Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(388 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation87%339 out of 388reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works as described and is consistant

06/14/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Can't go wrong with this scale

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scale, works perfectly. Handles up to 440 lbs so more than sufficient for the majority of people. Accurate and easy to use. Much better than my last scale which was also digital but after a few years was as much as 20lbs off. While this one is setting the final weight reading it shows you the weight, my last scale did not show you the weight until it finished calculating which was very frustrating because it also often ended with an error. This one shows you each estimate until it locks in the final which is great, give you an idea of what it's fluctuation level is if any at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Not so good

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scale would not work all the time. Sometimes it would sometimes nothing. Returned for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Made

03/05/2014
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Well Calibrated Accurate Scale

11/04/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work at all. Tried it today for the first time. Even tried new batteries. Sending it back. Bad product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

An Great Purchase!

11/26/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice and Simple

03/12/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top.
Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale

12/02/2009
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet.
This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Product Great

08/04/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for the price.

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

The scale says it all

08/26/2014
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale online using Site to Store (free shipping) and so far it meets all my expectations. The display screen is very readable and seems to be accurate. Happy with the product. Hopefully it lasts longer than my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice scale

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It weighed me the same twice in a row. Nice, large readout! The last scale we owned, different brand, ate lithium batteries. Three triple A's are a lot more affordable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Okay, but could use some improvements.

08/23/2014
By ,
southern Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This scale is easy to use and I am basically happy with it. There are two things I think should be improved. First, it takes forever to "settle" on your weight. Second, though the readout is backlit, it is rather dim and hard to read if there are lights on in the room because that fades it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

The best scale I have ever owned.

11/27/2013
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to buy this scale; after considering several others. I love the lighting, the big numbers and how slim it is. As you get older all this is of considerable assistance. Good investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for anybody.

08/24/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily weighed my 15.5 lb. grandbaby as well as her parents who use the scale daily. The scale is accurate and extremely easy to read the large 2 inch digital numbers.
I have owned a scale like this for several years and my daughter and her family borrowed it frequently after their baby was born and love it. In fact, they said it is addictive as they weigh themselves daily when they first get up. They were delighted to have this scale as a gift for their home, and I was happy to get my borrowed scale back home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great for the money!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you don't have to wait for this scale to set to zero. You just step on and get your weight. I also like the handle on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

A Very HelpFul easy SetUp to Use Product

07/25/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am Medically / Mentally Disabled Person...
This product was very easy to set up right out of the box, everything needed was there. The product is extreamely easy to use, the weight value stays on long enough for me to write it down, then it auto turns off to conserve battery life. I am not able to bend down easily so this is great. I believe everyone who purchases this product will agree with me, after researching similar products, this meets/aceeds expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

scale not accurate

08/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the scale did not register accurate weights. and it was a little bit large
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next