Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Accurately gauge your weight with this Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale. It is constructed of sturdy and durable heavy-duty clear glass that is designed for long-lasting use. This Taylor bath scale also features a platform that is large enough to accommodate almost all foot and body sizes. It can support up to 440 lbs. This Taylor digital scale has a large 1.5" Accu-Glo LCD display with a bright blue back light so it can be read quickly and easily. No tapping is required before each use. The Taylor 7519 Ultra-Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale has a modern metal finish that will blend with many bathroom decors. It is designed with invisible electrode attachments to help ensure highly accurate readings. Four AAA batteries are included for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
55
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation89%350 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
55
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Great Scale for the Eldery and Overweight user

07/28/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 70 years of age portly and have difficulty standing. This scale is prefect for me because it's extra wide so I can stand comfortably, it doesn't need any preliminary setup or tapping, just stand and get your weight and the readout is big black numbering on a bright blue background for easy reading. In my opinion, it does require a stable, level, hard surface for consistent readings. Therefore I believe that it would be best used on tile or hardwood flooring and not carpeting, especially thick carpeting. I thought the cost of $32 plus S & H. was very reasonable for the quality of this scale. I ordered this scale through Walmart using store to store pick since it wasn't stocked locally. Arrival of the scale at my store was as promised by Walmart to the day.
I am very pleased overall with this order and I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in need of a good scale. As a side note, this scale was rated as a Best Buy by Consumer Reports Magazine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Weighing In..

01/08/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scale over 3 years ago and at that time I was looking to loss weight and wanted a scale to check on my progress. But needing a scale that would handle my then 432 pounds body was not as easy as I thought it would be. Most scales in the stores only go up to 330 and a few to 350. So I tried online and found this Taylor Scale. I love the look of the glass surface and since it could handle up to 440 pounds for that price, I that this was great so I ordered it. 3 years later and me 80 pounds lighter I still love this scale... It has help me stay on track and kept me honest. What is cool is that when guess come by they all tend to try the scale out and most tell me that it's cool. I guess those that don't, didn't like how honest the scale was to them. Haha..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Love this scale! Completely accurate!

11/09/2011
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me state up front that I am extremely picky and hard to please. I have owned numerous digital scales and the problem is always the same - inaccurate weights. On my previous scales I would get on, take my weight, get off, get back on, take my weight again and the two weights were never the same. It could be off by as little as half a pound to as much as 8 pounds. This has always frustrated me while dieting because I really wanted an accurate reading. While shopping for my newest scale I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research. The reviews for the Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Scale were very good. Many reviewers mentioned that no matter how many times they got on or off the scale the weight was always the same. I was impressed but skeptical.
I decided to go ahead with this purchase and I am THRILLED. I have never EVER owned a scale that was as accurate as this. The moment I got on I took my weight. I then got off and grabbed an 8 ounce package of cheese, got back on the scale, took my new weight and lo and behold I was exactly 0.5 pounds heavier. I grabbed numerous hand weights and other weighted items to see if the scale would always give an accurate reading and it did every time. Right down to the ounce this scale is dead on.
I am so very impressed with this scale that I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It is not only accurate, but it is sleek and beautiful in my bathroom as well. I give this scale a 10/10 rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Great Scale

01/20/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scale on-line because I was disappointed with the selection/pricing in store. This item had free shipping and I received it within 2 days. I love it! It is super heavy, durable and looks great in the bathroom. Looks far more expensive than it actually was. I wanted an accurate, no frills scale that would weigh the same as a doctor's scale. This scale did not disappoint! I have a doctor's scale at my gym and this scale gives the exact same weight. This is perfect if you are looking for a simple, reliable and beautiful scale at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

beautiful scale

07/23/2010
By ,
nipomo, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is definately worth the price...it is heavy weight and the glass is thick and gives it quite a modern touch.
It fits in the bathroom nicely and easy to read numerals with blue lit-back drop.
This is a keeper!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Fantastic, great value!

06/30/2010
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scale on sale for $20 with free shipping. I was amazed at how fast it came. I ordered it on Thursday and it came on Friday. Batteries were included, so I just had to insert them and turn the scale on. I keep it in my bathroom and the weight is always very accurate. Sometimes I step on it multiple times to see if the numbers fluctuate, and they never do. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Very good buy

03/29/2010
By ,
canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. The appearance is very good, looks like a expensive scale. Not to mention the price very affordable. Overall its a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Awesome personal scale!

10/09/2014
By ,
Placentia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying my Taylor Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale! Reason: I can read the numbers w/o glasses or turning on the light! It is bright and easy to read and gives a reading to the tenth of a pound. Instantly I know when I need to watch and curb my eating habits. It is sturdy and stable and a real value! I love it! You will too! Best $$ spent. Also included was the 3 AAA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

First one works well.....second one, not so much

06/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's difficult for me to fill out the review above, as I purchased this scale twice (April/May of this year)....the first scale performed well, and prompted me to purchase another one for my other bathroom. Unfortunately, that one did not hold up as stellar as the first one. The second one lost it's battery cover. I made a "cardboard & scotch tape" cover, but the scale won't work now. I have sent it back to Taylor Precision Products as listed in the instructions should their be a malfunction. The first scale is still working perfectly.....the second one, which was received June 1st of this year, was sent back yesterday after breaking on Tuesday, June 12th.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Nice looking product.

05/19/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish looking scale. I will have to evaluate the accuracy over time. I weighed twice within 5 minutes and had a 2+ pound variance. the instructions say to place feet in same position each time. That may have been the problem. The only complaint I have is the supplied batteries. The 2 AAA that came with mine were both smashed. They were lying loose in the box and I believe the somehow got under the scale and were smashed in transit. Not a deal breaker by any means, but would have been nice to be able to use the supplied batteries. I believe this is a good buy for $25.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scottsdale, Arizona
Nice Looking Scale but, does not work anymore.
Posted 06/27/2011
I bought this scale back in December of 2010 and it worked fine for only a short period of time and then just stopped. I changed the batteries several times, as was suggested, and yet to no avail. I contaced the company by email and was told to return it to them at my expense and they would replace it. It would cost more in shipping fees to return the scale and have it repleced than it would be to buy another one. I am totally frustrated and would not waste my money on a scale that onyl lasts for a few months.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Love this scale!

08/24/2011
By ,
St Charles, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a purchase every so once in a while that exceeds my expectations and really wows me. This scale is just one such purchase. My old scale had went out and I decided to see what I could find online. I read the reivews on this one and noticed that the price had been rolled back so I decided to take a chance. This is the BEST scale I've ever owned. It doesn't come with all the bells and whistles that my other scales have but I'll trade that any day for something accurate, attractive and STURDY. The thick glass allows even weight distribution so even if you move slightly the weight is accurate. I have tendonitis so weight distribution can be an issue. I would highly, highly recommend this scale to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

did not work

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
showed weight in kgs only, lbs not working
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale
09/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scale is beautiful in appearance but that is about it. Not only that the batteries were not included (is advertised as it is) but the scale's reading was outrageous. It is understood a reading of 2-4 pounds discrepancy but 10-20 no way. It has been return and I am glad. It was so frustrating trying to use it and not be able to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Awesome product.

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale is awesome. Extremely accurate with a very bright, easy to read display. Checked accuracy with items against my kitchen scale and with gym weights and it is spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

A High-Quality, Accurate, and Great-Looking Scale

10/19/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Taylor 7519 Digital Scale is absolutely outstanding. I really can't find anything negative to say about it. It has a solid, heavy-weight feel to it, like it should last virtually forever. It's stylish and great-looking -- so much so, that it makes my little run-of-the-mill bathroom look downright shabby and plain by comparison. The display is bright and large and easy-to-read. And, most important for me (and the main reason I got this particular scale), the scale is super accurate. I've tested it by weighing myself alone; and re-weighing myself holding a known 0.4 pound weight; and the scale registers the added 0.4 pound perfectly each time I tried it.
I gave it 5 stars for meeting expectations; and 5 stars overall. I did take one star off for "Value" (knocking it down to 4 there) only because it did seem a little pricey to me for a bathroom scale. But, considering all the positive attributes it has, I guess it's probably worth it.
Bottom line: If you're looking for a good, solid, accurate digital scale, this is definitely it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Good in appearance but not durable.

07/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return it as soon as I received it. It won't power up (even after following the instructions to tap it gently, yada yada...). Me and my wife must have wasted almost an hour before we figured out that it was broken. It has some serious design flaws. The battery compartment door won't hold up and would give away to the batteries. I will not recommend this product to anybody. Even free.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Good scale

09/03/2014
By ,
Ash Flat, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the glass top. It seems to be a very good quality scale. The only thing I have noticed about it is that it shows different weights depending on the surface you place it on. When I placed it on my kitchen floor (tile floor) I got one weight, but when I put it on the floor in my bathroom (vinyl flooring) I got a different weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

PERFECT

02/25/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it is suppose to do... Take your weight :-) and I love the see threw glass and blue light that appears in the dark
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale
02/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with this scale! 95% of the time I try to use it it doesn't go to zero. It either goes to 6lbs or has an error message. So frustrating!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor 7519 Ultra Thick Glass Digital Bath Scale

Pesa cristal

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product And price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next