Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Make Internet surfing faster, easier and hassle free with the Netgear N150 Easy Smart Wireless Router. This Easy Smart Wizard wireless router provides a simple and secure connection for accessing Internet, emailing, chatting and online content sharing. The N150 Wireless Router is compatible with all major DSL internet service providers. The ADSL2+ modem along with the router replaces the need for expensive Internet connection devices. The Easy Smart Wizard wireless router has a live parental control feature to block inappropriate online content and application. The device also protects other connected equipment such as PC, gaming consoles, and audio-video devices. The Push 'N' Connect button gives immediate Internet connection. The wireless router unit is power efficient and comes with on/off Wi-Fi buttons to save energy. Multi-language installation is also possible with this router. With a compact and elegant design, the N150 Wireless Router will blend well with your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(612 Reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
116
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation88%539 out of 612reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
304 Questions | 696 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
413
4 stars
116
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...

09/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through).
If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent Buy, easy to install and use

09/20/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy to use, secure, and with the Genie download you can see who and what device is using or attached to your router. I highly recommend this product. I have used several different routers in my lifetime and this one by far has been the easiest one to use and does its job. I can use wi-fi anywhere in the house and I have a pretty big house -sq/ft wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

had no problem

09/24/2014
By ,
Thomasville Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. I am internet illiterate and had no problem what so ever. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

good product

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second purchase of the product. First one I couldn't get working. However, this one works great. I have an 800sq ft. apartment and can get internet throughout the entire place. I haven't tried outside yet. A tip if anyone is having trouble logging into the router to complete the setup is to remove adpro/block from the computer. Its probably why I couldn't get the first one to work. Easy setup otherwise. One con is the little feet that come with it to make a stand were hard to get on and one was bent.
Other than that I don't have any complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for College

08/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the price. My daughter uses it in her college apartment. Excellent area of usage. Good signal. Would recommend for college dorms and apartments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Good for the price

08/14/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably
priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that
I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed
the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that
the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent
range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices,
and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great little router

07/19/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds.
The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore.
If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect.
I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network.
I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers.
Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band.
I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products.
I'm glad I bought that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gloucester, VA.
Addendum
Posted 07/29/2011
Well, I wish I had waited a little longer to put 5 stars.
I have to restart the router quite frequently as it locks up and cuts off the wired and wireless network. If not once a day it is at least 3 times a week.
Router shipped with firmware 1.0.2.28 and Support wants to downgrade to the latest version on their site to 1.0.2.26. But the firmware update does not work. Could I have a faulty one? Not sure.
It is nice when it works though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Does much better than DLINK

12/09/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concern that it may not send a strong enough signal, I had ordered a DLINK for much more, but it hasn't even arrived yet. This NETGEAR is GREAT ! I don't bother with giving many reviews, but I do read them and this one got a lot of good ratings. With my DLINK I was getting a good signal rating, but now I get an excellent signal rating on my roku box which is upstairs. Why pay a lot when you don't have to. Easy set up wizard. I am sold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent little router

01/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router.
N150 (This model)
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps)
Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house)
Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video
N300
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps
Range: Better
Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above
N600
------
WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps
Range: Best
Adds Shared USB Access
Adds Wired Gigabit
Usages: Adds HD Streaming
The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router
10/16/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for my needs

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had no experience with Wi-Fi until now (and only for about a week), so I can't really attest to any specifics. I bought this product because I needed a wireless internet connection in order to receive On Demand with my DirecTV service. The technician with DirecTV mentioned this brand name, although he didn't specifically recommend it. So far, it is working just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great product at a great price

01/08/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wireless router was exactly as described. It was extremely easy to assemble and I'm not very savvy when it comes to hooking up technology. The directions were extremely easy to follow and there were even pictures showing where each cable belonged. I needed this wireless router for my iPad and it is super fast. I'm glad I didn't purchase a more expensive one because this one gets the job done for under $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had any issues yet. Ive had it for about 1 week so far. Set it up myself. Very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for Price

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Easy to install.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this product. Takes up little space and works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

It meets standards set by comcast.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Works like a charm!

01/02/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Best router for price

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router has everything that the home user will need. It has the latest in router/firewall software and if needed can be updated through the web browser.
Price wise it is a good deal considering Office Depot sells the same thing for twenty dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great router

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little router for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 511 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next