Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation88%335 out of 381reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 145 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
273
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works as described and is consistant

06/14/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Made

03/05/2014
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice and Simple

03/12/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top.
Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Well Calibrated Accurate Scale

11/04/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

IT IS BETTER THEN I THOUGHT

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale at a good price

07/28/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy I purchased this scale. The size and ease of use is exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

An Great Purchase!

11/26/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice scale

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It weighed me the same twice in a row. Nice, large readout! The last scale we owned, different brand, ate lithium batteries. Three triple A's are a lot more affordable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works fine

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received 2 days before and works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice looking -

05/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the handle & lighted dial. Did not weigh correctly according to my doctor's scale so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Same Scale I bought 3 and a half years ago

07/14/2014
By ,
Plano, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced same model unit because it was so good Walmart had best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale

12/02/2009
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet.
This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Product Great

08/04/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great scale for large individuals

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband's a large guy and was just diagnosed with diabetes. Trusting different scales was proving to be problematic. This scale is great with the easy to read display and nice sturdy base. Now he can keep better track of his progress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for the price.

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

The best scale I have ever owned.

11/27/2013
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to buy this scale; after considering several others. I love the lighting, the big numbers and how slim it is. As you get older all this is of considerable assistance. Good investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice scale

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the scale through in store pick up. Scale is large enough to accommodate my Husband's 14" feet. Very accurate when compared to the Doctor's scales on my last visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Electronic Scale by Taylor

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The large digital read-out is very helpful. All-in-all it meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Used scale?

06/08/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received this scale 2 days ago, I threw the box away thinking nothing of it then noticed that there was no plastic covering on the reading part and a few minor scratches on it. The batteries were already put inside the scale. That tells me that someone must have had it before me and returned it for a reason, so I weighed myself and it said 125.4 then waited 10 minutes and weighed myself again and it said 121.8. The battery indicator didn't show that they were low. I cannot return this item because I already threw the box away. I bought it through Walmart but was shipped from Wayfair. I am very upset about this...don't BUY this scale!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 310 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next