Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

From its rust-resistant metal hanging grommets to its anti-mildew treatment, this extra-long, heavyweight fabric shower curtain liner is designed to stay fresh and last long. This home shower curtain has a reinforced top that adds to its durability and bonus magnets and suction cups that keep the curtain properly placed inside the rim of the shower, and water where it should be. The anti-mildew shower curtain liner is made PEVA. Moreover, this shower curtain liner is eco-friendly. The rings for this curtain liner are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%259 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

no aliens in my shower!

02/27/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about the rest of the world, but I do NOT want a shower curtain to follow me around the shower, try to "help" me scrub my back, or do ANYthing other than keep the water in the shower... Lightweight shower curtains are useless except as decor, and then ONLY over a good heavy-duty shower liner... like this one! It is sturdy, easy to hang, easy to clean, and there are NO MORE KLINGONS IN MY SHOWER! Buy a couple, and take back your bath!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
FUNNY
Posted 06/15/2014
That was funny and it made me smile , thanks I needed that
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Excellent Shower Curtain Liner

01/06/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for an identical shower curtain liner I had bought 5 years ago. This liner is a nice, thick weight. Great reinforcement at the shower hook openings. This liner can be washed in the machine and line-dried, and it washes well. The only reason I replaced the original was because I did a complete overhaul of the bathroom, and thought it was time for a new liner. I bought the extra-long liner because the new shower curtain is 84 inches long, so needed a longer liner. Buy this liner; you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Great buy

02/08/2011
By ,
Saratoga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just looking for an inexpensive liner, but this one does come with a few nice features. Some magnets/weights on the bottom to help it stay in place. Also they have little suction cups on each side to help stick to shower when in use. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Very nice liner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain liner, so far has not done that terrible shower curtain hug thing. So I can once again enjoy taking a shower. It feels very sturdy, and looks very nice in the shower. It has a couple of suction cup holders on the sides, that also help to keep it from doing the shower hug thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Lighter than other "heavy weight" liners

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as thick and heavy weight as other liners I've purchased. Quality seems good, though.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Not as thick as they used to be

04/05/2014
By ,
Cape Cod
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed to say the least They've changed (for the worse). These are definitely not as thick as they used to be and I could feel the difference as soon as I took it out of the package to replace the previous one. Sure enough, the curtain blows in at me while taking a shower. I recently purchased both a 72" and 78" length and they are both the same thinner gauge plastic.
My tub is an old cast iron/porcelain tub and the magnets have always been useless. I actually thought they were just weights. The suction cups on each end of the shower curtain have never been any use to me either.
Same price point... thinner gauge vinyl... should now be called Medium Duty. Still, thicker than the $1 shower curtains but if I want a curtain that's going to blow in on me all the time I'll buy the dollar ones. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Feel mislead

02/15/2013
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this due to the great reviews, especially people mentioning the magnets and suckers that hold it in place. So I am very disappointed to find this shower curtain wrapping itself around me every time I shower! It is of a decent quality, durable, waterproof and looks nice, but if you have any kind of decent water pressure then this curtain will dance for you... The magnets aren't many enough to be effective and the suckers are on the sides (not along the bottom where they'd be more usefully placed), so it stays in place at the edge but creates a 'sail' effect that still blows in and onto you. Not worth sending back for the price, am hoping implementing an outer curtain will reduce the draft and stop it from blowing in on me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Great Value for the Money

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

not so heavyweight

03/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping I had finally found a heavy gauge curtain that would not fly out of control or stick to me every time I took a shower. The comments below had me convinced this was it. Unfortunately this shower curtain is no more heavyweight than any other shower curtain I have ever had. Like all the others, if I brush against it, it sticks to me, and I have to weigh it down by placing a shampoo bottle on the curtain against the edge of the tub. Really disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Washable and lasts forever

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain is very durable and does not cloud with age. Machine wash and hang to dry. Outlasts any other shower curtain. Allows lots of light into the shower area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Exceeded my expectations

03/10/2010
By ,
Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am remodeling a shower and needed a new liner. This liner is absolutely one of the best ever for the money paid. I love the weights that keep it inside the rim of the shower and the succion cups on each side of the line. I will definetly buy another one when I need another. Great value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

better than regular shower liners

10/31/2011
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds to the shower and tub better than lightweight liners, easy cleaning, lasts much longer, withstands laundering better than lightweights, well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Good Quality

08/27/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No mold. Grommets aren't rusty. Durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Thin and flimsy

07/20/2010
By ,
Washington state
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product thinking it was the same excellent, heavy duty shower curtain liner I have been purchasing at Walmart for years. Unlike the one I used to buy, this one is so thin and flimsy it does not hang right and will not stay inside the shower pan at the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Quality shower curtain

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curtain is very thick and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Best Shower Curtain

03/10/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice shower curtain that is light and easy to use. Some shower curtains are really thick and bulky, but not this shower curtain. It is easy to install the hooks and ready to use. I especially like the little magnet at the bottom so that water does not drip on your bathroom floor. By far, the best shower curtain I have ever purchased and very reasonably priced. My sister liked its light weight so much, that she bought one for herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Best Shower Liner

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shower liner! After 9 months there is very little mold at the bottom of the curtain on the side that leans against the tub. Love that it has suction cups that stick to the wall and the curtain does not cling to you while you are in there either. Reasonably priced for such a great product! Well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

liner

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and thick good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Awesome

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weighted bottom & suction sides keep this in place! Thick & heavy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

09/09/2011
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not only mildew resistant but keeps all the water in the tub instead of on the floor. A quick rinse is all you need to keep clean! WOW!!! This is the best product EVER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next