Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Presto Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

The Presto 05900 Electric Wok prepares healthy, delicious stir-fry meals quickly and easily. This Presto stainless steel wok body and handles are made of luxurious stainless steel. It features a tempered glass cover that has a stainless steel rim and handle for ease of use. Special aluminum-clad base of this Presto wok provides fast and even high-temperature cooking. The Control Master heat control maintains cooking temperatures automatically; when removed from the stove, the wok and cover are fully immersible and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Sticky

11/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am with the other reviewer on it sticking. Although I have to admit, I didn't buy this at Walmart. I got it off Ebay. But it's the exact same wok. It doesn't matter how much or little oil you use, it's going to stick a little to a lot. It would have a cloudy haze on the cooking surface. Eventually I cleaned it with Bar Keeper's Friend (I bought this at Walmart) and it would look good as new. But after cooking, it was right back to looking like it did before. I wanted to avoid buying a nonstick wok due to it possibly being toxic and sometimes the nonstick coating peels off and scratches easy. So initially stainless steel seemed good. But I am finally going to cave in and buy a highly rated nonstick wok on Walmart.com. Other than it being a bit of upkeep, it's an excellent wok. It looks great and is heavy duty. I think you can even completely immerse it in water (except for the cord). The glass lid is super cool too. But for someone who stir fries more than once in a while, I want something more convenient for my lifestyle and quick to maintain. I don't find this wok works great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Great wok

04/18/2014
By ,
Kanab, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this wok for my fiancé - it came on time and is just what we hoped for. The temperature setting is very responsive. It is easy to clean. We like the deeper shape. Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

A Great Wok

04/30/2010
By ,
Gulfport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it - I stir fry veggies with different variety of protein foods. And it comes out great. Betty Crocker i'm not BUT i can make a great meal with this wok in my kitchen. Food is cooked evenly.
Clean up is easy. It does say dishwasher safe but I prefer hand washing b/c of the plug connector. After the wok cools down [it doesn't take long], i add a little bit of water to the bottom of the wok to soak for a while. Then wash the wok in the sink and I'm ready for the next day.
I love it and would never go back to a stove top wok. [much messier].
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Best One I've Had Yet!

12/10/2009
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Presto Wok heats up quicker than any gas stove wok I've ever had, the dial heat control makes maintaining a constant temperature very easy. Cleanup is an absolute breeze! Things like Teriyaki Sauce that you thought were burned into the bottom forever, practically wipe out without any effort. The mirror finish makes it attractive, too. I bought this for myself, and would not hesitate giving one as a gift. A very good value item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

What a wok!

02/02/2010
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the stainless steel finish. It has gotten a little discoloration in the bottom of the wok because of the high heat but it polishes right off. Heats evenly and is very stable on 4 legs. The temp is quickly and easily adjusted. I wish it had a warming rack. That is the only negative that I can find for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

love to wok!

01/11/2011
By ,
Marengo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this wok is wonderful...stainless steel is the only way to go when woking as I had a teflon wok for years that slowly chipped away its finish in my food...this unit produces the high heat you need for stir fry, plus it has nice sturdy legs and lid....best value I found after searching the net for days...glad I bought it from walmart versus target as they shipped it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Haven't used it yet

02/17/2014
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only taken it out of the box and examined it. We haven't used it yet but Walmart wanted a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok
12/18/2011
By ,
Clarkston,Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the last wok you're ever going to buy..Well worth every penny !!! Heats fast,easy to clean and maintain, very durable, and big...I've had the teflon ones before--never again!!!Plus the shipping was very fast (2 days--non expedited)..Very impressed with it !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Great wok for hot pot.

01/26/2014
By ,
Burke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wok heats very quickly, providing efficient heat. It is not as durable as our old electric wok, but for our use it seems fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Super quick meals

09/06/2010
By ,
Lumberton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every receipe made in the wok has been well received by my family. This wok makes cooking and cleaning up quick and easy so I am coming up with more receipes just so I can use the wok. The food is fresh and delicious. Hint: I make a much-larger-than-needed quantity of whole-grain rice - divide and freeze it. That takes care of the most time consuming part of the receipes. Contrary to some submitted comments, we find no problems using whole grain rice - and it is better for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Can't Wait

02/11/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new wok. Although I have my own wok recipes, I can't wait to try the ones that came with the wok. I bought it to replace a very old, very 70s looking orange wok I've had for years. This new one has a beautiful stainless steel/glass finish. I have limited cabinet space in my kitchen so this will have to stay on the counter-top, which is fine by me. Heats fast, stays hot and, dishwasher safe! Love it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Wok Review

12/21/2013
By ,
Ashland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Great Product and Good Value

04/17/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Presto Stainless Steel Wok is an excellent value, and WalMart offered it at an incredible price that we couldn't come close to beating anywhere else. The Wok cooks quickly, is easy to clean, and the food is absolutely delicious. We are eating three times the veggies, and eve tofu tastes good now. Opt to have it shipped to your local store and save money on the shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

Awesome!

04/19/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used this 3 or 4 times in the 2 weeks we've had it, we love it! Heats up super hot very fast (have to be careful about that!) and seems to be good quality. It says it's dishwasher safe, but it's so large that I can't fit any of it into my small dishwasher. So unless you have a HUGE dishwasher, be prepared to hand-wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok
10/20/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is much better than the previous one I had which was teflon coated. The appearance is great and it performed very well on my first use. The cooking temperature was nice and even and the clean up was a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

A FOUR STAR ELECTRIC WOK

12/20/2010
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best electric woks available ~like this model of Presto's~ are made of high grade stainless steel inside and out that provides an excellent cooking surface and is easy to clean. Non-stick surfaces are unreliable and wear badly in time. This wok will always look good and cook beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok
10/21/2011
By ,
Milbank, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A easy way to fix a speedy lunch or dinner. We found we can fix a meal in a time equal to just fixing a salad, and less time than many other dishes. No problems, so far. We are enjoying the stir fry meals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

More than satisfied.

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than even the more expensive WOKs I've owned. Definately a deal buster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok
05/22/2013
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product in every respect--except one. Beautifully made, easy to clean, the glass top lends itself well to judging cooking progress, light weight makes it easy to handle, particularly when cleaning. The only weakness observed is the plastic legs which, I believe, would break easily with a short drop. They do appear to be easily replaceable should one break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Stainless Steel Electric Wok

non pareil

02/17/2011
By ,
Wellton, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product that in my 82 years have produced the very best fajitas my lady friends have ever tasted, without exception.
Arnie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next