Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DANE-ELEC Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

DANE-ELEC Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

The Dane-Elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter is a perfect choice for your phones and portable devices to carry and transfer data. This Dane Elec memory card is a universally compatible product for almost all smartphones and portable devices that features microSD or SD card slots. With the 8GB memory, you can store in a lot more of data in your smart phones and portable devices like your MP3 player without worrying about the memory space on the device. This 8GB Micro SD card comes with MicroSD adapter for portability and universal connectivity.
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%25 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

misleading

08/04/2010
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is advertised as being an SD card. But it is actually an SDHC. As some of us may know, any computer or device that is more than 18 months old your device will more than likely not be able to read the micro SDHC card. So don't puchase this if you think it is simply an SD. I specifically purchased this because it did not have the HC in any part of the product description or details. Therefore I am now looking for software that will convert what I would consider to be a new computer over to being able to read them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Good Product Poor Shipping

09/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was fine. However the box it arrived in had been run over several times by a truck. This item managed to survive because it was so small but another did not. It was a huge pain to get things replaced because you have to take them to a local Walmart to do so instead of contacting someone through the web site. If I wanted to spend time going to a local store I would not be ordering online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Problem with adapter

11/13/2009
By ,
Eucha, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you push the 8gb microsd card as far into the adapter as it'll safely go, your sd capable device won't be able to read it.
However if you slightly pull it out of the adapter you won't have this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter
08/12/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as advertised at a price below that of similar products from other manufacturers. I would definitey buy the same product again the next time I need more storage for my MP3 player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Description and photo inaccuracy

04/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a mircoSD HC card, NOT microSD as indicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Did not receive item as described.

01/20/2010
By ,
Caro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got our mom the gift of an 8" digital photo frame for CHRISTmas this past year and found that it's internal memory wasn't much considering the amount of pictures we wanted to load.
So, we decided to purchase this set so that she'd have lots of space for pictures from the past, present and future.
Since she'd never see the package (not that she'd care), I was going to give her one of the adapters, since she doesn't have one, and keep the other one for myself, since I don't have one either.
The price seemed really good for the amount of storage on the little bitty card.
I was a little disappointed. Not a real big deal - just not quite what I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Great Micro SD for my MP3 player

08/13/2010
By ,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Sansa Fuz MP3 player that allows for an additonal micro SD card. This works great! I'm so happy to be able to load more music I can play. Installation and loading is really easy with this Micro SD card. I think it is also an High Density card. No problems for me. Glad I found this. I wish there were more options for the microSD HD,,, Like an affordable 16gig and 32 gig card.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Very Bad Brand

11/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This brand is really BAD, i purchased this micro sd and only worked for 3 days, i could not even format this micro sd, my cell phone was going crazy (turning off and on itself) while the micro sd was into the phone, and i have a friend who also purchased a USB flash (8GB) from Dane-Elec and didn't work ok either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Good Product, but one like it is sold in the store

10/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had problems with it until I found out I had to let the phone format the disc. After I did this, it worked fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Disappointed with 8GB MicroSDHC

09/22/2009
By ,
Winchester, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a review of a MicroSDHC card. I tried to discover before buying this product if it would work with my existing MicroSD devices. (I was looking for a large memory card that would work in my son's LG enV cell phone.) I couldn't discover a definitive answer, but was led to believe that it would work. I was pleasantly surprised when I plugged it into the LG enV cell phone that it worked without a problem. Yet, a couple of weeks later I tried to copy the photos and videos off the MicroSDHC card to my son's PC with no luck. I then tried two different readers pugged into four different PC's (all different manufacturers) still with no luck. So, I returned this product and bought a MicroSD card. It's capacity is 1/4 the size but it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Music on the go made easy

03/31/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I bought it for my daughters 23rd birthday along with some other phone accessories. It allows you to carry your music with you on you cell phone. My daughter has a blackberry curve and needed to get a memory card. Her phone comes with software that takes up a lot of space on the computer and slowed it down some. So with this product (because it comes with an adaptor) she did not have to install the software and could pick which songs from iTunes she wanted on her memory card and take along with her. Its very quick and easy to use. The price was great here on Walmart.com. I looked at the Verizon website for memory cards that went with her phone and they cost a lot more. Walmart.com strikes again. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Good for what I am using it for.

09/18/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breaking it down:
Value - Looked good online, but when you add the shipping costs, it ended up being more expensive than a similar item at bestbuy. If you can wait for site to store, then it becomes a good value.
Storage and Speed - Ok for using it as a file storage card to be used on my phone's mp3 player... Not good for cameras over 8MP. On my 7mp Nikon, no problems... On my Canon Sx10, due to the rate of data xfer, it becomes to slow... But that was expected.
Overall it is a good product... and does it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Slightly Disappointed

04/13/2010
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
card itself works fine in my son mp3/camera-phone, but adapter did not work from the day we opened the package. So he couldn't plug into compter to put his songs on it, He only put a few on by sending them to himself which left over 7.5 gb of wasted space. Should have returned it but he didn't tell me til 2 months went by
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Worth every penny

08/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally got this for my waterproof camera since it only supported micro sd. So I figured why not get an adapter for my DSLR camera as well. It holds tons of pictures for my waterproof and about 1000 for my DSLR. But I also like the fact that I can use it for my phone if I wanted. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Did not work

02/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neither the micro sd card nor the adapter worked. I tried them each with other pieces to make sure, but neither worked. Very disappointed. I also tried not pushing it in all the way, but no luck with that either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter
10/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as part of a package with the camera. It doesn't fit the camera. I had to go out and buy the right one. Check first!! You'd think it was part of a package it would go with the camera right?? Wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

ok deal

07/28/2010
By ,
joplin mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great , i should of bought it local found it 5.00 cheaper on sale . but its still worth keeping. put it in my phone instead the junk mp3 player i ordered at the same time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Awesome!

08/08/2010
By ,
Philippi,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even thought i had gotten the wrong size for my cell phone this was a very good product.It did what is was supposed to do. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter

Didn't work

10/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sent an SDHC card which didn't work in my device. Had to return it to a local Wal Mart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dane-elec 8GB MicroSD Card with Micro Adapter
08/30/2010
By ,
elizabethton, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my new phone and it works great! tons of space for music and pics!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next