Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SanDisk Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

ok for a child or student

08/01/2009
By ,
Roxboro NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price I can't complain too much, but I was hoping it would come with a keychain loop at least. You can't even put a key ring on it. It feels cheaply made and extremely fragile. The color was very nice though. I gave mine away to an 11 year old as a first USB drive. I suppose if you are really careful with it and baby it, it will last a long time. I am going to buy the titanium cruzer instead. This would be a cheap first for a child or student. Not for important files in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red
12/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A flash drive is a flash drive is a data key is a data key etc etc... You get the idea. Really, there is little difference from one to the next except for when it comes to storage size. One flash drive doesn't exactly work better or worse than another flash drive. An f-drive works or it doesn't. That's it. The Cruzers are good little keys that come in nice colors. The preloaded folders, et al., take up very little room. Actually, they aren't even needed and they are easy to delete. Keys this size are incredibly inexpensive, so the Cruzer is a reasonable price. Two things might make this f-drive more appealing than others. One is aesthetic and the other is practical. One - color. Some flash drives come in color, others don't. Two - no cap to lose because you easily slide the hardware in and out of its case. Easy. Enjoy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 3 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

ralph12345678

09/10/2009
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with all pencil memories this is a neat item. the retractable feature is good.
If you are planning on backing up My Photo pictures, get one that is at least 10 mbits. My 4 mbits didn't cover half of what I have, so I'll go for another one when on sale only with more capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 4 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

Sandisk Cruzer 4GB

09/25/2009
By ,
South Shore, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these, 2 for the office and 1 for home. Sandisk is a brand I'm familiar with and I found these flash drives to be a good value. The time between ordering, shipment & receipt took a little longer than expected though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

expected more heavy duty

09/13/2009
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product functions exactly as it should. I just seems "breakable" for some reason. the sliding of the USB port feels like it isn't going to last too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

Flash Drive USB

12/08/2009
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no problems. Love that it came with my mini notebook. I happy with everything. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red

slick and cool

08/06/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice little tool to carry in my pocket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red
08/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sandisk Cruzer 4GB USB Flash Drive - Red
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5