Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sylvania Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sylvania Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Sylvania's motion sensor light is a motion-activated LED light, perfect for anywhere you have no outlet yet need light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack
10/09/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The little lights work great, however you have to be within about 5 feet before they come on instead of the advertised "up to 18 ft", thus a 3 star instead of five
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Very useful product and it works

04/22/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very useful and handy sunset to dawn motion sensor lights, and they work. They are set up to attach to any surface and the lighted area they illuminate is not bad at all, considering they measure about 3 1/2 by about 2 3/4 inches and are powered by batteries. I have floodlights as well as porch lights, but I wanted something inexpensive that would just illuminate the door areas when I came home at night, and since I also needed it to be wireless, these little lights just did the trick. I've had them for about a month now, perhaps the area they illuminate is a bit exaggerated by the manufacturer (two feet is the most for me) but I would still recommend them to anyone. By the way, before I bought from Wal-Mart, I went everywhere on the Internet looking for something like these lights and found nothing comparable - Kudos! to Wal-Mart. Perhaps I should have checked them first. Dummy me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

works great

11/27/2010
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these outside the doggie door for my scaredy cat dogs. No more resistance to going potty at night. There exactly what I needed.
We recently had a severe storm, the magnet didn't hold one of the lights. I might try velcro.
I previously tried two different solar lights that worked for a few days or did not provide enough light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

good product

07/06/2010
By ,
Rockland County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far these sensor lights are very good. They give us enough light in our hallway so that we can see where we are walking at night. The only disadvantage with these lights is that they say the motion detection is about 12 feet. Most of the time, they do not come on until about 4-6 feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

LED motion lights.

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best ones I have found. I have some others, but these ones are smaller and look better. Use them to line the pathway to the bathroom from the bedroom. This way I can leave all lights off at night, yet can safely maneuver at night when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Great find!

02/24/2010
By ,
Longwood, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lights are perfect for our staircase and hallway. We have a 2 year old that gets up at night and it's working great. I love it that they are magnetized and we were able to attach to out metal banister without ruining walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Excellent Product

04/23/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install - but you will want to use the screw (adhesive does not hold very well). Light has a nice tilt feature. This light seems to only trigger on when you get within a few feet. Works great in our stairway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack
09/18/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this. As others have mentioned you do have to be fairly close to activate, but since it is in a closet that really isn't an issue for me. I would purchase this again for the same type use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

very useful product

01/06/2010
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motion sensing LED lights, great for hallways, night stand table; good light, comes on with motion with night sensors. I only wish it came in different colors and shapes to match the decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Better than I expected

04/13/2010
By ,
Middlefield, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
where I am using these lights I am not able to test the maximum distance where these pick up movement, but the way mine work I would not expect any problem. They work great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Good product

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, solves a long standing issue I had with a dark area with no access to power. Only complaint is range is more like 5ft like others have said.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack
03/29/2010
By ,
Madera, Califorrnia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I foundthe Sylvania Motion light a great value and put them right to use on our RV. Installation was simple. Great value and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Perfect for dark hallways

06/06/2010
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to light a dark hallway while I walk to the light switch. It is perfect for that, and mounted very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

03/23/2010
By ,
Garrison, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE HAVING THE OPTIONS OF TURNING IT OFF COMPLETELY, CONTINUOUS LIGHT AND OF COURSE THE TIMED LIGHTING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack

Disappointed

03/12/2010
By ,
FARMINGTON, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PRODUCT INFORMATION SAID THE LIGHTS WOULD BE ADTIVATED UP TO 16 FEET RANGE. THE BEST RESULT I GOT WAS 3 FEET.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sylvania Motion Sensor Light, 2-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5