Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpak Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunpak Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

The Sunpak 620-465D Feather-Light Tripod has been specially designed for use with digital cameras. It comes with a locking knob to adjust the height according to your shot requirements. This digital camera tripod also includes a pan-locking knob and a tilt-locking handle to capture shots from any angle. The center column tension adjustment prevents sudden movements while maintaining stability. Leg braces and locks hold the stand in place once it is set. The lightweight design of this Sunpak tripod makes transportation simple. It can support cameras weighing up to 3.3 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

Meets my need

12/09/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and functional
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

My first tripod.

10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first tripod. Always in my backpack. My photo instructor made fun of it because of sturdiness. Not everyone can afford $200.00 tripods. Great for my Coolpix which I shoot in Manual Mode now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 3 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

pretty good tri-pod

08/11/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this tri-pod to use for my binoculars for when i go on my hunting trips. i gotta say its extremely light wihich makes it great to carry around all day. seems pretty sturdy havent had any problems with it. dont know how it does with a camera like i said i use it with my binoculars and its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

Love Love Love

03/27/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my son and his wife, so they could capture those special moments with there new baby, they express so much appreciation, they say since they received this tripod, they have captured moments they would never of thought they could. very portabtle to take with them, every where, quick and easy to set up, I will be purchasing a second one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

Nice and handy for easy projects

05/17/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This project is good for easy portraits of children, but adults beware as it is not tall enough to handle. Also be cautious of the weight of your camera and make sure it is not top heavy. Other than that it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod
12/02/2010
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem I found is that when turning the camera from side to side, is hard to make a smooth move. It feels kind of stiff. I even put oil to loose it, but did not work. Everything else is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

tripod led secure flange does not lock

10/28/2012
By ,
Mountain City, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the out of box failure was the link flange that connects to the central stabilizer rod. it came loose as I extended one of the three tripod legs. I examined the flange snap that connects to the tripod leg and discovered that there was no spring tension to secure the connection. the connection functions similar to that of a seat belt. as far as i could determine, the part appears to be a manufacturing defect as opposed to a design flaw. I have reordered the Polaroid tripod and hope to have better luck. to the credit of other reviewers, the unit does appear to be solid, but the finish on the product is not high quality. I guess you get what you pay for in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

A very helpful product

02/20/2011
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light and robust: a very impressive combination of properties. Usually the light one are very unstable and shaky, while the robust ones are very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Sunpak Feather-Light Tripod

A very helpful product

03/06/2011
By ,
Burleson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is lightweight but sturdy & very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points