Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpak Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Sunpak Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

With lightweight carbon fiber constructed legs, the Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead and Quick-Release is specially designed for those serious amateur and working professional photographers that believe in using the latest DSLR cameras and camcorders. It comes with a limited lifetime warranty but is quite durable to use. This metal tripod is featured with removable heavy-duty 3-way photo/video panhead and also has a quick release plate and built-in bubble level. The reference scales of this adjustable camera tripod are very useful for precision panning and tilting. Its metal leg brace comes with a lock that ensures safety. This heavy duty tripod is a fully sized, ultra light model that is commonly considered among the lightest, most portable and affordable tripods in its class.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Great Product

12/06/2012
By ,
Winston Salem NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice Tripod I did return it do to the fact it is only 48" other than that the quility is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Great buy for the money!

08/15/2011
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met and exceeded my expectations!! I had no idea which tripod to choose from the many available. I read the various reviews, and choose this one. I'm glad I did. It's easy to use, lightweight/compact (when fully folded down) yet sturdy when at full extension. I couldn't be more pleased with this product/purchase! The online price was less than in a store, and the product was delivered in a very timely manner as promised. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. And I would highly recommend using Walmart's online ordering services for great prices, and great customer service. This was my first experience with ordering from WM online, and I'll be back. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Inexpensive Solid Tripod

10/26/2012
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tripod is very good for digital photography, particularly at night, or when using the camera's self-timer which allows you to get in the photo while the camera remains safely in place. It's for lighter camera's; not meant to hold heavier DSLR's or video camera's. The panning is smooth and this comes with a quick release which is very handy when situations require you to shoot on the fly. Expands well with decent locking mechanisms for each leg. A crank lift also contains the pan and tilt function that works well. Good deal for the money. I wish a liquid bubble level was included, but unfortunately it's not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

A good lightweight tripod for a lightweight camera

11/14/2012
By ,
Justin,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a small light weight tripod that will hold a small camera. I wanted something that I could strap to the side of my 35mm camera backpack and this works well. It has a strong clamp to hold your camera tightly. It's only about 4 feet tall fully extended but you can still get a lot of use out of it for photos and videos that don't have to be taken at a high angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release
10/02/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and attractive, but does NOT have a bubble level as the text indicates. It does come with a spare quick mount if you happen to have two cameras
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Excellent Tripod

03/24/2010
By ,
BEDFORD,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice sturdy and solid tripod. Medium duty, easy to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Good quality and does the job very good!!!!

01/17/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and does the job very good!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Good price, sturdy for price

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with it to hold my chronograph for shooting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

great

04/30/2010
By ,
pittston,pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.super value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Walla Walla, WA
Does it come with a bag?
Posted 08/28/2012
I wonder if this tripod comes with a bag to keep it in?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

this is excellent,when i got it I was shocked.

12/21/2012
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price is a steal,very durable and strong,infact am pleased with this sunpak.This is exactly what I was looking for,I will continue to thank walmart for their excellent prices on good products like this,thats why I shop walmart first.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release

Great item for the price.

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast service. Product ready for pickup within a few days. Pickup easy and hassle free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release
01/10/2013
By ,
mg, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the right height for what I needed. not flimsy...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpak Tripod With 3-Way Panhead And Quick-Release
01/01/2013
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, easy operation, great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.