Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Styles Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Home Styles Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

This classic Home Styles Dining Set will be the focal point of any dining room. Constructed of solid wood, this Arts & Crafts dining set includes an expandable table and six chairs to comfortably fit the whole family. The 7-Piece dining set comes in a rich Cottage Oak finish that gives this piece a rustic yet contemporary feel. The Arts & Crafts wooden dining set coordinates perfectly with the rest of the collection. Update your dining space this year with the gorgeous Home Styles Dining Set and invite the whole family over to show it off.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Not impressed

05/03/2010
By ,
Northeast OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table and chairs are nice - what we could put together, at least. We were sent some of the wrong hardware, some hardware was missing, and for one of the chairs we received two identical legs instead of a left and a right. So we only have 5 functioning chairs until/unless they send us the one we need. What a mess. For the cost, there should not be this many problems. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Solid set

01/16/2014
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a solid table and chair set. The finish is way darker than what they have pictured so don't think it's going to look anything like the advertisement other than the styling. If you have power tools I'm sure this would go together faster but I only had hand tools. With hand tools it took approximately 8 hours to assemble so it's not "EASY!". Both the table and chair seats have parts stapled to their bottom. You have to remove these industrial strength staples and it isn't easy. This method of packaging is absolutely awful and should be changed. The assembly instructions for the chairs are written in a fashion that will have you stripping the wood screws on the support struts. Take the seat and set it upside down on a workbench or table with the back of the seat facing the edge. If you are using the table you just assembled remember to put a cloth or something under the chair seat to prevent scratching the surface of the table. Attach the chair back to the seat and tighten all the bolts. Then install the front chair legs and support struts and tighten the front chair leg bolts. Now put in the wood screws for the struts with the chair legs already bolted firmly into place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Looks really nice.

05/31/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really simple to put together. The instruction were clear and easy to follow. Took about 2 hours to put 6 chairs & table together. If your looking for a simple country but solid built dinning table & chairs I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Sturdy set. Bad color

03/17/2014
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am extremely disappointed in the color of this country oak set. Your picture showed a nice oak color which I thought would be perfect in my oak floor and cupboard kitchen. It is definitely a cherry wood reddish color. Sticks out like a sore thumb in my oak kitchen.
I would have returned it but my husband already had put the table together and didn't want him to have to take it apart. Repackaging looked impossible. I think you should obtain a new picture for your ad and call it cherry wood, not oak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Solid Quality

05/08/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small but expandable to large dining table. This set seems to be a good value for the money. The pieces are heavier than expected and feel very substantial and sturdy. It was easy to assemble, very well packed, no damage in shipping and no missing parts, although it has a couple of tiny flaws but nothing serious. My only complaint is the actual color. The description says Cottage Oak but it’s more of a brownish red. The difference in color could be because it is made of Rubberwood and not Oak. Unbelievable shipping time, it arrived within 24 hours of placing my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Next Day Shipping

05/07/2014
By ,
Memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this table set the next day via FedEx Ground. Excellent job by FedEx ground in getting this 235lb shipment to me in 24hrs! The table was easy to assemble. The chairs were time consuming to assemble and required wood glue on the stringers for a solid assembly. There was a packet of parts and the 2 wood stringers attached to the bottom of each chair base in such a way that was next to impossible to remove. Required 2 prybars to get the plastic retaining strap off.
The table and chair set does appear to be of reasonable quality and may hold up over the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Seems like a good set so far.

01/13/2014
By ,
Deerfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set seems good, although one chair is a bit wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak

Great product

11/08/2013
By ,
Santa Fe texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Home Styles Arts & Crafts 7 Piece Dining Set, Cottage Oak
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5