Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation87%347 out of 397reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works as described and is consistant

06/14/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scale does not have to be set each time you use it by tapping it and waiting for the zeros. The only time it needs to be reset is if you move it. The weight reading is consistant. The only issue (and this may be an issue with all others, they just don't all say so) is that you must find a place to put it where it doesn't have to be moved each time you are ready to weigh. It holds the weight reading for a few seconds after you step off, it is nice looking and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

love this

10/31/2014
By ,
myerstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a cheap scale for years. One that would give you a different weight if you moved it the slightest. This one. I can move all over on my bedroom floor and gives me the same result. My hard wood floors are a bit uneven but doesn't seem to effect this. My 1 and half year old loves to step on it and watch the numbers. Nice bright and big screen. Would totally recommend this scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent Product

01/26/2010
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

light & easy

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a reminder to remove the static cling from the batteries.
Works great....love the large digits...easy to read!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Made

03/05/2014
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very accurate, high quality... If your belly protrudes out to where you can't see your feet you can step off the scale and read your weight before the LED display shuts off... BTW , The best place to put this scale is in the kitchen next to the fridge ... it's not an ugly bathroom scale...Blends right in with the kitchen... It actually looks like some sort of kitchen appliance... I'm here to help... LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Well Calibrated Accurate Scale

11/04/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Keeps you on target

10/11/2014
By ,
Ft Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and works good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work at all. Tried it today for the first time. Even tried new batteries. Sending it back. Bad product
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

best gift

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for a friend. They still call to say they love it. And how great it work
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

marvelous weighing instrument

11/01/2014
By ,
wash dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My recipient informs me she is 100% satisfied with this scale. She is senior and frail and loves that it has no fancy smanzy gadgets to set - she can just get on and off and it provides vanilla reading of her weight which is all she needs and wants. also, it is not glass but a nice vinyl like covering.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Great Scale

12/02/2009
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a scale that would exceed our previous 330 pound capacity for my husband. He is a very tall man and our previous scale didn't even have enough room for his size 15 feet.
This one is great, I love the display. Numbers are only readable once you step off the scale however, not looking straight down.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

An Great Purchase!

11/26/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight. Easy to move and store (handle is part of the design). Easy to read display. Scale is accurate and weighs in increments of tenths of a pound. I bought it to keep track of my senior cats weights as I support them through their health issues. I'm happy I can check my weight now too! Reading previous reviews helped me decide this was the scale I wanted. It was a great purchase; an excellent product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Product Great

08/04/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Excellent scale for the price.

10/18/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used for the past several months and I enjoy the large, back-lit display. HUGE readout (and I don't mean my weight!) It's very reliable in that you can weigh yourself several times and it gives you the exact same weight every time. I use it on our tiled bathroom floor and I've never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Can't go wrong with this scale

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent scale, works perfectly. Handles up to 440 lbs so more than sufficient for the majority of people. Accurate and easy to use. Much better than my last scale which was also digital but after a few years was as much as 20lbs off. While this one is setting the final weight reading it shows you the weight, my last scale did not show you the weight until it finished calculating which was very frustrating because it also often ended with an error. This one shows you each estimate until it locks in the final which is great, give you an idea of what it's fluctuation level is if any at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Bold and Bright

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not see the numbers on my old scale, this digital scale has bright bold numbers that stay on a little after you have stepped off. Really helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Not so good

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scale would not work all the time. Sometimes it would sometimes nothing. Returned for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

love this scales

10/27/2014
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a great scales, I couldn't read the numbers. this one has a big window and the numbers are really easy to see. I checked this scales against my Dr. scales and these were spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Nice and Simple

03/12/2014
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Scale meets my needs, large bright display stays on for a few seconds after you step off of it in case you cant see it while your standing on it. Easy set up, Just pull the tab out of the back and the scale is ready. Button on the back for LBS/Kg easy carry handle on the top.
Great value at under $30 including taxes and shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

Works well

10/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next