Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation88%322 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Made

03/05/2014
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Well Calibrated Accurate Scale

11/04/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

An Great Purchase!

11/26/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

The best scale I have ever owned.

11/27/2013
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to buy this scale; after considering several others. I love the lighting, the big numbers and how slim it is. As you get older all this is of considerable assistance. Good investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice and Simple

03/12/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top.
Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

trchnology welcome here!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Long Beach Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in my life I needed a scale to keep tabs on a medical situation and I am glad chose this scale, sci-fi modern and sleek design is exactly what I was looking for, large easy to read digital display, just perfect for my needs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great scale

03/15/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for one that was easy to read. Had a Dr apt day after it arrived and it was same weight as the scale in his office. Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent digital bath scale and worth the cost.

04/09/2014
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how light weight the bath scale is, for easy transport, and I have checked the weight measures of this scale against other more expensive scales and my set of scales is spot on with the others. Am very much impressed with this purchase and would definitely recommend these scales to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Always Inaccurate and Broke Easily

02/28/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't really use this scale much. I had it where nothing was touching it and I only put the batteries in when I was about to use it. It always gave me inaccurate weigh ins. I'd get on and it say one weight then I'd get on again and it'd say another. One day when I went to use it, it just wouldn't come on with or without new batteries. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

taylor scale

04/04/2014
By ,
new bedford mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im a big guy disabled i needed to keep my wtg in check i looked n looked for 400lbs scales n none meet my expectation till now i truly think every home should have one just too keep in check if u got kids u need this ion your home why if u ask your self why just keep on moving
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

digital weight scale

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Product Great

08/04/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale

12/02/2009
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet.
This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice Scale but some concerns

02/02/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed to purchase a scale for someone with visual deficits. The two inch display is perfect and large enough to read. Scale came with batteries that died in two days after I had the scale. There was no plastic film over the digital display as indicated in the instructions, so I was not sure whether this scale was used by someone then returned and resent out to me. There were also some scratches on the top of the scale which leads me to believe it was returned by someone else. Quality control needs to be done on all packaged products before sending it out to customers.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Good Deal !

11/30/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days and so far I am pleased with it. I saw it on another site for $50.00
so I would say it is a very good deal !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for anybody.

08/24/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily weighed my 15.5 lb. grandbaby as well as her parents who use the scale daily. The scale is accurate and extremely easy to read the large 2 inch digital numbers.
I have owned a scale like this for several years and my daughter and her family borrowed it frequently after their baby was born and love it. In fact, they said it is addictive as they weigh themselves daily when they first get up. They were delighted to have this scale as a gift for their home, and I was happy to get my borrowed scale back home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for the price.

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Liked it better than I thought

01/09/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids broke my scale and it was too cold to go out to find a new one, so I ordered this one. Came much quicker than expected. It is really a quality-looking scale and seemed to weigh in the same amount each time (which I wish was less, but the holidays got to me, LOL). Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Love this scale!

01/10/2014
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I selected this scale - great value for what you get. Large easy to read numbers - lots of space for the feet and instant on just by stepping on it. Well built - seems solid. So glad I chose this scale. Can't go wrong with this selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next