Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SanDisk SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Advanced security with Access Control Function and MagicGate technology. The fast transfer rates help prevent data loss when power is suddenly cut-off or if the media is removed accidentally.
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

good value

08/27/2009
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price i found online for an 8 gig stick, most other places were charging more for the same. not to mention shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

EXCELLENT!!

01/13/2010
By ,
Glendive, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly in all my Sony devices Camera, Camcorder and my psp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Works as expected.

12/03/2009
By ,
Nauvoo, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the 8 gb instead of any of the others due to the size and it does great. Would have ordered the 16 but wasn't available at the time. Size matteres when using memory disks and using movies on it along with game saves, pictures and downloadable games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

09/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't need to do anything... no format or file to be installed in it to let the camera recognized it... just install the memory and start to use it.. more than 2100 pics.. 7M resolution... good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Good Product at great price

02/24/2010
By ,
Maple grove ,Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do not need something like 64 GB and want to use it for SONY PSP or Camera which does not need extreme speed why pay for it, it is a perfect buy for normal user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo
12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very good product,big content for picture and video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Lot's of space for a great price.

02/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this little memory stick. I bought if for my PSP and it works great. I had bought a Micro SD to Pro Duo adapter but is seemed very cheap (Well I paid one buck for it so what did I expect lol) and opted for a genuine Pro Duo memory stick instead because this was under $20.
This stick works great on my "enhanced" PSP and Magic Gate is supported. I couldn't be happier and I don't have to worry about some cheap Micro SD adapter betraying or fighting against me in the future. Happy days indeed...
Thanks Wal-Mart! Kings may not appreciate you but only a fool turns away from a bargain. I'm a Wal-Mart shopper and I'm proud of it! Verily your bargains are truly tasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Great price for a great product

02/03/2010
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start, I ordered these as replacement cards for both my children's PSP's and everywhere the price was almost double what Walmart had them listed for. Once recieved, I noticed Walmart sent me the newer versions of the Sandisk Mem Stick Duo - what other retailers charge $45 and up for! Item's ordered arrived one week early from Walmart's prediction.
I guess this review is more about Walmart, and not the product itself which works flawlessly by the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Intelligent Storage

12/26/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product for my son's PSP. Had to upgrade from the 4GB, as a lot of content is now downloadable.
For the price and ease of Site to Store shipping, I could not pass up this deal. All of my downloads have been fast and efficiently handled.
If you are looking for mid-to high end storage capacity, this is your item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

very cheap but great

02/22/2010
By ,
Encinitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know already it's great price n great value. so I bought it but unfortunately I broke my camera. Either way i'm happy with this product. I will get one for my best friend too. Really Really great price for 8 gb. I use it with Sony cybershot camera which uses memory stick pro duo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

So Much Space

02/07/2010
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!! I've had my camera for a while now and I've been running out of space for it, with taking videos as well as taking plenty of pictures without worrying about running back to my computer to upload them. Really nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Great Memory Stick

02/12/2010
By ,
Friendsville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great memory stick pro duo.Works great with the Sony Handycam DCR-SX40.The online price is great.Adds extra lots of extra memory to my video camera.I am actually thinking about purchasing a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

A good alternative

01/01/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this card to go along with a Sony Webbie HD Camcorder (MHS-CM1). I chose it as an alternative to the Sony cards which were more expensive. Seems very compatible and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Holds a ton of pictures : )

01/05/2010
By ,
Feeding Hills, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card holds more pictures than I would have expected. I'm definitely no pro & this was very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

Really works with sony products

03/03/2010
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this but wondered if it would work with the camera i purchased aaannd it did indeed..!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

very nice

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in HI for a week. Took loads of pics, video and panoramic shots. No problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

A very helpful product

11/18/2009
By ,
Carrollton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo has a great value for its storage capacity
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

good item

11/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo --works well in my Sony 170-W.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo

EXCELLENT !!!

05/14/2010
By ,
St.Petersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work very good on my Sony digital camera. Will recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SanDisk 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5