Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SanDisk SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

The Sandisk 16GB SDHC memory card enables you to store plenty of photos, music, video clips and other files. For example, this Sandisk 16GB SDHC memory card can hold up to 500 photos taken with a 10MP digital camera.
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%53 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Good for pictures, not for video...

06/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is card is a good deal if you are looking to just take pictures. If you are wanting to take video, look for a class 6 card. This won't keep up with my Canon rebel t2i video mode. It may work with some lower quality video recorders but most HD will require class 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 2 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

SanDisk 16GB SDHC GREAT

11/23/2009
By ,
Dakota's Wonderland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great storage, I have video taped and snapped photos of basketball games and have plenty of storage. GREAT....wish they would come down in price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 3 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

great

03/03/2010
By ,
CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST TIME USING THE 16GB SANDISK WITH MY 15.1CANON CAMERA. THE PICTURE IT TOOK WERE GREAT. IT WAS MORE THAN I HAD EXPECTED. ALSO WOULD RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Sandisc 16gb memory card

11/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card has a lot of memory, the brand seems to be reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Great card, Great price.

04/19/2012
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the 16 GB, SanDisk card as it has a lot of memory, it holds a lot more digital pictures. It's great for point & shoot.The best it's, Water proof, Temperature proof, Shock proof, X-ray proof. The warranty is for 5 years. It has high quality photos, videos, music, and lots more. It works Great with my new Sony Cyber- shot DSC-H70 camera. You can't beat it. The warranty on the card is well worth it. This is the card I will always use. The price was just right for what it offers. You will like the card, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Great for pictures, but not for DSLR video

03/03/2012
By ,
Owego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this card to use in my Canon Rebel T3i mainly for pictures, but also for some video too. The only issue that I have with this card is that it is not fast enough to use with my camera doing HD 1080p video. This is because the card is a class 4. Other than that, I am able to take sequence shots at ~4 frames a second and store a huge number of photos. Overall, I am pretty happy with it, but I am probably going to replace it with something that is class 6 or class 10 in order to do HD video for more than 5 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Holds a lot of pictures!

10/23/2011
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does what it's supposed to--holds a lot of pics on my camera! I'm not sure when I'll have to download them all or if I will ever use up the capacity! Amazing and low price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

good

12/18/2009
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for my Nikon D90, it holds a lot of photos and downloads quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

lots of space

01/18/2012
By ,
metairie,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits lots of pictures and video so on vacation you can just bring one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card
01/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Great value

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tipped off to this special price by my son, who also bought one. Because it's not one of the new-generation, high-speed cards, the first thing I did was to give it an informal test. Plugged it into my D5000 and learned that I can fire off 12-15 continuous shots at 3-4 fps before things slow down to about one exposure per second. That's going to be plenty fast for me. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Use SanDisk 16GB Card to Back-Up Work Computer

09/06/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the SanDisk 16GB Card SDHC Memory Card (Level 4) to back-up my work laptop using the NERO Back-It-Up software. I didn't have an external hard drive. I tried using CDs, but after the 4th CD and the back-up still was not complete - I had to try something new. I have other documents stored on the card and I have not had any problems retrieving them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Sandisk a reliable product.

03/22/2013
By ,
Swanzey NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy Sandisk when I want memory cards or flash drives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Works good in newer cameras (a year or two old)

01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This card works fine in my brand new Canon camera but doesn't work in my 2 1/2 year old Canon camera. Didn't know that until I got it home and tried it. I thought the SanDisk SD card was the same. Just be sure your camera can use the SD "HC" cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Not for videos

01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product says it can be used for HD videos, but the ones I took with this card were very blurry. I recommend at least a 6-10 speed rating on the card from now on. The brand name price you pay for this is no better than the cheapies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

Awesome Memory Card

06/09/2010
By ,
WYoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this memory card to go along with my new D3000. it will hold a ton of pictures...if i ever even fill it up! but that exactly why i got it. its awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

02/13/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a memory card, what can you really say. It holds pics, a lot of them ! I'm sure you can get a bigger storage card, but for the price, this was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

economy price great performance

12/03/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I alwyas use this brand of memory card for my Sony camera and my laptop and pc, works great in my Ford Sync too. Walmart ships amazingly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card

good for digital cameras

01/03/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put this in my Kodak Z990 Max digital camera and it worked without issues.
Decent SDHC that does its job. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for SanDisk 16GB SDHC Memory Card
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. This is the card I always purchase my last card held over 1000 photos and was only a 8 GB.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next