Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Taylor Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

0
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation76%62 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Bathroom Scale

07/18/2010
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new bathroom scale. It's big and easy to read. It's also sturdy, so my children won't break it. And, it reads my weight accurately.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

This scale is very poor in quality.

08/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed and will return the scale. Walmart should not carry this product. It is off by 50 lbs.
Please do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

awesome bathroom scale

04/08/2010
By ,
jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used more expensive and fancy scales that also used batteries and gave different weight each time you step on it, in other words, inaccurate weight, but this basic scale is very accurate all the time and doesn't need any batteries. it's simple and beautiful and i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

great scale

11/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great accurate scale for higher weights. Very accurate and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

yes it's big

06/13/2014
By ,
MASON CITY,IA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IF YOU WANT ACCURATE AS WELL AS EASEY TO SEE THIS THE ONE WORKING GOOD SO FAR !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

great and easy to read

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something that did not use batteries and was accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

A good product.

12/21/2009
By ,
Walla Walla, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scale has a large area to stand on and the extra large indicator makes it easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Arrived broken

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Bath scale

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one like this one ten years ago and still working, but I moved and buy the same one, but was damage. I returned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Not Accurate, Inconsistant - Buy another scale

11/20/2011
By ,
Binghamton, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scale because I wanted the larger numbers and I have seen this style scale in doctor's offices. The reviews were better than for similar cheaper models. When I stepped on the scale for the first time, I instantly had lost 8 pounds (I guess this answers why the good reviews). I also use Wii Fit Plus to track my weight (takes some time) and I had the scale this Taylor scale was replacing. I also weigh myself on a professional balance type scale available at work. In all cases, the new Taylor scale is consistently 7-8 lbs off.
Also, as the directions say, step on and off the scale and adjust the dial so that the needle is on Zero. The trouble is, that every time you step on and off the scale, the needle goes to a different spot around Zero, but not the same place. Therefore, every time I step on the scale, I get a different weight.
Buy another scale!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Taylor's health scale for bath room

01/02/2014
By ,
Tracy ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent health scale for accuracy and excellent for people with
Visibility issues. The large numbers are so easy to read.
I highly recommend it specially for senior citizens .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T
01/30/2012
By ,
austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large number face is MUCH easier to read than digital scales; size of scale is easier to stand on AND see weight at same time; appears to be heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

My brother told me about it

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my brother got hes from a old room mate who had left it at his house and that was 4 years ago and it still work and looks grate. before I got this one I had gone through 2 in 6 months its nice to have one that I dont have to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

great basic bathroom scale

06/19/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do not love scales, but every now and then I have to check in.
My current digital scale burned up batteries very quickly. So I chose a basic, traditional scale.
This works great. The numbers are easy to read, it has a bright sharp look and just plain works.
So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T
01/12/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a digital scale which gave initial inconsistent readings so I bought one of these for my wife for Christmas. It is sturdy,well made, and easy to read. I have only had to set the zero once in three weeks. We liked it so much that I bought one for the upstairs bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Serviceable

07/05/2011
By ,
Easthampton,MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I remember the hand crafted scales of the 1950's and 60's that were made with high grade materials and provided consistent, accurate readings. This is not your grandfathers scale; but, it is readable and gives a reasonably accurate reading. If you move the scale to a new area after zeroing it out, you might have to readjust the zero setting. I use a 10 lb. free weight when doing a calibration adjustment. I have not had the product long enough to determine if it will be durable. It seems fairly light for it's size. It will probably last longer than the battery, LED type.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

could not get a good reading

05/21/2014
By ,
randleman n c
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
readings all over the place. unit looks great a big disappointment
I guess you get what you pay for
I will return this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

WORKS GREAT

05/07/2014
By ,
NORWALK CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT THREE GLASS SCALES 2- CRAKED, 1- LED SCREEN STOP WORKING, NOT TO WORRIED ABOUT THIS HAPPENING TO THIS ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T

Good scale, kind of fussy

01/06/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With the New Year came household weight loss contests, and the purchase of this scale. I bought this one after learning not to buy digital scales (take too long to weigh and batteries are to confusing to replace), and because it offered a measurement over 300 pounds (not me!). I received it only a couple of days after the order, and found it to be a very attractive scale, substantial and worth the money. We've been using it for a week and are very pleased, but i do find that i have to reset the "0" frequently - it's pretty touchy. still, since it's analog, i dont' mind and i'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Mechanical Analog Bath Scale Style 11306072T
04/07/2012
By ,
Channelview, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We get the correct weight evry time. This mechanical scale is very accurate, not like the digital scales we were using. It weighs the sme as my doctors office The only drawback is that the scale is a little large but I like being able to get a correct reading without having to step on the scale several times before you get the same reading twice. I highly recommend this scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next