Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Space Bag Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Space Bag Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

This Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3, allows you to save up to four times the volume, making them an ideal option for tours and travels. These bags have a box bottom, so they can be easily stacked. These vacuum seal storage bags not only help organize your things neatly, but also protect them from bugs, dirt and odors. Made from bi-axial layers of nylon and polyethylene, they are durable. Available in different sizes, these vacuum seal space bags are reusable, as well as air and water tight. You can keep up to 12-14 sweaters in large size bags, whereas two pillows and one Queen Size comforter in extra-large bags. If you want to store three King size comforters and four to six pillows, go for the Jumbo size in this Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation82%67 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

ZERO stars - don't waste your money

08/21/2011
By ,
Dayton, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these last christmas to try to make more room in my closet. i've had nothing but trouble with them. if you don't get both closures on top sealed properly, you lose the vacuum, if you move it too much, try to repack it or crinckle the plastic in any way they get tiny holes in them that cause you to the vacuum. they can be fixed with duct tape but who wants to spend all that money on them (i bought 4 and spent about $40 - $50) just to have to hunt down the tears and fix them with duct tape because you decided to move it from one place to another? i contacted the company and they wanted me to cut the logo out of the bag and send it to them. if i'm dissatisfied with the product the first time why would i want a replacement? the second set would be just as bad. save your money and find a better product because these are just NOT worth it. oh, one more thing, if you over vacuum the bag, it will tear also, at least on the cubes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

ALMOST loved it

10/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product seemed perfect at first. I was so excited, I actually told my mom it was the best thing I'd ever bought, in terms of storage/getting my room cleaned up. I have a baby coming in 8 weeks and with only one bedroom, needed to store a lot of stuff to make room. I used the jumbo bag for all my blankets and the large bag for all of my summer clothes. Yes, it quickly compacts. Yes, you can see where all your stuff is to find it easily. Yes, it saved me a ton of room. BUT...does it really conform to the shape of the box? Absolutely not. I tried to fit it in plastic bins and it wasn't happening. You would literally have to step on it, kneel on it and mold it with your hands to get it to that shape WHILE deflating it, and once that is accomplished, good luck getting it out!!!! My BIGGEST COMPLAINT: these bags don't hold air. While wonderfully compact at first, they expand by the first day or two. Which means it still saves space, but not half as much as you think it does at first. I even tested this theory by sucking the air out, sticking it in a HUGE plastic bin, and putting the top on. The next day, the top had popped off the bin, and the plastic bag was about 2 inches above the rim. I am pretty disappointed...worth buying the first time, but doubt that I will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Racine, WI
I DO Love it!
Posted 10/13/2011
I think your main problem is that you are insistent on pushing these bags into a bin...they are not made for that...when you do that, you crimp the seams and edges and cause them to leak. I have a motorhome and have pillows, comforters, & large winter items in them and they have never leaked. They are still vacuum sealed nearly a year later.
They do exactly what they are intended to do (for me).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Space Bag cubes- 3 pack

08/20/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome, I am moving and have squished blankets, pillows, sheets, clothes, purses, and other stuff in the bags. I found that the Sure-Zip slider that they have on the bag to seal the bag, didn't work to close both of the snap zips and on one bag actually ripped the bag and I had to exchange that one. I found it easier to just press along each of the 2 zippers with my fingers, this way I made sure it was closed and didn't tear the bag. I haven't had any of them get air back into them and I sealed them about a month ago. The cubes are awesome, much easier to stack stuff in them then the flat bags and you can either press down or vacuum the air out. And of course they aren't going to be perfectly square.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

space bags

11/16/2009
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only comment is that although they work well, they don't get as compact as I expected. Also, the bags are all lumpy and mishaped, not neat and even like in the commercial.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missouri
spacebags
Posted 03/18/2013
I have learned you have to guide the air out to get a neat shape. SO push down farthest point first. Once you play with it you can get it much more compact and neat. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

AWESOME

04/21/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was wonderful! I am in the process of moving and have a ton of clothes, purses, etc needing to be packed up and this made them tight, compact, and kept them clean. Throw a dryer sheet in there and they smell great when you open the bags!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

space saver package

10/13/2009
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a way to save space on clothing items or items that you only use at certain times of the year - this will help you and your family out greatly. Plus they are reusable. You will not be let down by this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

very good product

01/14/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these sets because I found mold in my closet and freaked out thinking i'd lose all my bedding. I used the jumbo sets for my bedding and xl sets for my son. It works great! For the jumbo bags I got 3 queen comforters, 3 blankets, 2 or 3 sets of sheets. But........ They do not work if you underfill them. They begin to expand with air. Make sure to fill them to near the line and you shouldn't have any problems. I've had to re-vacuum out air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

EXACTLY what we will need for our 68 day cruise!!

09/05/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packing for 68 days on a cruise ship is an undertaking. 14 formal nights as well as a couple of changes of clothes daily! These will help me pack not only my clothes, but my pillow as well in the amount of space allotted. Can't wait to use more in my home for our bedding and extra pillow storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Not what it says it is

08/20/2010
By ,
Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only the smallest of the three held its seal. The 2 largest both lost their seals. I had better luck using everyday trashbags from Costco, sucking the air out with a vacuum cleaner and tying off. THEY held the seal, not the Space Bags, BIG waste of time and money And I bought 6 packages for a change of country move, so I can't even return them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Love space bags

01/26/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have depended on these space bags for many years. I use them for bedding and summer/winter clothing switch outs. Folding is everything when loading these bags and an extra pair of hands for the larger ones is nice. I shrink down and toss into clear bins for bug free mouse free storage with no worries. I rated four stars on value because I have always felt these were a bit over priced...yet I continue to buy as needed LOL Recently we switched from truck camping (go ahead and toss it in we might need it) to car camping and the new tag line is 'OMG can we shrink that'...Space Bags have been win win. Just don't manhandle them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

waste of money!

01/14/2011
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes! I bought 2 medium bags, made to hold 5 -6 sweaters. Put 4 sweaters in each. Carefully followed directions. Looked great. Then after about 30 seconds they both refilled with air. Tried again and again, checking seals. Seal where the vacuum goes leaked. So now I have 2 $5. baggies. Save your money and the aggravation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Space Bags won't hold their seal

10/19/2010
By ,
Dallas Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When changing apartments, moving cross country, I needed to compress pillows, blankets, and towels so they would fit in my car. All started out well, but by the second day, the seals on all of the bags had leaked, and the contents had swollen back up making it almost impossible to remove them from the car. I had to manually squeeze them down a bit at a time to get them out, and re-evacuate them the rest of the way. Had to repeat the process at my destination. I am exceedingly unimpressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Works great!

09/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Often heard about newly bought space / vaccuum bags ripping on first use. No such problems with these ones. Works great!! They are fairly big so checkout the dimensions before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Does not hold amounts as stated

05/19/2012
By ,
Niceville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bags hold the air but do not expect to put the quantities in these bags (as stated on the box). I would like to contact the manufacturer to ask how in the world he can get 2 comforters and 4 pillows in the X-tra lg bags when I tried just to get 1 comforter and 1 pillow into these bags. So far I have not had any leakage and hopefully it will continue not to leak
Brigitte
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

save space

03/13/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While they do minimize the amt of space they dont get boxy like pictured, more bulky. The sides flatten out. They are not cubes, just bags. They dont stack well and the plastic closer/sealers on bags all came off while I was filling them. All in all they did do what they say they do and I do have much more space, but I do have to find a way to get them to stack on one another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Space Bags

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of space bags held so many items. The bag did not lay flat or stay in a cube shape when flattened. It did keep out the air. There is a double zipper lock so you have to be sure to secure both when closing. This may be the problem other people were experiencing. These storage bags helped clear up some much needed space in my closet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

Don't rap it, bag it!

03/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product and received within 5 days. great turn around. The size of the vacuum bags were big, was able to store all of my hunting clothes in two bags. Plenty of room and they work like a charm. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

awesome

04/08/2014
By ,
Waynesburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product did serve its purpose and it was easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3

failed expectations

03/07/2010
By ,
kingman, az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bags do keep dust and dirt from entering however does not remain deflated. only 1 bag out of 6 worked as it should. Great idea but wished it would work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Space Bag Cube Combo, Set of 3
07/19/2011
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the bags ripped :( i just wish these bags were made out of more durable material because this material wont last long and can easily rip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next