Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Whitmor Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

The Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter features a three-section canvas sorter bag to help you separate your laundry efficiently. The metal frame construction adds strength to this canvas laundry sorter. When not in use, you can fold this heavy duty laundry sorter and put it away. This espresso laundry sorter comes with caster wheels for easy portability. You can easily assemble this canvas laundry sorter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%76 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

cheap

12/23/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
u get what u pay for. wheels don't turn, very stiff. the cloth of the sorter ripped in my first use. i would send it back but can't be bothered to take it apart and send it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Finally Organized

01/12/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a hamper at a good price that can hold plenty of clothes. All of the fancy hampers were so expensive and wouldn't hold enough clothes. I love the 3 bags and i can separate as I go.
Building the unit was less than 10 minutes. When we finished building it seemed larger than expected, but it's a great size to hold a good amount of clothes. I love that it isn't low so I can clean underneath and the wheels make it easy to hide somewhere when guest come over. Even better I didn't even realize that it also closes. So if you move or have no laundry (yeah right...) you can easily put it away.
My only gripe was that I noticed a bit of the seams on the top bar a bit stretched, but it is really sturdy. My husband has his own and has piling his gym clothes and jeans and the bags stay up very well.
I didn't give it five stars because it would have been the perfect hamper if it had a lid or cover.
Def. buy if you need a slick but sturdy hamper
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Breeze to do laundry

07/29/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this about 2 years ago (mine is a chrome finish though) and I absolutely love it. I have a small little laundry nook and this fits perfectly into it. I love that I can sort all my clothes in the 3 sections and it does hold quite a bit of items (I have a lot with my husband & 2 boys). I have washed the laundry bag several times and it hasn't shrunk at all and cleans up nice. The frame is sturdy and I love that it's movable as I've taken it with me room to room to collect left behind laundry ( my 3 year old also thinks it's fun to push the laundry around the house in it!).
The only problem I've had with it is the top seams tear a little if you weigh it down with heavy items (jeans, towels, etc), I reinforced these on my sewing machine and it's fine. I just recently tore the laundry bag apart and used it as a template on another cotton gingham fabric to add some color to my laundry room - really easy to make.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Product

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a suggestion in a book about using this type of basket when cleaning. One section for trash, the second for items that belong in another room, and the third for dirty clothing. I have ended up using it when I am cleaning by putting items that belong in certain rooms in separate sections. Then I go to the next room, unload what belongs there and fill it up with what needs to be taken to the next room. It is great! So much easier and faster then running from room to room putting things away and then getting distracted by cleaning that room instead of finishing the first room. It is sturdy and can hold everything I need it to hold. I have only had it for a few weeks, so we'll see how it holds up, but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Making laundry easier

02/18/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble.
The height is just right
Pockets are large
Unit is sturdy
Fabric is also sturdy, holds clothes well, doesn't sag.
Wheels move well - even across carpet
The color is fun - not so utilitarian
Don't know why I waited so long to get one of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Wonderful!

07/03/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sorter. I live in an apartment and I wanted something that would be durable but stylish. This sorter has large sorting bags and I love that it easily folds away if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
04/28/2012
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am handicapped and although I have my laundry on the main floor, I was afraid of falling when bringing the dry clothes out to fold. This has to be done in the next room and carrying a load clothes impedes the vision so I just drop them in the sorter and wheel them to where I can do the folding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Buy

10/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy, the espresso color not only matched our decor but this is also the most efficient laundry hamper I have ever owned! 3 roomy compartments and wheels! I plan on purchasing a second one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Rolling? Not so well...

01/23/2011
By ,
Orange, Ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This laundry cart is roomy, but the wheels don't roll very well. The cart is large, and may be problem if your laundry space is confined. Otherwise, does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Easy to reach clothes at the bottom

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this laundry sorter especially because it is higher than most so that I can reach the clothes at the bottom. I am going to order another because I like to sort into six groups, rather than just three. Clothes drop into one beneath my laundry shoot and then get resorted. I can move it out of the way easily. Fabric could be a little heavier but I think this will last. There are replacement bags on the manufacturers website I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Very Useful

09/04/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very sturdy, simple to assemble, I like the fact that the bags do not drop to the floor as it is easy to get laundry out of, but yet deep enough to hold a lot of things. Rolls easily, fits most anywhere. I previously had one that the bags were much deeper and did not care for it because of the difficulty getting laundry out...this works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Large

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item...yet its a lot larger than I had anticipated for the space I have. I'm sending it back to maybe find a smaller one.
The quality is fine and it looks nice when assembled (which was very simple/easy).
Hate that its too large tho.
Live and learn...
Ty Walmart..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, very sturdy and roomy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Perfect for us!

05/02/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laundry cart is perfect for the two of us! It holds a surprising amount of laundry and makes the trip from the master bath to the laundry room easy with the wheels. We can sort as we place laundry in it and then just wheel the laundry to the washer.
It was easy to assemble. No tools and took perhaps five minutes. Best of all it folds away. What's not to like? Plus the price is reasonable. Now it is not heavy duty but I can't imagine why it would need to be. We have only used it a few weeks and we are a small family. If you have a large family perhaps you would want a heavier cart. This is great for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso
10/22/2011
By ,
mentor on the lake, ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cart is ok for someone who can't carry laundry baskets but slightly weak in sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great laundry sorter for a college kid.

05/11/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good solid product. Great for a college kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Great Laundry Sorter

02/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Laundry Sorter totally lived up to my expectations. It was easy to assemble. The components are of high quality and the unit looks nice. It rolls easily and the bag compartments are roomy enough to hold a whole lot of dirty clothes! Doing laundry is not a favorite activity of mine, but with this laundry sorter it's easier than it was before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Awesome Sorter!

06/30/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my laundry sorter!! Took about 5 minutes from the time I opened the box until the time I was ready to use it! Rolls great on carpet and tile! Awesome product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

Nice laundry sorter for the money !

09/05/2013
By ,
Jackson MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laundry sorter to replace a broken plastic one that I used for years. I read all the reviews on several different sorters and chose this one. I love it ! It is sturdy and easy to assemble. The fabric is thick and durable and the folding feature is nice if you want to store it out of your way. Rolls around very easily too. Laundry pockets are much larger than I expected. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a sturdy, hopefully long lasting laundry sorter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor Triple Laundry Sorter, Espresso

it is huge!

10/05/2011
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product!!!! EXACTLY what I was looking for. It is very big so it will hold at least 3-4 loads of wash and I always pack in a lot. It is nice because the cloth part is white so you can take it apart easily and wash it. The structure itself you need to be gentle with but it wheels around very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next