Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Make Internet surfing faster, easier and hassle free with the Netgear N150 Easy Smart Wireless Router. This Easy Smart Wizard wireless router provides a simple and secure connection for accessing Internet, emailing, chatting and online content sharing. The N150 Wireless Router is compatible with all major DSL internet service providers. The ADSL2+ modem along with the router replaces the need for expensive Internet connection devices. The Easy Smart Wizard wireless router has a live parental control feature to block inappropriate online content and application. The device also protects other connected equipment such as PC, gaming consoles, and audio-video devices. The Push 'N' Connect button gives immediate Internet connection. The wireless router unit is power efficient and comes with on/off Wi-Fi buttons to save energy. Multi-language installation is also possible with this router. With a compact and elegant design, the N150 Wireless Router will blend well with your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(590 Reviews) 494
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
111
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation87%516 out of 590reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 681 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
111
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...

09/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through).
If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Had problems staying connected wirelessly

11/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: The router was easy to set up, and so were the parental controls. Wired connections are consistently fast.
Cons: Unable to stay connected to this device outside the line of sight. Tech support is horrible.
This router was purchased to replace a dead G router that was on the bottom shelf of a computer desk under a printer. I could surf the web from my driveway. If I have a wireless device > 15' from this router, the connection drops despite having a very good signal from the router. No matter where the router is positioned in the room with the cable modem, the connection issues occur. I started with their e-mail tech support. After 7 failed communications, I was referred to telephone support. The telephone rep had no idea that I had any prior communication with the company. In the end, their suggestion was to update the drivers on the laptop. This doesn't help the smart phone, the Wii, or the 3DS that can't stay connected to it, either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for College

08/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the price. My daughter uses it in her college apartment. Excellent area of usage. Good signal. Would recommend for college dorms and apartments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Easy to install!

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to install and get running!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great product!

08/25/2014
By ,
tulsa, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is the easiest thing I have ever attached to my computer - took all of 10 minutes and I was up and running'
Trava
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent little router

01/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router.
N150 (This model)
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps)
Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house)
Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video
N300
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps
Range: Better
Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above
N600
------
WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps
Range: Best
Adds Shared USB Access
Adds Wired Gigabit
Usages: Adds HD Streaming
The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great Product for the money!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugged in and connected right to my router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

A good buy

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for the last two weeks & works pretty well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Good router for a small apartment

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price is good for a basic router that suit a small apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Good for the price

08/14/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably
priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that
I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed
the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that
the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent
range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices,
and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Does much better than DLINK

12/09/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concern that it may not send a strong enough signal, I had ordered a DLINK for much more, but it hasn't even arrived yet. This NETGEAR is GREAT ! I don't bother with giving many reviews, but I do read them and this one got a lot of good ratings. With my DLINK I was getting a good signal rating, but now I get an excellent signal rating on my roku box which is upstairs. Why pay a lot when you don't have to. Easy set up wizard. I am sold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Very limited range (~ 35')

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Router set-up was quick & easy, however lost signal beyond ~ 35 feet. Returned router for full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great product at a great price

01/08/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wireless router was exactly as described. It was extremely easy to assemble and I'm not very savvy when it comes to hooking up technology. The directions were extremely easy to follow and there were even pictures showing where each cable belonged. I needed this wireless router for my iPad and it is super fast. I'm glad I didn't purchase a more expensive one because this one gets the job done for under $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great little router

07/19/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds.
The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore.
If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect.
I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network.
I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers.
Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band.
I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products.
I'm glad I bought that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gloucester, VA.
Addendum
Posted 07/29/2011
Well, I wish I had waited a little longer to put 5 stars.
I have to restart the router quite frequently as it locks up and cuts off the wired and wireless network. If not once a day it is at least 3 times a week.
Router shipped with firmware 1.0.2.28 and Support wants to downgrade to the latest version on their site to 1.0.2.26. But the firmware update does not work. Could I have a faulty one? Not sure.
It is nice when it works though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router
10/16/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

It meets standards set by comcast.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for Price

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

dissapointed

08/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this product shipped to store. I really liked that, it was very easy and pickup was fast. When I tried to install it I had issues. I had to configure the router and to do that I needed to login to it. However, I just kept getting a blank page. I troubleshooted the problem for over an hour with technical support and nothing I did work. I am going to buy another one, as Netgear is a good brand. Hopefully, I just happened to get a bad one. It was very easy to get a refund, even though it was opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great router at a good price! Just what I needed!

07/01/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router worked well from day one. The setup was very simple and the Wifi signal is excellent. It provides just what I need for my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Tablet and my LG Optimus phone. I would highly recommend this product to others. The price is right and the performance is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next