Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for EVGA EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

EVGA EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Bring the best out of your favorite games with the EVGA GeForce 6200 512Mb AGP 64Bit DDR2. It helps boost the display of high end graphics and is great for high performance PC's. The AGP 8X Graphics Card comes with features like a CineFX 3.0 Engine, Ultrashadow II Technology, and Intellisample 3.0 Technology that help deliver exceptional visual content. It also lets you work faster and smoother on high demanding multimedia applications and animation tools. Let it be designing posters or making your own short animated film, you can rely on the NVIDIA GeForce Graphics Card for efficient working. The 512MB DDR2 Graphics Card increases computer graphic memory and lets you simultaneously work on multiple applications without having to comprising on speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Great Video PCB for older Computer.

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Dell 4500 series computer that must be 14 years old. It runs perfectly fine by I had to upgrade to Windows 7 because Microsoft stopped supporting Windows XP. The video PCB I had did not support Windows 7 very well. The EVGA GeForce I purchased was a drop in replacement and now all of my features in Windows 7 work correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

works with windows 7 on older computer

05/13/2011
By ,
gassaway, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with windows 7 on older computer.
system found driver on internet.
didnt get a chance to put the cd in.
awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Warcraft Junkie

12/15/2009
By ,
Knoxville,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was playing WOW and told me our desktop computer smelled funny and was smoking. I'm a computer tech and assumed the power suppy went out. But no It was the video card and I couldn't find the old AGP's standard for a reasonable price anywhere. Mine was 256 MB and I wanted to double memory. This was a perfect fit and my son is back in the game as I 'm typing this up. Thank you for the prompt service and delivery,all is quiet in my house,since he's back in world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Will refresh an older computer

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This video card almost sets the standard for AGP usage. One problem is, it does Not work in a limited number of motherboards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Did not meet expectations in my system

05/30/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item because of poor playback performance of high definition (1080 line) videos on the native VGA on my motherboard (Intel D865GLC, circa 2004). Regrettably, the performance with the GeForce 6200 was no better, no worse than with the native VGA, so I returned it. RESULTS MIGHT HAVE BEEN BETTER WITH A MORE MODERN AND MORE POWERFUL SYSTEM.
One other thing to note: After I removed the 6200 and went back to the native VGA, I had weird crashes and boot failures due to the system not recognizing one or more of my SATA hard disks. This involved unwanted changes to the BIOS setting. Apparently, this problem was caused by the GeForce drivers remaining resident. I resolved this problem by doing a system restore to a time prior to installing the GeForce drivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Good product and service

07/25/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked a long time to find a video card that would fit my older Gateway computer, and add the things I needed to play newer games. After much research on AGP video cards I found the best one (maybe the only one) that would fit my needs was the EVGA GeForce 6200. The 3 shader was the most important feature and 512 MB was twice what I had in my old card. Delivery was fast in spite of the 4th holiday, Installation was easy, In was up and running in 15 minutes, and the card works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Simple install, Works Great

09/29/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card replaced an EGA 256 card. Had no problems installing it. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Video card is OK.

03/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, windows 7 disabled the device due to unknown problems. Nvidia control panel was installed but would not open. Downloaded and reinstalled drivers from Nvidia website. Latest drivers would not work (?), but Windows Vista driver did the trick.
I upgraded from an ATI Radeon 9600 SE-128 MB. Performance is OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Great Cards and Service!

12/22/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart you are 2 for 2.........outstanding delivery service! Both products are excellent and work perfectly. GREAT AGP Video Card and Sound Card! For what ever reason I am getting my delivery within 1 to 2 days KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! AWESOME!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Video card makes new 16:9 monitor come alive!

07/05/2013
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Compaq SR1575CL desktop has a K8S-LA ("Salmon") motherboard with 754 socket and AMD Athlon 3400 processor and 2gB ram. Its old, but still works fine. It gets an upgrade every few years. This year it was a new monitor - HP Pavillion 23xi, and now the EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2. Installation was easy. I turned the computer off, disconnect the AC power line from the desktop, and then pushed the on/off button a few times to remove all remaining voltage on the motherboard. I took off my socks to avoid static buildup, grounded myself on the bare metal part of case, then opened it up. This is an AGP unit, so I removed the appropriate metal tang and VERY carefully installed the card, making sure not to touch any integrated circuits or metallic parts on the card. I then moved the video cable over to the new card, put the cover back on the case, plugged the AC line back in and powered up. The card came right up - but in 800 x 600 resolution. I had already downloaded the executable of the Nvidia drivers for my XP SP3 system:
307.74-desktop-winxp-32bit-english-whql.exe, so I double-clicked on the executable to run the new driver install program. (BTW, no funky tool bars or search engine change requests happened during the install - thanks, Nvidia.) All went well until it was time to shut down the computer. I pressed OK to shut down, and it went fine for a while - but wouldn't shut all the way down. The HDD light kept blinking every so often, and the mouse still worked, so it wasn't a hang. After about 10 minutes of waiting for it to shut down, I pressed and held the on/off button on the PC and manually shut it down. I then re-booted and it came right up. It found the newly-installed drivers, auto-adjusted to 1920 x 1080 resolution, auto-adjusted to my new monitor, and all was well. I then spent a while changing the font sizes in Windows, going to extra large fonts and 120dpi. After a few other tweaks I'm getting nice bold-looking text in most apps and Windows. Video speed is noticeably faster. I'm not a gamer, so based on comments by others I think I'm safe to use this board with my existing 250 watt Delta power supply with 14amps available on the +12 volt output. If I do end up having to get a larger power supply I'll re-post here.
Many thanks to WalMart for their site-to-store option. Worked flawlessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

returned next day no upgrade from gforce ti4200 wi

11/25/2013
By ,
somerset, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
on my dell demention 8200 pent 4 2ghz with 640m ran and 4x agp i saw no upgrade. cant play hd even in 720p.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

This is essentially a nonreview

05/31/2013
By ,
Laurel, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To be honest, I have no clue of how good or bad a product this is. I ordered it to solve a "no signal" problem when a computer quit working a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, it appears the problem is in the motherboard so this product did not help any. (Didn't hinder any either). The product was a recommendation by the manufacturer. Installation was pretty easy and simple. It just didn't do what I hoped. Pity.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Easy to install, works fine.

09/18/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improves speed performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2
05/26/2013
By ,
Godley, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to upgrade the old Videocard for the AGP machine in the office and this card fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2
07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2 video card works great in my old computer. Although the manufacturer says the max for my computer video memory is 256MB the 512MB works. The card was easy to install and haven't had any problems since.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

This card fit the bill!

03/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value - easy to install - looks great! I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

Gets the job done

05/25/2011
By ,
Pikeville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this card for just over 3 weeks and it is doing all i was hoping it would do. Not much more to say than that.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2
11/26/2012
By ,
Grandjunction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works good, does the job that i need it to, thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

wrong part

10/26/2010
By ,
Salem Ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
part was recieved very fast, but when we got it home it was the wrong thing so had to report
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EVGA GeForce 6200 512MB AGP 64bit DDR2

satified

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant product. does what it advertise and more. shipping was fast.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next