Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Conair Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Save yourself the cost of cleaning services with the Conair Deluxe Compact Fabric Steamer. Use this compact fabric steamer to de-wrinkle, freshen, and smoothen drapes, upholstery, and clothes easily and comfortably. This 1000 watt fabric garment steamer delivers high velocity, powerful steam to nearly 30 minutes at a stretch. It also doesnt require any ironing board hence is more convenient and quicker when compared to normal ironing process. This portable fabric cleaner is far gentler on fabrics than dry-cleaning chemicals, thus prolonging the life of your fabrics. Its integrated carry handle enables convenient carrying. With a door hook included you can hang it with ease and store it when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%45 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

worthless!

09/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 45 minutes, this thing doesn't produce enough steam to wet a Kleenex, much less remove wrinkles from anything. I can hear the water boiling, but not enough to generate enough steam.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Review 2 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

WARNING>>>LEAKS! LEAKS! LEAKS!

12/30/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Hun bought this for me as a christmas gift, he said it leaks, but I wanted to give it a chance because not all products are defective.
The 1st time I used it... it worked fine (like it's supposed to#... after that leak leak leak leak leak.
I tried pouring 75% of the water out of it and hung it on my bathroom door #on the hook I was given from the box)... well, as I was getting ready for work, water started spitting out and burned my back. Plus, it makes an annoying noise, but I wouldn't have cared as long as it didn't spit out HOT water.
Taking it back to walmart TODAY!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer
03/21/2012
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the wand on this steamer is very small as is the tubing length. the wand also get full of lint that is very hard to remove while using the stamer. very disappointed with this steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

leaks all over the place !

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste your money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 5 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Did not remove wrinkles from curtains.

07/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to remove the wrinkles from my living room curtains. Great concept, but it did not remove the wrinkles. I returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Junk that leaks

05/28/2010
By ,
Grain Valley, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not even worth the money. Leaks really bad, Just an all around bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

The most disappointing Christmas present...

12/30/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I researched this product on Walmart.com and found the ratings to be primarily favorable. I asked for this steamer for Christmas and tried to use it twice.
I was unsuccessful both times.
The unit would get hot and produce steam but NEVER enough to make any difference in the wrinkles in the shirts. I allowed the unit a little longer to warm up and watched the steam continuously for a few minutes after that.
Overall, this may be a defective model but I will still be returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 8 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Works okay for steamer

06/13/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works okay, but nothing to brag about. I use it mostly on delicate fabrics that are hard to iron without damaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Home Compact Fabric Steamer

05/05/2011
By ,
Suburb, right outside of Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Haven't used it but once, so I can't attest to the experienced use of this product. Sputtered a lot of water while in use, but illiminated wrinkles very slowly. The hanging attachment for garments is very useful.
Heats up rather quickly, but I can't see where this would be a convenience if one were in a hurry, due to how many passes you need to make over the garment. Tried it on a two piece and three piece suit -light linen and peachskin. Wrinkles were resistant! As said, I might need to get more experience in using this item, cause it puts out enough steam! Larger than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

It's okay....

03/22/2011
By ,
Rexburg, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This steamer is good, I suppose, for the price. My largest issue with it is that it takes FOREVER to heat up and produce steam. Other than that, it does what it supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Slow

06/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had hoped for a decent steamer, but found this one to be very slow. I used it to steam the wrinkles out of a simple collarless shirt and was very disappointed by the time it took to do the job. It took 4-5 minutes just to heat up to where the steam started and then about 10-12 minutes to do the shirt. I could have ironed the same shirt at least twice by the time this thing got done. I guess you get what you pay for, and in this instance I paid little and got just as much in return. It's OK if you've got plenty of time on your hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 12 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Works as expected.

10/28/2009
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this and have steamed two items, one was a silky Halloween costume that I could not iron, the other a heavy cotton skirt. It worked wonderfully on both items, I am very glad I bought this steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 13 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Small, simple product that is worth the money.

08/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer is so easy to use and small and compact for storing. It does drip when steaming, but does the job in all the wrinkles out of your clothes. Defiantly recommend this product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Conair Steamer

12/05/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the steamer for a few weeks now. Seems to work well, you just must be patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer
12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price it is a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

For Drapes

04/02/2011
By ,
Northwest Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to remove the wrinkles from new drapes. Works great. A little slow to get started but does what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

good value

05/08/2011
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The collar and sleeves are a bit difficult to deal with but not because of this product. It's very impressive for it's price and size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

great little product!

08/16/2009
By ,
omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had done some researching before purchasing this product. I found conair to be very reliable and have better ratings than most companies with steamers. The price is great! I went right home and tried it out. It works great! Much better than ironing. It works great on clothes, curtains, shower curtains, and linens. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an inexpensive steamer that works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 19 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Affordable, durable

04/11/2010
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steamer! I wish it could last longer than 30 minutes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Conair Compact Fabric Steamer

Beats ironing any day!

08/03/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed to replace the iron I rarely used and wanted something that could freshen my husbands suits when they get rumpled. May occassionally spit if you don't extend the hose from time to time and won't do collars or good creases. But beyond that, this is a great product and does exactly what I need. I feel like I have a new wardrobe because things that use to sit in the back of the closet because I didn't have time to iron them are getting used. Only downside is there is NO AUTO SHUT-OFF. If you accidentally leave it on and it runs out of water well.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next