Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Epson Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Great features, including high-speed fax, all for a great value — the Epson Stylus NX300 all–in–one makes it easier than ever to take on all your home projects, whether you need to print, copy, scan or fax. Send multi–page documents with the high–speed fax and built–in Automatic Document Feeder.
Average Customer Rating:
3.613 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%23 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Pleasantly Surprised

08/16/2009
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned EPSON products before and I was mildly impressed. This product prints excellent, sharp photos...color is just a tad off, but nothing that ruins the photograph.
I have used it to scan, print and copy so far and it really is alot of bang for the buck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

It was only HOW MUCH?!!

08/05/2009
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this delightful piece of equipment now for just about 3 weeks. I was in the market for an all-in-one printer, saw this one for less than $50 and figured, hey, why not?! I am so pleasantly surprised at the quality I can't really put it into words! It is fairly compact for all that it does, able to sit on top of my file cabinet by my desk. The controls are fairly intuitive, only had to go to the manual once or twice since I've owned it. I've also done a LOT of printing/copying with it and the ink levels are still really high. The only thing I could say negative about this item is that when it first starts to print it is a little loud when positioning the paper to do so, and it prints just a tad slower than what I'm used to. But honestly, no complaints. I LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

You get what you pay for

08/04/2009
By ,
Fontana, Calif.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This machine is big and clunky. I am having problems receiving faxes. I can send them by feeding the feeder one sheet at a time. If I don't do it this way, the pages will bunch up and the fax will grab 2 pages at a time. The machine is big and it prints very slow. It is not a fast acting faxing and printer.
If you can afford a better printer, fax, scanner and copier, buy one. Otherwise, you will get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Great value for the money

08/05/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer when my Epson Stylus CX4800 broke suddenly, after 5 years of good use. I wanted to buy an Epson similar to the one I had before, and this one fit the bill. It's a little big and a bit slow, but the ink is reasonable and you can buy substitute brands for far less, it prints well, and for the price of $55 with shipping at 97 cents, it was well worth it. I recommend it for anyone who doesn't have a lot of money to spend and needs reasonable ink prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Great for home office needs!!

08/23/2009
By ,
SE Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer for a home office or student. I did find it a "little" noisy, but no more than my prior HP laser jet, and that issue is a minor factor in my book. The fax aspect works great, copier is true to color as well as the scanner. I have used the printer quite a bit in the last few days along with my daughter who has done a bit of printing for school projects, and so far so good. It is a great all in one for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Nice for the Price!

08/14/2009
By ,
The Colony, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this printer for a couple of weeks and so far it's been great. If your planning on doing a lot of printing you might choose a faster printer because this one is a bit slow; but for average printing it's perfect! I can also purchase all four ink cartridges for $21 online. My only complaint is that it does'nt come with a USB cable. I bought one online for under $4.00, but other than that, I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

awesome value

08/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this printer is perfect for everday at home needs. it's not the type of printer you would use to print pictures that you would frame, but it does a great job for everyday documents. for $49 you can't beat it. it's not the fastest on the market, but it does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

18ppm???

08/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this thing prints rather slow. Plus, the copier function doesn't even have an option to lighten or darken the brightness of a copy. Oh well, it was only $49 so I guess I got what I paid for. It is worth that much. Overall, not a bad printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Very nice product

08/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it like a month ago. Overall it is really nice. I did not use fax but the rest if OK, I mean print and scan operations. Installation is pretty easy. But you have to buy USB cable additionally because it is not supplied with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Epson NX300

08/09/2009
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an easy set-up. They do not include a USB cable so you will have to buy one. The NX300 does everything it's supposed to do and it really is a great value. My printing needs aren't that great, so this printer is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Good printer

08/06/2009
By ,
Marlboro, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a far as I know everything is working. I use fax the function already, its working fine. Also printer and scaner function also working. The product do the job. A good printer for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

Good value

08/07/2009
By ,
Owosso, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The NX300 is a good value for price. The scans are good quality, easy to use software. A little noisy when the paper starts to feed but tolerable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

It TANKED!!!!

08/26/2009
By ,
Lithonia, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This 'product' wouldn't even acknowledge the Inks that were included in the box! Therefore, it refused to print anything. What GOOD is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

IT SERVES IT'S PURPOSE.

08/14/2009
By ,
CALIFORNIA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I CAN'T GET THE FAX PART OF MACHINE TO WORK BUT, BESIDES THAT IT WORKS OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax

gook item

08/17/2009
By ,
hallandale fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to set up and use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson Stylus NX300 All-In-One Multi-Function Printer, Scanner, Copier & Fax
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5