Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Storkcraft Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

The Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman Cherry and Chocolate is a combination of a glider and ottoman to suit any room or nursery. This piece of furniture is not only suitable for kids; even adults will find it useful. Whether you intend to use it to rock your baby while feeding or as a seat for yourself, this solid wood glider ottoman is equipped with soft polyester pads that create a relaxing experience and cleaning them is also easy with spot cleaning. The Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman Cherry and Chocolate also has a non toxic finish for health and safety. The arm pad have large pockets which can be used to store your belongings. Place the Storkcraft glider and ottoman in the kids room or in your library; the metallic ball bearings fitted on the hoop glider ensure a smooth gliding and rocking movement at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%33 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great Glider for the Price!

09/18/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’m 37 wks pregnant and this glider came in just in time! It is super comfy, and although I was not present when it was built, my husband told me it was very easy to put together. I always compare furniture assembly to the IKEA furniture because IKEA is known for awesome furniture but you have to build everything from scratch!...well this was not the case.. My husband tells me the ottoman comes already built just have to add the cushion on top..Same for the glider. The color is also great and fabric is soft. The wood is a dark cherry tone, which matches perfect with my dark cherry furniture.
Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and I definitely recommend this item for its price and value!
Good Luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Wonderful Storkcraft Glider

07/25/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, not only babies enjoy this glider! I am way past the baby stage; just wanted a comfortable glider that I could use in my study. It came in a few pieces which my husband put together quickly. I love this glider! It's sturdy and practical. I picked a chocolate color. It glides effortlessly and comes with a ottoman that glides just as easily. Don't even think twice about ordering this glider!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great Buy!

09/02/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this glider and ottoman! We purchased it for our baby nursery and it fits perfectly. The color is rich and it is very comfortable. I do, however, wish the seat cushion was a tad thicker (gotta lotta rump right now, being preggers and all.) The glide and rock is very smooth. Great buy for the price...go for it! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great for Mommies & Dads to be!

03/18/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, perfect for any Mommy to be. Especially if your feet swell before your little one arrives & you can rock him or her to sleep once they are home all while keeping your feet up : )
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Just what I wanted.

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocking chair is just what I wanted and hoped it would be. It was very easy to put together. The color of the wood and cushions is very rich and the cherry wood matches the other furniture we've picked out perfectly. This is a nice comfy chair that doesn't take up a ton of room, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great!

06/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair! Easy to assemble and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Very nice

11/14/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't really surprised. I bought this based on other reviews.
The wood was a deep rich stain and sealed nicely.
Very simple to put together and all the screws fit perfectly.
It glides and rocks with ease.
Wish the seat cushions were thicker but good construction and is very comfortable.
It is the favorite chair! Just waiting for baby now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Came broken

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair looks and feels great, but I got it broken so now waiting for the part to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

So far so good

08/24/2013
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product 1 week ago it was easy to
Put together , I have trying out just to make sure that it stays together , so far so good ,, I think it is an excellent product for the price ,,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Quality item

12/07/2009
By ,
DuBois, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with this item when we unpackaged it to begin assembly. The package was complete right down to the number of screws, etc. Assembly was simple. The product is of the same quality that I researched at local furniture stores for one-third the price. Get it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Light weight easy to assemble

08/25/2010
By ,
Peoria AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is just what I wanted.....a lightweight easy to assemble chair and ottoman. I don't usually assemble much but this was so easy. It was boxed so we could carry it in our car.It looks just like the photo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate
06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is so comfortable & well made. I'm very happy with this purchase. My baby boy loves to be rocked on this :) love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate
08/01/2009
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rocker is a very comfortable chair. It is small so it fits almost anywhere. The newborn baby loves to be rocked in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Very useful

07/28/2009
By ,
Kenwood, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good glider for the price. It was very easy to put it together. I love the way it looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Absolutely Love It!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Morse, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my glider & ottoman set! The only complaint I have is that I wish the seat cushion was a bit thicker. I'm 9 months pregnant, I sat in the chair for about an hour and it starts getting a little hard because the cushion flattens so much.... Other than that it is amazing. Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Would have been very nice but chair was broke

02/02/2014
By ,
Washington pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was very unhappy this was a baby shower gift and when they received it the whole bottom of the chair was broke
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Great chair for nursery

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Got this for my nursery and it was easy to assemble. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Good chair for the price

01/20/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for relaxing in an alternate tv room, and playing instruments while watching tv. Chair is mostly comfortable, rocks well, ottoman works well. Putting together was mostly a non issue. They provide the needed Allen wrench. Only problem I had was with the arm cushion snaps, the snaps were hard to connect, maybe mine were bent somehow, really a non event though. For the price paid it is good. For playing instruments the arms do get in the way, which I assumed they would, but still workable. Still glad I have it, works for its intended purpose. Good value to price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

My daughter-in-love loves it !

12/16/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son stated it was easy to assemble and both he and my daughter-in-love are loving it !
Smart purchase for quality and price..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft Hoop Glider and Ottoman, Cherry and Chocolate

Definitely a keeper

05/15/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for use when feeding or soothing our little one - he loves it. Glides very smoothe, no sqeaky sounds. Assembly was fairly easy except for application of seat hand pads (buttons were hard to snap on, took almost an hour to get them all on). Chair is small enough to fit in our small living room. Seat pad is a bit thin as previously mentioned by other reviewers. However, overall good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next