Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Storkcraft Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

The Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman Cherry and Chocolate is a combination of a glider and ottoman to suit any room or nursery. This piece of furniture is not only suitable for kids; even adults will find it useful. Whether you intend to use it to rock your baby while feeding or as a seat for yourself, this solid wood glider ottoman is equipped with soft polyester pads that create a relaxing experience and cleaning them is also easy with spot cleaning. The Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman Cherry and Chocolate also has a non toxic finish for health and safety. The arm pad have large pockets which can be used to store your belongings. Place the Storkcraft glider and ottoman in the kids room or in your library; the metallic ball bearings fitted on the hoop glider ensure a smooth gliding and rocking movement at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%41 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great Glider for the Price!

09/18/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m 37 wks pregnant and this glider came in just in time! It is super comfy, and although I was not present when it was built, my husband told me it was very easy to put together. I always compare furniture assembly to the IKEA furniture because IKEA is known for awesome furniture but you have to build everything from scratch!...well this was not the case.. My husband tells me the ottoman comes already built just have to add the cushion on top..Same for the glider. The color is also great and fabric is soft. The wood is a dark cherry tone, which matches perfect with my dark cherry furniture.
Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and I definitely recommend this item for its price and value!
Good Luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

You can't go wrong with Storkcraft!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these gliders about 6 years ago and it never failed me but I had to get rid of it after that time because my own three daughters broke the ottoman plus it was dirty since the one I bought was a checkered pink graham color, the color wasn't easy to keep clean especially when you have three kids and this one lasted me for the last two. So now I'm pregnant with number 4 and I never gave it a second thought about purchasing the same gilder just a different colors since my other 3 were girls and this time I'm having a boy :) I love this glider, it has never failed me with squeaks or noise or anything like that. This gilder can really take a beating considering my three girls played on it a lot so after 6 years I thought it was well worth the money I spent on my last one and now with this one. The quality is great so the gilder looks expensive and it's easy to assemble, took me about 30 mins by myself and I was 34 weeks at the time when I put it together so there you go lol
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Amazing glider

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We buy this glider because we are specting our new baby, and we loved, it's very convenient for small spaces, it's no to long, and we hope will be súper confort for our baby naps, also, it's my favorite chair for relaxing before the baby arrives.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Love it!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently renovated my bedroom and this piece caught my eye! Very comfy and a great addition to a room that reminds me of a cabin!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Love it!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Rocker! I looked at many stores before buying and Wal-Mart had the best price for the exact same rocker! Love the chocolate brown color, and it is so comfy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Wonderful Storkcraft Glider

07/25/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, not only babies enjoy this glider! I am way past the baby stage; just wanted a comfortable glider that I could use in my study. It came in a few pieces which my husband put together quickly. I love this glider! It's sturdy and practical. I picked a chocolate color. It glides effortlessly and comes with a ottoman that glides just as easily. Don't even think twice about ordering this glider!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Beautiful

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy and smooth glide
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Just what I wanted.

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocking chair is just what I wanted and hoped it would be. It was very easy to put together. The color of the wood and cushions is very rich and the cherry wood matches the other furniture we've picked out perfectly. This is a nice comfy chair that doesn't take up a ton of room, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Comfortable

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent for the price, my daughter likes it. Wish I would have purchased when my granddaughter was first born. Little crowded to try and cradle and rock her being 22 months old. However, she sits in my lap watching her favorite cartoon is okay. All in all it's a comfortable chair/glider, have had it for a good three months and it has held up and my granddaughter even crawls into the chair very easy by herself to sit in it, would purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Storkcraft Hoop Glider with ottoman

05/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received this broken and the wood was nicked up. We are keeping it because it is a hassle to return it. Not Happy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great Buy!

09/02/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this glider and ottoman! We purchased it for our baby nursery and it fits perfectly. The color is rich and it is very comfortable. I do, however, wish the seat cushion was a tad thicker (gotta lotta rump right now, being preggers and all.) The glide and rock is very smooth. Great buy for the price...go for it! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great for Mommies & Dads to be!

03/18/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, perfect for any Mommy to be. Especially if your feet swell before your little one arrives & you can rock him or her to sleep once they are home all while keeping your feet up : )
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Nice Glider for the price.

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mom and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Very nice

11/14/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't really surprised. I bought this based on other reviews.
The wood was a deep rich stain and sealed nicely.
Very simple to put together and all the screws fit perfectly.
It glides and rocks with ease.
Wish the seat cushions were thicker but good construction and is very comfortable.
It is the favorite chair! Just waiting for baby now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Quality item

12/07/2009
By ,
DuBois, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with this item when we unpackaged it to begin assembly. The package was complete right down to the number of screws, etc. Assembly was simple. The product is of the same quality that I researched at local furniture stores for one-third the price. Get it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Light weight easy to assemble

08/25/2010
By ,
Peoria AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is just what I wanted.....a lightweight easy to assemble chair and ottoman. I don't usually assemble much but this was so easy. It was boxed so we could carry it in our car.It looks just like the photo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate
06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is so comfortable & well made. I'm very happy with this purchase. My baby boy loves to be rocked on this :) love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Very useful

07/28/2009
By ,
Kenwood, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good glider for the price. It was very easy to put it together. I love the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Good chair for the price

01/20/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for relaxing in an alternate tv room, and playing instruments while watching tv. Chair is mostly comfortable, rocks well, ottoman works well. Putting together was mostly a non issue. They provide the needed Allen wrench. Only problem I had was with the arm cushion snaps, the snaps were hard to connect, maybe mine were bent somehow, really a non event though. For the price paid it is good. For playing instruments the arms do get in the way, which I assumed they would, but still workable. Still glad I have it, works for its intended purpose. Good value to price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great!

06/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair! Easy to assemble and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next