Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Gamma Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

The Gamma Pro Plus 110 Ballhopper is a fantastic tool to keep balls handy during tennis practice. It features a sturdy steel frame with reinforced welded construction. This tennis ballhopper comes with Diamond Clad weather-resistant coating for all-year use. Carry this heavy-duty ballhopper comfortably using the handles and then conveniently flip them down to form a stand. This Gamma ballhopper can hold more than 100 tennis balls at a time and it includes a lid to securely hold the tennis balls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Great Price

06/20/2012
By ,
Centreville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the largest ball hopper I could find without spending a lot of money. The carts that hold 200+ balls will cost you around the hundred plus range, but this is a steal for being under $29. I purchased a 75 ball capacity hopper a week prior to this purchase for the same price. Obviously it's slighty larger compared to a 75 ball capacity and looks a little heavy duty. The arms/stands come detached when you purchase online.
A couple of notes about this item are:
1)The arms were a little tricky to put into place and required a little bending of the frame (This may be annoying when transporting in a small vehicle trunk)
2) The top door/or latch was not aligned properly, but you can slightly bend the top frame and still have the snug fit. (NOTE: This may only be the item I purchased and could vary)
Pros:
- Great Price
- Heavy Duty
- Easy transport (small cars)
- Great for practices (ball machine)
Cons:
- Heavy (filled with balls)
- Bulky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Like a Rock!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of different hoppers before finalizing the the 110 one from Gamma. The 75 capacity ones were less sturdier and much more expensive.
This one is real solid stuff. You cannot go wrong with this. I have given it 5 stars inspite of its weight related concerns, because the reviews did warn me of that before the purchase. The trick is to not fill the hopper to its full capacity. 60-70 balls suffice as such and even that makes it reasonably heavy to handle. If you have issues with carrying weight, then think twice. Otherwise, this is just a very sturdy, high capacity, rock solid hopper that many others cannot beat for the price and quality.
My two boys and I have loved it. Thanks Walmart for the good product, price and service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Sturdy

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price. Good quality. A little heavy for kids. Definitely an adult picker upper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Great Product

06/17/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy metal. Very large. Good product. I shopped around at "big box" sporting goods stores and they couldn't touch the price that Walmart sells it for. Exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

best bang for buck!

11/08/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a ball machine so I wanted a hopper that holds at least 100 tennis balls for a low price (I'm a college student on a budget) and this price is the cheapest hands down.and most importantly the quality is excellent w/thick metal.this hopper is not flimsy at all. Also,when closed the lid stays firmly shut so there are no worries of balls spilling out. Extremely easy to assemble too. I only use this hopper to pick up balls & it gets the job done.it does get a bit heavy when full,but its nothing I can't handle since I park close to my tennis couts. Overall, I'm very glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Good value

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better quality all around compared to the Wilson 75 ball version in black. Good price compared to other similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Great practice tool

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gamma Ballhopper Pro is exactly what its name implies.....Professional. The greater ball capacity and tough construction make it a great tool for practice. Be advised that it is not for the faint of heart though, as it is heavy gauge metal and the 100 ball capacity makes it quite heavy, but as with a lot of things, better quality means heavier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Nice product

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the Gamma Ballhopper PRO, it is nice and meet my expectation for buying it. The price is also unbeatable as I saw the same item other places but at higher price than I bought it at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Best hopper I've ever owned.

01/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, I was expecting the usual hoppers I've own in the past. I was pleasantly surprised. This one is larger than average, and much sturdier and more solidly built than the average hopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110
06/23/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy. Very heavy duty! This is Gamma's business. Just know when you are picking up balls with it..it gets heavy. The price here was by far the best and it included shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

Great product for the money.

09/25/2013
By ,
Sylvania, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teaching tennis pro I would highly recommend this Gamma ball hopper as it is very solidly constructed and works well. It can get a little heavy when loaded with tennis balls. You can't beat Walmart's price and quick delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110
09/26/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's solid, stable, portable & of superior material. Effective for maintaining biceps and triceps muscle tone for effective racquet control especially when tired. Compact - easy to load up in trunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110

It's way too big and too heavy.

05/01/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One issue is it's too big to carry. I could hardly put it upright in the trunk of my SUV as it's so tall. If I put it side down, the balls will fall out.
Another issue is it's getting heavy when it's half way full. Don't expect you can easily pick balls up with it unless you are really strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gamma Ballhopper Pro Plus 110
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5