Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

From its rust-resistant metal hanging grommets to its anti-mildew treatment, this extra-long, heavyweight fabric shower curtain liner is designed to stay fresh and last long. This home shower curtain has a reinforced top that adds to its durability and bonus magnets and suction cups that keep the curtain properly placed inside the rim of the shower, and water where it should be. The anti-mildew shower curtain liner is made PEVA. Moreover, this shower curtain liner is eco-friendly. The rings for this curtain liner are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(275 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%252 out of 275reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

no aliens in my shower!

02/27/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know about the rest of the world, but I do NOT want a shower curtain to follow me around the shower, try to "help" me scrub my back, or do ANYthing other than keep the water in the shower... Lightweight shower curtains are useless except as decor, and then ONLY over a good heavy-duty shower liner... like this one! It is sturdy, easy to hang, easy to clean, and there are NO MORE KLINGONS IN MY SHOWER! Buy a couple, and take back your bath!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
FUNNY
Posted 06/15/2014
That was funny and it made me smile , thanks I needed that
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Durable product with good pricing

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and
find the product to be just as good as stated in reviews.
The product is well made and anti-mildew proof.
Good Buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Excellent Shower Curtain Liner

01/06/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for an identical shower curtain liner I had bought 5 years ago. This liner is a nice, thick weight. Great reinforcement at the shower hook openings. This liner can be washed in the machine and line-dried, and it washes well. The only reason I replaced the original was because I did a complete overhaul of the bathroom, and thought it was time for a new liner. I bought the extra-long liner because the new shower curtain is 84 inches long, so needed a longer liner. Buy this liner; you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Very nice liner

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain liner, so far has not done that terrible shower curtain hug thing. So I can once again enjoy taking a shower. It feels very sturdy, and looks very nice in the shower. It has a couple of suction cup holders on the sides, that also help to keep it from doing the shower hug thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Shower curtain

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks and hangs perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

boys shirt

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality and size properly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

It does the job well!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, durable shower curtain that suits our shower needs perfectly. The rings and magnets are great. Great price, too. No complaints at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Great buy

02/08/2011
By ,
Saratoga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just looking for an inexpensive liner, but this one does come with a few nice features. Some magnets/weights on the bottom to help it stay in place. Also they have little suction cups on each side to help stick to shower when in use. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Not heavy weight

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shower curtain is not heavy weight. I bought it because I was looking for one that had suction cups on the sides (which it does) but the shower curtain still flies up in the shower and is quite annoying. I have a heavy weight liner in another shower and this is definitely not the same. For $9 I suppose I shouldn't have expected much more but also know that I don't think I paid much more for my other liner (too bad I can't find that one any longer). I wouldn't buy this one again.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Not as thick as they used to be

04/05/2014
By ,
Cape Cod
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed to say the least They've changed (for the worse). These are definitely not as thick as they used to be and I could feel the difference as soon as I took it out of the package to replace the previous one. Sure enough, the curtain blows in at me while taking a shower. I recently purchased both a 72" and 78" length and they are both the same thinner gauge plastic.
My tub is an old cast iron/porcelain tub and the magnets have always been useless. I actually thought they were just weights. The suction cups on each end of the shower curtain have never been any use to me either.
Same price point... thinner gauge vinyl... should now be called Medium Duty. Still, thicker than the $1 shower curtains but if I want a curtain that's going to blow in on me all the time I'll buy the dollar ones. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Beware - Not sized correctly

10/13/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the EXTRA LONG 78" shower curtain. Put it up and it looks great BUT it is only 75". It is going back as it is 3"inches too short. Otherwise it would have met my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Feel mislead

02/15/2013
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this due to the great reviews, especially people mentioning the magnets and suckers that hold it in place. So I am very disappointed to find this shower curtain wrapping itself around me every time I shower! It is of a decent quality, durable, waterproof and looks nice, but if you have any kind of decent water pressure then this curtain will dance for you... The magnets aren't many enough to be effective and the suckers are on the sides (not along the bottom where they'd be more usefully placed), so it stays in place at the edge but creates a 'sail' effect that still blows in and onto you. Not worth sending back for the price, am hoping implementing an outer curtain will reduce the draft and stop it from blowing in on me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

not so heavyweight

03/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping I had finally found a heavy gauge curtain that would not fly out of control or stick to me every time I took a shower. The comments below had me convinced this was it. Unfortunately this shower curtain is no more heavyweight than any other shower curtain I have ever had. Like all the others, if I brush against it, it sticks to me, and I have to weigh it down by placing a shampoo bottle on the curtain against the edge of the tub. Really disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Washable and lasts forever

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower curtain is very durable and does not cloud with age. Machine wash and hang to dry. Outlasts any other shower curtain. Allows lots of light into the shower area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Extensor Longus.

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. It has a nice long bottom that reaches the tub floor. My old liner let water out and had terrible water messes on the floor. It also has nifty suction cups that keep the liner in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

High Quality

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shower liner has the weight to stay put and also has magnets . It is easy to keep clean and beats those thin liners that fly all over. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants qaulity and low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

better than regular shower liners

10/31/2011
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds to the shower and tub better than lightweight liners, easy cleaning, lasts much longer, withstands laundering better than lightweights, well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

keeps floors dry water in.

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,just plain great. Bought three.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Exceeded my expectations

03/10/2010
By ,
Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am remodeling a shower and needed a new liner. This liner is absolutely one of the best ever for the money paid. I love the weights that keep it inside the rim of the shower and the succion cups on each side of the line. I will definetly buy another one when I need another. Great value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Heavy Weight PEVA Shower Liner Collection

Good Quality

08/27/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No mold. Grommets aren't rusty. Durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next