Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Get the Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat to not only protect your floors, but also provide yourselves a comfortable workout area. This puzzle mat includes 6 pieces, which cover up to 24 square feet of the floor area. It comes with edges to offer a finished look to your floor. The interlocking system of this exercise mat makes it easy to assemble it. This Gold's gym exercise equipment is firm enough to offer you a good support. Made from durable components, this fitness mat ensures a long-lasting performance. Moreover, it wouldn't take much of your time to clean this mat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

There's a reason its so cheap...

10/27/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a home gym with free weights and a machine. I wanted to get some flooring to protect the concrete floor when I exercise with free weights and improve the appearance. The first time I used the flooring, I was performing power cleans with 185 lbs on a barbell. When finished, I set the weights down. I did not drop them, merely set them down hard and it punctured a hole in the mat. Similar experiences happened after setting the weights down after a set of dumbell presses. If you are looking for something to protect your floors, do not buy these mats, they are cheap and flimsy. They are probably OK if you just want them to place under a treadmill or other stationary exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

One set great, other garbage

01/02/2013
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought two sets to put new home gym on. First set went down great, all pieces matched and locked togetther exactly as advertised. Opened second set, and could see right away it wasn't good quality. All different shades of gray, and wouldn't lock together. Edges kept popping up. Returning them and hopefully getting another good set like the first.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Very good product.

02/01/2014
By ,
Johnson City, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent floor mat. I have it under my treadmill and weight bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Great product

01/01/2014
By ,
swoyersville,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was perfect for our home gym. The price was very affordable along with the quality of the mats being tough and durable. It definitely serves it's purpose!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

only covers small area, but what I wanted

12/13/2013
By ,
West Des Moines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great quality, but not a good value for the money since it only covers a little area!! It is doing great right now, but will have to order about 3 more sets to cover a small 10ft x11 ft area. If it included 9 pieces instead of 6, it would be worth the money. gave it a five rating just because of the quality of the product, not the value
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Excellent dual purpose mats

11/08/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these mats not only for exercising on, but they also makes great garage floor insulation. I covered the whole garage floor. It would have cost me $100 more to carpet with a carpet pad. I did notice that the lighter gray tiles and the dark gray tiles are cut slightly different, but not so much that it creates a problem. I ordered mine, so I didn't have the opportunity to choose just one of the colors. It isn't that much different in color though. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

best way to save floors

12/15/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best way to save the floors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat
12/19/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not purchase unless unit placed in basement and you are in stocking feet.
Returned to local store after receiving. Do not open package but appears to be thick styrofoam.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

Overpriced

01/30/2013
By ,
Cedar Hills, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess that I didn't read the fine print but I was expecting more for my money with this product. The quality of construction is good but the amount of coverage for the dollar is lacking.
I ordered two of these units and, in my opinion, received half of what I was expecting. There is probably a better, higher value solution out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat

good

12/19/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mat for workout!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 6-Piece Puzzle Mat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5