Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

From its rust-resistant metal hanging grommets to its anti-mildew treatment, this extra-long, heavyweight fabric shower curtain liner is designed to stay fresh and last long. This home shower curtain has a reinforced top that adds to its durability and bonus magnets and suction cups that keep the curtain properly placed inside the rim of the shower, and water where it should be. The anti-mildew shower curtain liner is made PEVA. Moreover, this shower curtain liner is eco-friendly. The rings for this curtain liner are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%232 out of 252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

no aliens in my shower!

02/27/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about the rest of the world, but I do NOT want a shower curtain to follow me around the shower, try to "help" me scrub my back, or do ANYthing other than keep the water in the shower... Lightweight shower curtains are useless except as decor, and then ONLY over a good heavy-duty shower liner... like this one! It is sturdy, easy to hang, easy to clean, and there are NO MORE KLINGONS IN MY SHOWER! Buy a couple, and take back your bath!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
FUNNY
Posted 06/15/2014
That was funny and it made me smile , thanks I needed that
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Very nice liner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain liner, so far has not done that terrible shower curtain hug thing. So I can once again enjoy taking a shower. It feels very sturdy, and looks very nice in the shower. It has a couple of suction cup holders on the sides, that also help to keep it from doing the shower hug thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

What happened to HEAVY DUTY?

08/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected these to be a lot thicker and of better quality from the other reviews... Very thin shower curtain. I know I will be replacing it in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Excellent Shower Curtain Liner

01/06/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for an identical shower curtain liner I had bought 5 years ago. This liner is a nice, thick weight. Great reinforcement at the shower hook openings. This liner can be washed in the machine and line-dried, and it washes well. The only reason I replaced the original was because I did a complete overhaul of the bathroom, and thought it was time for a new liner. I bought the extra-long liner because the new shower curtain is 84 inches long, so needed a longer liner. Buy this liner; you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Not quite as expected

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased a differnt brand of heavy duty shower curtains in the past and compared to what I am used to this curtain in lower quality. It is about 2x thicker than a cheap curtain and the edges are unfinished. Great for the money but FYI heavy weight does not equal heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Makes you hate other shower curtains!

05/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began with a flimsy, cloudy shower curtain, next I bought a medium weight clear one at WalMart but my new decorative shower curtain was about an inch longer. Didn't think this would make a difference but in a stand alone shower it does. Both the medium weight and the first curtain tended to cling to my legs or blow outside the shower enclosure. This longer, heavier curtain stays straight down where it belongs. The magnets also help with their weight whereas they didn't make any difference on the other ones. This new clear curtain is used as a liner for the new Rivers Edge curtain and I love it that I can enjoy it from inside or outside the shower stall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Not as thick as they used to be

04/05/2014
By ,
Cape Cod
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed to say the least They've changed (for the worse). These are definitely not as thick as they used to be and I could feel the difference as soon as I took it out of the package to replace the previous one. Sure enough, the curtain blows in at me while taking a shower. I recently purchased both a 72" and 78" length and they are both the same thinner gauge plastic.
My tub is an old cast iron/porcelain tub and the magnets have always been useless. I actually thought they were just weights. The suction cups on each end of the shower curtain have never been any use to me either.
Same price point... thinner gauge vinyl... should now be called Medium Duty. Still, thicker than the $1 shower curtains but if I want a curtain that's going to blow in on me all the time I'll buy the dollar ones. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

not so heavyweight

03/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping I had finally found a heavy gauge curtain that would not fly out of control or stick to me every time I took a shower. The comments below had me convinced this was it. Unfortunately this shower curtain is no more heavyweight than any other shower curtain I have ever had. Like all the others, if I brush against it, it sticks to me, and I have to weigh it down by placing a shampoo bottle on the curtain against the edge of the tub. Really disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

clear shower liner

08/09/2014
By ,
Richland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this liner is exactly the right length so for the first time in a long time i did not have water sprayed all over the bathroom floor. the weight of this liner (with the added weight of magnets along the bottom) keeps the liner from billowing out which has, in the past, directed water outside the shower.
there is no "plastic" odor right out of the box with this liner. it's definitely what i wanted and needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Sturdy liner

07/23/2014
By ,
Norwood MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This liner is definitely heavier than the normal liners. Seems sturdy. The magnets on the bottom and the suction cups on the sides are helpful. This isn't as sturdy as the commercial weight one I had before. Not sure thus one will hold up as long as that did but it's definitely several steps up from the generic ones. No odor at all. Moves more than the older one did but so far is working just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Quality

08/14/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality line,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Returned it

02/05/2014
By ,
Northwest Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have purchased this in the past and had worked well. With the most recent purchase, some of the hanger rings came out of the liner while hanging it. Took it back to the store for a refund
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Shower Curtain

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Shower Curtains are very nice and an excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Great buy

02/08/2011
By ,
Saratoga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just looking for an inexpensive liner, but this one does come with a few nice features. Some magnets/weights on the bottom to help it stay in place. Also they have little suction cups on each side to help stick to shower when in use. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Shower Curtain

08/04/2014
By ,
Charleston,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain is very good quality. I love the weight of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Washable and lasts forever

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain is very durable and does not cloud with age. Machine wash and hang to dry. Outlasts any other shower curtain. Allows lots of light into the shower area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Heavy Weight Liner

05/06/2014
By ,
Carrollton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my liner today and it's heavier than the one I did have up. I am very happy with my purchase. My son said the liner didn't come in as he was taking a shower. I definitely would recommend this liner to anyone that wants a heavy duty liner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Feel mislead

02/15/2013
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this due to the great reviews, especially people mentioning the magnets and suckers that hold it in place. So I am very disappointed to find this shower curtain wrapping itself around me every time I shower! It is of a decent quality, durable, waterproof and looks nice, but if you have any kind of decent water pressure then this curtain will dance for you... The magnets aren't many enough to be effective and the suckers are on the sides (not along the bottom where they'd be more usefully placed), so it stays in place at the edge but creates a 'sail' effect that still blows in and onto you. Not worth sending back for the price, am hoping implementing an outer curtain will reduce the draft and stop it from blowing in on me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

BEST shower curtain for any price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it is way more thicker then others for the same price....
Like almost all other shower liners, it has magnets at the bottom to hold to down, but it has 4 additional small suction cups attached to the middle of but side, 2 on both sides, which help make sure the curtain is good from side to side and top to bottom.
This is the best shower curtain for any price I have every purchased..
Would definitely recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Well made liner

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the thickness of the liner and the little plastic snaps that snap to tile to keep water from slipping through.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next