are 10 main courses with 22 levels included with them. You can use anything you can think of that can help you get past the level. Sometiems what I type in doesn't get accepted, and I get stuck. The more items you use per level, the lower your score for the level will be. Since you can't use adjectives to get past levels, it's extremely hard to get past some levels. Every level you pass you get Ollars (Scribblenauts currency). You can spend them at the store for characters and music. When you control your character with the stylus, it doesn't stop where you want it to, which is frustrating. The game is very fun, but the controls are a problem for me. I would recommend the Super Scribbleanuts instead of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scribblenauts (DS)

DS Classic

09/18/2009
By ,
West Chester, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This could easily be the best DS game yet. Fun, challenging, and a lot of replayability. I am surprised every time I play this game, almost anything you can think of can be brought to life and used. If you own a DS, you need to own this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Best Game For DS

09/13/2009
By ,
Fulton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This games is one of those games a person and just pick up and play. Just tell someone the concept of the game and they begin to understand and start solving puzzles. This game can be played over and over since each level as infinate ways to solve it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scribblenauts (DS)

There's a reason why a lot of people love this.

11/20/2009
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You are Maxwell, and your task is to simply get the star located in this level and move on. Sounds simple right? There's a reason why a lot of reviewers before me have said that this game is made out of win.
You get to solve puzzles in an infinite number of ways. Like say, summoning a Giant Enemy Crab fight against Doom. Or summon Cthulhu fight against Zeus! Or summon a Ninja Pirate Zombe Robot! Or even ride Pegasus armed with a rocket launcher! Just about anything you can do is possible with this game. How? Spell it. That's all you need to do. Oh, and you can position where you want your summons to be at. Your imagination is the only limit you have in this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scribblenauts (DS)

One of my kids favorites and mine

01/05/2010
By ,
Negaunee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy 2 of these for Christmas so my son and daughter wouldn't fight over it. I'm so glad I did. They both love this game and it kept them intertained the whole 6 hour drive to IL. I even like trying to come up with weird items to stump the game. It is a great game and you won't go wrong buying this one. I like how it also helps them with their spelling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scribblenauts (DS)

My Favorite

09/20/2009
By ,
Whiteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a ton of DS games. This is the BEST game I have ever played!!!!! Definitely a must buy for anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scribblenauts (DS)

AWESOME!

02/25/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8-year-old Granddaughter was absolutely ecstatic when I bought this game for her. She can't wait to finish her homework every day so she can play Scribblenauts!!
This game is a sure winner for any age!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Fun and engaging!

10/23/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could go into all the different reasons why this game is great, but the very best is that during a slow time at work you can whip it out, load up to the front screen and then summon up just about anything... my favorite has been pitting Vampire's against Werewolves and Mummies, Ninja's v Pirates... it's even got a NUKE in it! It's just too much fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Great game!

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 and 8 year olds love this game. It is only limited by their imagination. It does require some spelling assistance occasionally from me, but they are learning to spell and having fun at the same time. I would highly recommend this game. This game is played more than the Mario Party we purchased also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scribblenauts (DS)

scribblenauts

07/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is very fun and creative you can ride dragons whails pandas i whold definently recomend this game you can do allmost anything ther is ten chapters in each ther is 11 puzzle and 11 other tipes if you are geting this game some usefull items are wings blob helicopter rope and invisibility cloak
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Great Learning Game

08/11/2010
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son loves this game and I like how much he is learning (spelling) and thinking hard to solve the puzzles/riddles. This is the most educational game I have seen yet, but the kids don't seem to realize they are learning as they are playing. Good fun for the whole family too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scribblenauts (DS)
01/01/2010
By ,
Mexia, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 y/o daughter for Christmas... she loves it! My husband loves it... My 9 y/o daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scribblenauts (DS)

best game ever

09/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is a must get its controlling is prety good but what you can type in is awsome like a dinosaur dragon and over 200000 word to type in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Exceeded my expectations! It can do everything!

08/19/2010
By ,
Billings,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing game! With a vocabulary of over 20 thousand, Yes OVER 20 THOUSAND, words there is rarely a word or item i can't use to solve puzzles! with the two modes (puzzle & action), there are hours and hour of play time, plus you can replay the levels using different objects each time! its fun to let some one else play and see what unique ideas they use to solve that level.
A tip though: The Ollars (Scribblenauts money/point system) are for buying level sets as well as avatars & music. I spent my money on avatars and had to replay levels again to earn money to buy the new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Great game for everyone!

12/26/2011
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my son this game this christmas and he loved it! In this game you have a notepad and you can type in anything you want, such as if you type in "Flying Car" you get a car with jets on the back. You use the objects you type in to beat the level. There are 11 worlds to beat and each world has 11 levels to beat. You can also create your own level. And there is a ollar store where you can buy avatars and songs. The best part is you can play on the title screen too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Fun and Educational

03/22/2010
By ,
Rigby, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my 12 year old Grand Daughter. I asked her for some information about the game for this review. She likes the game very much and after 1 month of playing isn't bored with it yet. Other DS games she has almost beat the game in the same amount of time. She said that in the beginning levels she was able to figure out the game but later, in the upper levels, was glad to have the "Official Game Guide" purchased separately. She said the game is also funny and entertaining and if you cant spell a word correctly the game offers correct spelling. All in all I would say this is a good game and different from the usual DS games. She has tried to share this game with her 7 year old sister and the younger one couldn't quite get the hang of it. You can see game play videos on youtube.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scribblenauts (DS)

FUN!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game it is soooo much fun you have to use your imagination to solve problems and the levels all you do is type in what you want like if you type in home a a house with a yard will appear (So Cool!!!) you can play levels or free mode I get stuck on some levels so I'm glad I have friend who has already beet the game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scribblenauts (DS)

Super Fun

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this game for purchase. I have enjoyed it and continue to enjoy playing it. It is a game for all ages, children and adults alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scribblenauts (DS)

8 yr old won't put it down!

01/02/2013
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 8 yr old daughter. She absolutely loves it! Only drawback is that now she will not put her DS lite down...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scribblenauts (DS)
12/29/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four kids and one of them asked for this for christmas. I am not into video games at all, but they all seem to really like this game. So, I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next