Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation87%354 out of 405reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works as described and is consistant

06/14/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Made

03/05/2014
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for the price.

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale

12/02/2009
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet.
This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

An Great Purchase!

11/26/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice Scale

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking scale with consistent, repeatable, and accurate readings. Not real finicky about where you stand on the scale like some scales are. I got it on sale and at the price I paid it was a bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Product Great

08/04/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Well Calibrated Accurate Scale

11/04/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

A Very HelpFul easy SetUp to Use Product

07/25/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am Medically / Mentally Disabled Person...
This product was very easy to set up right out of the box, everything needed was there. The product is extreamely easy to use, the weight value stays on long enough for me to write it down, then it auto turns off to conserve battery life. I am not able to bend down easily so this is great. I believe everyone who purchases this product will agree with me, after researching similar products, this meets/aceeds expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

stopped working

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale stoped working a couple of time a month after I bought I have removed the batteries and re installed them .Now I have replaced batteries with new one and scale is stuck on F
Errl and I can not get it off the screen or do I know what it means.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Bath Scale

10/05/2010
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first tried this scale, I kept getting "ERR" messages and two different weights. After reading the instructions (finally) I learned you must not move once feet are firmly placed on the scale. I'm getting accurate numbers now and they are so easy to read. Value per dollar you can't beat this product! I highly recommend it, but be sure to read the instructions first...duh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice and Simple

03/12/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top.
Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for anybody.

08/24/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily weighed my 15.5 lb. grandbaby as well as her parents who use the scale daily. The scale is accurate and extremely easy to read the large 2 inch digital numbers.
I have owned a scale like this for several years and my daughter and her family borrowed it frequently after their baby was born and love it. In fact, they said it is addictive as they weigh themselves daily when they first get up. They were delighted to have this scale as a gift for their home, and I was happy to get my borrowed scale back home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

She LOVES it!

06/08/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for an elderly person. It's lightweight (the top part is a carry handle), has huge, easy-to-read (2"!) numbers. No complicated bells & whistles - just step on it and read the number! It takes regular batteries instead of lithium. And the price can't be beat. I gave it 5 stars for durability based on my own Taylor scale, which I've had for about 6 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

HEALTHY HELPFUL PRODUCT

09/23/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Scale... Color blue led light makes it easy to read, big numbers so easy for those poor visionaries!!! Like me, horrible eyes... Overall Great Product... Already lost 5 lbs Yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Really great scale

01/14/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is very accurate when compared to the scale from the doctor's office. It has a large, very easy to read display and quickly gives a reading. We returned another brand we originally bought and are very happy we selected this one instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

The best scale I have ever owned.

11/27/2013
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I decided to buy this scale; after considering several others. I love the lighting, the big numbers and how slim it is. As you get older all this is of considerable assistance. Good investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405
09/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked one time, after i moved it, it only read "error" I am under the max weight of 440 so I Know I didn't break it lol. My bathroom is narrow so I moved the scale into the bedroom, when I placed it in the bathroom to check my weigh a week later it only read error. I got concerned thinking i gained a lot of weight that week lol but my husband who is under 200 pounds, when he stood on it, it read error for him as well. I would not recommend this for someone who can't keep it in one spot.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Pretty fancy digital bath scale

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we choose this one because it looks very fancy with the green-blue screen, combined with the silver-steel color, besides the price, the reviews ... well we selected it right.
Also the fast shipping and fast pick up in the store was nice, my daughter and my son are much charm when they saw it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 334 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next