Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

NETGEAR Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Make Internet surfing faster, easier and hassle free with the Netgear N150 Easy Smart Wireless Router. This Easy Smart Wizard wireless router provides a simple and secure connection for accessing Internet, emailing, chatting and online content sharing. The N150 Wireless Router is compatible with all major DSL internet service providers. The ADSL2+ modem along with the router replaces the need for expensive Internet connection devices. The Easy Smart Wizard wireless router has a live parental control feature to block inappropriate online content and application. The device also protects other connected equipment such as PC, gaming consoles, and audio-video devices. The Push 'N' Connect button gives immediate Internet connection. The wireless router unit is power efficient and comes with on/off Wi-Fi buttons to save energy. Multi-language installation is also possible with this router. With a compact and elegant design, the N150 Wireless Router will blend well with your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(542 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
101
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation89%480 out of 542reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
284 Questions | 637 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
371
4 stars
101
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Decent 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz router...

09/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The router is fairly easy to set up on either a PC or Mac. The router's firmware includes: the basic WEP to WAP2 security settings, hiding your SSID, MAC access filtering (allow only certain wireless devices to connect to the router), and other network administrative and network restrictions the owner may impose. The big negative with this router is that it does not have any USB ports on the back - so if you wanted to make your external hard drive a network drive, you can't just plug-and-play it into the router (you could go through the computer to share a drive - but it'd involve a few more settings than you may want to go through).
If you only need a basic router with both 5 and 2.4 Ghz broadcasting capabilities, and do not plan on plugging an external hard drive into the router, then this router may work for you. If you need plug-and-play network capabilities, you may want to look for newer (and slightly more expensive) Netgear router products to satisfy your computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Had problems staying connected wirelessly

11/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: The router was easy to set up, and so were the parental controls. Wired connections are consistently fast.
Cons: Unable to stay connected to this device outside the line of sight. Tech support is horrible.
This router was purchased to replace a dead G router that was on the bottom shelf of a computer desk under a printer. I could surf the web from my driveway. If I have a wireless device > 15' from this router, the connection drops despite having a very good signal from the router. No matter where the router is positioned in the room with the cable modem, the connection issues occur. I started with their e-mail tech support. After 7 failed communications, I was referred to telephone support. The telephone rep had no idea that I had any prior communication with the company. In the end, their suggestion was to update the drivers on the laptop. This doesn't help the smart phone, the Wii, or the 3DS that can't stay connected to it, either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Excellent little router

01/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and easy to use, this was perfect for our needs. The back of the box had a good matrix of intended use of this wireless router.
N150 (This model)
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 150 Mbps (my actual 72 mbps)
Range: Good for medium size house (no issues centrally located in my 2 story 2800 sqft house)
Usage: Email, Chat, Surf, Music, Video
N300
------
WiFi Speed: Up to 300 Mbps
Range: Better
Usage: Adds Online Gaming in addition to above
N600
------
WiFi Speed: 300+300 Mbps
Range: Best
Adds Shared USB Access
Adds Wired Gigabit
Usages: Adds HD Streaming
The N150 is perfect for basic applications. If you're looking to add Gaming or HD streaming, consider the other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great product at a great price

01/08/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wireless router was exactly as described. It was extremely easy to assemble and I'm not very savvy when it comes to hooking up technology. The directions were extremely easy to follow and there were even pictures showing where each cable belonged. I needed this wireless router for my iPad and it is super fast. I'm glad I didn't purchase a more expensive one because this one gets the job done for under $30!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Does much better than DLINK

12/09/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concern that it may not send a strong enough signal, I had ordered a DLINK for much more, but it hasn't even arrived yet. This NETGEAR is GREAT ! I don't bother with giving many reviews, but I do read them and this one got a lot of good ratings. With my DLINK I was getting a good signal rating, but now I get an excellent signal rating on my roku box which is upstairs. Why pay a lot when you don't have to. Easy set up wizard. I am sold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

It meets standards set by comcast.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought it to replace the one from comcast so I don't have to pay them $8/mo for router rental.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Fast & Easy!

01/20/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to upgrade my outdated 8 year old router. I was always hesitant in doing it earlier because of how difficult the setup was going to be. I'm not technically saavy but can read instructions well...
That being said, this router is E-A-S-Y. It literally took 10 minutes. My laptop picked up the IP address immediately and it did it on it's own. Note that you have to use the default ID & password intially. After your setup, then you can customize using the Genie. My speed literally doubled (remember I'm replacing an 8 year old router).
By the way, can you CHEAP? The price on this unbelievable.
Very very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Good for the price

08/14/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netgear, in my opinion, makes very good Wi-Fi equipment. Their products are reasonably
priced, reliable, and user friendly. I bought this router to replace a Netgear 802.11g model that
I have been using for five years (it looked almost identical to the N150 except it had an external antenna). I have been enjoying the faster speed of this 'n' router versus the 'g' but have noticed
the range isn't as good (not by much, maybe 20% less). I think this is due to the fact #1 that
the external antenna is now internal, and #2 the 'g' technology was known for it's excellent
range. That being said, the faster speeds, the ease and reliability of connecting wireless devices,
and the improved security make this, overall, a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router
10/16/2013
By ,
eastern North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I know about computers is how to turn them on. This was very easy to install and I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Great for Price

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really well in our house. We live in a semi-detached. I can stream videos and download at a good speed with Comcast internet. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Netgear N150

04/12/2014
By ,
oregon coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first router..I was surprized to see how easy it was to setup..works great..i have a android tracfone,and it sure saves me on my data usage fee..love it..I have heard so many good things about netgear products,and have had a couple other items with them.reliable and cost was great.i would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

So far, so good!

04/14/2014
By ,
Bankston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this router three weeks ago, when the Belkin I had kept disconnecting. Easy set-up, and it's worked flawlessly. I only gave it four stars because I haven't had it very long.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

outstanding for home networking

04/16/2014
By ,
Columbus,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

They Charge for Customer Service

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NEVER recommend ANY Netgear product to anyone. After a certain amount of time (warranty) they charge you to get help if you have an issue with the item. In simple, you buy their product and you have a limited amount of time to ask questions about it if things go wrong. After that allotted time, you basically pay to buy it and then have to pay to get help with it if you have any questions. It's absolutely ridiculous. I've never heard of such a thing where you have to PAY to have someone help you fix a problem with something that you've purchased from them. It's like paying double, triple, etc for the item if something goes wrong. In the long run, it's just cheaper to buy another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Perfect in every way.

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up. Quality product with a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Easy to hook up

03/18/2014
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the price of this was about ten more dollars than I expected, it works well. Do NOT throw the accompanying paperwork away once all is hooked up-the password you will need is on it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Netgear Router

11/05/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good router and an excellent buy. I had no problems setting it up and using it. Good reception and works in any room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

great for the price

04/07/2014
By ,
Seward, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a cheap wireless router for my household and have had no issues w/this one! Set up was easy and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Easy setup

04/05/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding set up. Plug it in, connect to the modem, and enter
The pre-programmed password and you're done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear N150 Wireless Router

Very simple to set up.

04/04/2014
By ,
Spokane wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From box to fully functioning was less than 5 minutes. Set-up instructions were very easy to understand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 442 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next