Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Make Internet surfing faster, easier and hassle free with the Netgear N150 Easy Smart Wireless Router. This Easy Smart Wizard wireless router provides a simple and secure connection for accessing Internet, emailing, chatting and online content sharing. The N150 Wireless Router is compatible with all major DSL internet service providers. The ADSL2+ modem along with the router replaces the need for expensive Internet connection devices. The Easy Smart Wizard wireless router has a live parental control feature to block inappropriate online content and application. The device also protects other connected equipment such as PC, gaming consoles, and audio-video devices. The Push 'N' Connect button gives immediate Internet connection. The wireless router unit is power efficient and comes with on/off Wi-Fi buttons to save energy. Multi-language installation is also possible with this router. With a compact and elegant design, the N150 Wireless Router will blend well with your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(714 Reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
486
4 stars
130
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation88%630 out of 714reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
377 Questions | 756 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
486
4 stars
130
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...

09/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through).
If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great little router

07/19/2011
By ,
Gloucester, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Linksys WRT54GS. The only issue the Linksys has was that it would make the MagicJack drop a call after 30 seconds.
The Netgear works great and now the Magicjack does not drop calls anymore.
If using it in a network that has G and N devices, the speed of the router is 72Mbs. When using the 150 Mbs setting, it is exclusively for N devices and the 54G devices won't be able to connect.
I had to restart it 1 time in a week as it became unavailable on the wired and wireless network.
I use it on 3 desktops (one of which receives live security cameras (8) feed over the internet), 2 laptops, 2 game consoles and 2 network printers.
Everything wireless worked fine under 54G before so I did not see the need to buy the 300 model since I only have the xbox360 using the N band.
I did not want to spend too much money on new Linksys products.
I'm glad I bought that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gloucester, VA.
Addendum
Posted 07/29/2011
Well, I wish I had waited a little longer to put 5 stars.
I have to restart the router quite frequently as it locks up and cuts off the wired and wireless network. If not once a day it is at least 3 times a week.
Router shipped with firmware 1.0.2.28 and Support wants to downgrade to the latest version on their site to 1.0.2.26. But the firmware update does not work. Could I have a faulty one? Not sure.
It is nice when it works though.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Good for the price

08/14/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably
priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that
I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed
the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that
the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent
range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices,
and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Works like a charm!

01/02/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is perfect! It was so easy to set up; It took maybe 10 minutes or so. I needed a router for our tivo,i ipad, wii for netflix, xbox live, ipod touch & laptops. The connection is great around our home which is about 4,000 square feet & the parental controls are easy to set up and works like a charm. I was really reluctant to buy one because I had such a hard time with the last router of a different brand but this one was painless! I would highly recommend even to the most technological novice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great!

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has been great so far in my apartment, so if you have a small/ mid size apartment it would be perfect to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent little router

01/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router.
N150 (This model)
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps)
Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house)
Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video
N300
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps
Range: Better
Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above
N600
------
WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps
Range: Best
Adds Shared USB Access
Adds Wired Gigabit
Usages: Adds HD Streaming
The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for Price

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

More than enough for multiple devices & streaming

10/25/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this router! It was easy to set up. I have to admit right after I set it up I thought maybe it wasn't so great because web pages were slow to load but after about 5 or 10 minutes the connection was fast and worked great in every room in the house. I guess maybe the signal needed time to infiltrate the house? In any case, it's not uncommon for us to be streaming video on multiple devices and we've been able to do that with zero issues. Even many rooms away from the router with doors closed. I definitely feel like I got a great deal with this router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router
04/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this router we had got a netgear G router for my mother-in-law and had no problem, so when we moved in to our own place we chose to go with netgear agin. Super simple to hook up. The CD that came with it made it so easy to set up our home net work. We have 3 laptops, a PSP and a DSI, and a printer all going at the same time and never lost our conection. The only problem I have is that the tec support is not free, so if you do have a problem try and find someone you know to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+315points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Big mistake

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We could not get it to work; have to have a $75.00 service call. It turn out the new router now has a new passphase. The directions for easy insulation did not mention that . Me extender network also needed reprograming. The N router did not improve my connection any.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router
10/16/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great value for the Price !!

05/01/2011
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the Internet thoroughly and finally settled for the NETGEAR N150 Wireless Router .This is the right product if your home is around 2000 sq.ft and need a reliable WiFi on your Laptop,Mobile Phone and any Game System.It's great for the small size, value and the competitive pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Does much better than DLINK

12/09/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concern that it may not send a strong enough signal, I had ordered a DLINK for much more, but it hasn't even arrived yet. This NETGEAR is GREAT ! I don't bother with giving many reviews, but I do read them and this one got a lot of good ratings. With my DLINK I was getting a good signal rating, but now I get an excellent signal rating on my roku box which is upstairs. Why pay a lot when you don't have to. Easy set up wizard. I am sold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent very happy

10/11/2013
By ,
BirminghamAL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked instantly w/my Att account! Hooked it up and presto instant service!
I thought it was going to be complicated like the others, it was so easy my 9 year could do it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

The Best

04/16/2010
By ,
Creedmoor, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought, and installed today. This has the to be the EASIEST wireless router to set up. Just install the included CD, simple click here, click there, and boom, your done. compared to 2hrs. with a Linksys and the speed is Excellent!! I'm sold on NETGEAR from now on.. My model didnt come with an upright stand, but I dont care. Still in my book 5 STARS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great signal and speed

08/21/2010
By ,
Matamoras PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install, I am only 14 and I was at ease installing this. There was nothing to hard to do, I walked around my house, through it, to find where i still have a signal. I get it 15ft away from my house on my ipod touch with 1 signal bar outside, and it's still fast. I get full signal bars inside my house, except for 1 spot in my basement. Over all this is a good WiFi router.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

NETGEAR N150 wireless router

05/12/2011
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended. Works as advertised and more than met my expectations. Easy to understand set-up CD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great Buy!!

07/18/2011
By ,
winston salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router was amazingly easy to set up; it only took less than 10 minutes. It runs 2 laptops and a desktop. Great value for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

It meets standards set by comcast.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Does The Job

10/20/2010
By ,
Texas city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Netgear router has worked very well i have had no problems with it. I can be any were in my house and always get full bars, it was very simple to set up. I have an xbox 360 with wireless n and it works great with the Netgear router witch supports wireless n. If you are looking for a router at a low price i would suggest getting this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 613 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next