Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Whitmor Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

The Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter features a three-section canvas sorter bag to help you separate your laundry efficiently. The metal frame construction adds strength to this canvas laundry sorter. When not in use, you can fold this heavy duty laundry sorter and put it away. This espresso laundry sorter comes with caster wheels for easy portability. You can easily assemble this laundry sorter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

cheap

12/23/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
u get what u pay for. wheels don't turn, very stiff. the cloth of the sorter ripped in my first use. i would send it back but can't be bothered to take it apart and send it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Finally Organized

01/12/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a hamper at a good price that can hold plenty of clothes. All of the fancy hampers were so expensive and wouldn't hold enough clothes. I love the 3 bags and i can separate as I go.
Building the unit was less than 10 minutes. When we finished building it seemed larger than expected, but it's a great size to hold a good amount of clothes. I love that it isn't low so I can clean underneath and the wheels make it easy to hide somewhere when guest come over. Even better I didn't even realize that it also closes. So if you move or have no laundry (yeah right...) you can easily put it away.
My only gripe was that I noticed a bit of the seams on the top bar a bit stretched, but it is really sturdy. My husband has his own and has piling his gym clothes and jeans and the bags stay up very well.
I didn't give it five stars because it would have been the perfect hamper if it had a lid or cover.
Def. buy if you need a slick but sturdy hamper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Breeze to do laundry

07/29/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this about 2 years ago (mine is a chrome finish though) and I absolutely love it. I have a small little laundry nook and this fits perfectly into it. I love that I can sort all my clothes in the 3 sections and it does hold quite a bit of items (I have a lot with my husband & 2 boys). I have washed the laundry bag several times and it hasn't shrunk at all and cleans up nice. The frame is sturdy and I love that it's movable as I've taken it with me room to room to collect left behind laundry ( my 3 year old also thinks it's fun to push the laundry around the house in it!).
The only problem I've had with it is the top seams tear a little if you weigh it down with heavy items (jeans, towels, etc), I reinforced these on my sewing machine and it's fine. I just recently tore the laundry bag apart and used it as a template on another cotton gingham fabric to add some color to my laundry room - really easy to make.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Making laundry easier

02/18/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
The height is just right
Pockets are large
Unit is sturdy
Fabric is also sturdy, holds clothes well, doesn't sag.
Wheels move well - even across carpet
The color is fun - not so utilitarian
Don't know why I waited so long to get one of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Product

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a suggestion in a book about using this type of basket when cleaning. One section for trash, the second for items that belong in another room, and the third for dirty clothing. I have ended up using it when I am cleaning by putting items that belong in certain rooms in separate sections. Then I go to the next room, unload what belongs there and fill it up with what needs to be taken to the next room. It is great! So much easier and faster then running from room to room putting things away and then getting distracted by cleaning that room instead of finishing the first room. It is sturdy and can hold everything I need it to hold. I have only had it for a few weeks, so we'll see how it holds up, but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Bummed

03/21/2014
By ,
Valencia, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was exactly what I was looking for. However am returning because it had a big black mark on it that kind of looks like mold. Yuk!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

great buy

03/20/2014
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holds cloths push it to washing machines u don't need a bag all together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Nice laundry sorter

03/04/2014
By ,
Hottie Tottie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this a lot; holds a lot of clothes, you don't have to bend down as far, and it looks nice. Also it can fold up to put away. It is pretty light weight so don't know how long it will last but it's a good deal for 25 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Does the job

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a laundry cart to transfer wet clothes from my washer from one side of my basement, to my dryer at the other end of the basement. The actual laundry carts are extremely expensive in my opinion, so I thought I'd give this a try. The price was in the range I was willing to spend, it was very easy to assemble, and it does what I need it to do. I like that it's a sorter because not all of my laundry goes into the dryer, so I can separate it as I remove it from the washer into what gets dried and what gets hung. The wheels glide nicely along my rough basement floor. This makes laundry easier to transfer from machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great size hamper for good size loads

02/27/2014
By ,
Allendale, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but one of the tab holes did not meet up 100% - it's still durable and holds a lot of laundry making it easy to sort as you fill rather than in one laundry hamper with a lid that requires sorting later. With my schedule that is a PLUS!
Love the color and the style as well as size!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
04/28/2012
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am handicapped and although I have my laundry on the main floor, I was afraid of falling when bringing the dry clothes out to fold. This has to be done in the next room and carrying a load clothes impedes the vision so I just drop them in the sorter and wheel them to where I can do the folding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Buy

10/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy, the espresso color not only matched our decor but this is also the most efficient laundry hamper I have ever owned! 3 roomy compartments and wheels! I plan on purchasing a second one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Rolling? Not so well...

01/23/2011
By ,
Orange, Ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This laundry cart is roomy, but the wheels don't roll very well. The cart is large, and may be problem if your laundry space is confined. Otherwise, does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Product!!

02/18/2014
By ,
Duluth, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! it's very convenient. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Very Useful

09/04/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very sturdy, simple to assemble, I like the fact that the bags do not drop to the floor as it is easy to get laundry out of, but yet deep enough to hold a lot of things. Rolls easily, fits most anywhere. I previously had one that the bags were much deeper and did not care for it because of the difficulty getting laundry out...this works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

good quality

01/21/2014
By ,
SW desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble and can hold a lot. I use my old one, just like this, to hold 3 15-35 lb dog food bags and it can handle it. I tried one of those ones made from PVC pipe where each pole slides into a holder, but it had no durability. i had to duct-tape it and that didn't help either. This one I know will last a long time and can withstand daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, very sturdy and roomy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

it's ok, not sure how long it will hold up

01/09/2014
By ,
Louisville,Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
on of the wheels doesn't want to stay on, but I think I can remedy that easily enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Nice laundry sorter for the money !

09/05/2013
By ,
Jackson MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laundry sorter to replace a broken plastic one that I used for years. I read all the reviews on several different sorters and chose this one. I love it ! It is sturdy and easy to assemble. The fabric is thick and durable and the folding feature is nice if you want to store it out of your way. Rolls around very easily too. Laundry pockets are much larger than I expected. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a sturdy, hopefully long lasting laundry sorter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
10/22/2011
By ,
mentor on the lake, ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cart is ok for someone who can't carry laundry baskets but slightly weak in sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next