Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mattel Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

The Little Mommy Walk and Giggle Doll needs tender loving care. Little girls can nurture, play and help the doll take her very first big girl steps. Try to keep up as the Little Mommy Walk and Giggle Doll goes from sitting, to standing, to walking. This doll also loves to play peek-a-boo, drink from her bottle and take her puppy pull toy for a walk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%95 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Worth every cent!!

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll is worth every cent that I spent and every obstacle that i have overcome! Very cute doll and hours of entertainment!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Delightful

11/14/2009
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this doll without seeing it first. Thought it a bit pricey from the description but was happy with the thought that my 3 year old grandaughter would have a doll that would really walk with her.
Still haven't seen her but got thanked from the grandaughter telling me she was playing peek-a-boo with her new baby. The rest was based on listening to my son describing the antics over the phone. Knew she could walk but didn't know that when she fell she either got back up herself or called for help. Likes to be tickled and does a lot that amused both the 3 year old, her 5 year old sister and the 31 year old son as well. When left alone, the doll puts herself to sleep.
After hearing all that, realized she was probably worth the price. She's definitely "interactive" and the girls are still finding out new things about her.
She's a HIT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+144points
Review 3 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

My daughter loves this doll!

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll for my daughter's 8th birthday. She wanted a "real" baby. I was a little unsure if it would be right for her, especially since it's pretty expensive. She LOVES it! Even I am pretty entertained by it! Her walking ability exceeded my expectations. I only have 2 complaints. One is that she's not very "cuddly". She's very robotic feeling and you need to get her to stand up before you can hold her like a baby. Also, my daughter doesn't like that you can't change her clothes. She quickly got over that though. I think this doll should be priced more in the $50 range, but I would pay this much for it again, after seeing how much my daughter loves her! It is a doll for the 6 - 9 year old range. I think a younger child would like it, but could be frustrated by her and would probably break her. She talks more than I thought she would, but my daughter loves that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Not Worth the Price

01/08/2010
By ,
Bemidji, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When my 6 yr old got this for Christmas she was so excited, until it came out of the box and she played with it for awhile. She has many, many babies but wanted one that walked. Well it walks, then it sits, then it gets up again and walks. She got very bored and turned it off so the doll wouldn't just keep walking and sitting. It does talk too. Then she wanted to change her clothes but it can't be changed because its sewn into the feet. Then she wanted to put her to sleep and said "its too bad her eyes don't close." My thoughts exactly when we paid $70.00 at our local Wal-Mart, even though the price was advertised for $65. This doll is more worth $30.00. If you want a better interactive doll the Baby Alive is half the cost and my daughter has had several that still plays with all of them. They eat, talk, wet their diaper and close their eyes when they go to sleep. This is not worth the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 5 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll
04/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute and fun little baby. My 2 year old loves it. If you are looking for something that really walks like real people, this isn't it. It doesn't move too much. But it is supposed to be like a baby just learning to walk. She does move her feet but doesn't go very far. She says a lot of phrases and does some cute things. Its really cute. She plays peekaboo, sucks her paci, sucks a bottle and then burps when you pull it out. She will ask for her bottle, blanket and puppy. She pulls her puppy when she walks. You can tickle her and she'll laugh. If she falls on her back she'll say help me momma. If she falls on her tummy she can get up by herself. She will say I'm ok momma. She says I love you momma. She giggles and sings. It is really a pretty neat baby. My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 6 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll
09/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll is sooo neat and is the cutest thing ever. Bought it for my four year old and she loves it. It walks without even falling over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+136points
Review 7 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Love this doll

01/03/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost four-year-old daughter absolutely loves this doll! I thought $60 was a lot to spend, especially since my daughter tends not to be all that interested in toys, but I knew a doll was the best bet. With that said, it has been worth every penny. My daughter has played with it since the moment we put all 6 batteries in. I have to admit I was still a little doubtful because I couldn't figure out how to make the doll do exactly what we wanted, but since the doll constantly changes what it says/does, it continues to be interesting to my daughter. She loves being called Mama and, more importantly, seems to love the "interaction." Even my 7-year-old son seems to be interested - he'll sit and watch his sister play with the doll just to see what the doll will do next. We've only had the batteries in for 4 days now, but my daughter always turns the doll off when she's done playing with it, and we have not had any issues with the batteries dying. I would highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Another Mattel genius of a doll

12/08/2009
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my oldest granddaughter who will probably will not want another baby doll next year, but this is so sweet and so cute I know she'll get hours and hours of fun from it. All dolls are expensive but if it is a Mattel Doll I feel they are worth the price and Walmart stand behind their products so you really have nothing to loose if you're unhappy with the products you purchase from them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 9 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Not worth the money

11/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The doll died the second day my daughter had it. We put in fresh new batteries but to no avail. Let them work out the kinks before you buy this. I do want to say that WalMart took the product back and also refunded me my shipping cost. WalMart was a great pleasure to work with. I will buy all my stuff at WalMart. WalMart rocks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Review 10 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Very Very Cute!

08/18/2010
By ,
Milan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this doll for the price, but I tested it out before my 3 year old daughter received it for her birthday and I fell in love with it. It babbles and talks. It sits and walks. It always asks "mommy" to help her, or looks for "mommy's" happiness in her walking. When it falls asleep, it says "I love you mommy". It is super cute. It even walks on carpet!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Jackpot!

01/12/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a grandmother of 9 I am always looking for a great bargain esp. after the holidays. I think I hit the jackpot here as I only paid $24.00 on clearance!There were only 5 in stock so I thouht why not its as cheap as any other doll so I bought them all for my 5 grand daughters. They have not recieved them yet as I am holding them for birthday gifts but I am in love with this doll and almost hate to give them away! They are going to LOVE this doll!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 12 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

adorable doll

12/29/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure if the parents or the child had more fun when this doll was first opened. It is adorable and even though she has only been played with for a few days she is very much loved by the 6 year old who recieved her. Her movements and the things she says are very cute and do make her seem more realixtic to a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Cute little thing

12/12/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and my neice got this doll for Christmas from my mother (received it early) and I must say it is the neatest doll I have seen yet.....I have actually found myself playing with it lol.....I was amazed to see that the doll can actually go from a sitting position to standing!!! boy if they had baby dolls like this when I was a kid closest thing to seeming like a real baby I had was a water baby.....this thing walks....talks....sits.....stands......giggles.....the blanket is durable to wash too as we have already had to wash it a couple of times.....I do not know if I would recommend it for a very young girl if she is going to throw or drop it a lot because it is a expensive doll to be broken my daughter is 7 and I know when she was 2-3 she was kinda rough on the baby dolls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

expensive but my girls love it

12/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cute doll, very expensive however. My girls love it so in that respect it was worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Better than expected

12/28/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen many dolls that are supposed to walk and talk but this one I believe tops them all. I got it for my daughter for Christmas and it amazing. It can stand up on its own and sit down on its own and it also walks. It talks and babbles like a real baby and drinks from a bottle and get the hick ups. My daughter loves this doll. Only flaw I have found so far is does not stand up or walk well on carpet. We have hardwood and it gets around good but when we took it to grandmas house it fell over while trying to stand up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

What a great doll!

03/18/2010
By ,
Fallbrook, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll for my 8yr old granddaughter for her birthday. She loved it!! The doll does get up and walk and talking is very clear and cute.
I couldn't believe receiving the doll after 1 day of ordering from Walmart. The birthday party was on the weekend, I ordered doll 2/25 and received 2/26. I thought I would have to give her a picture of doll in a card, but THANKS to Walmart she had the real doll.
Thank you very much Walmart!!!!!!!!!
funkyones - Fallbrook, CA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

The Perfect Gift

12/26/2009
By ,
mayfield, KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this doll for our 4 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it, and has played with it non-stop. When we bought the doll I wasn't to sure that it would work the way they said it would, and the price didn't help. We have not had one problem out of it, and it does exactly what they said it would do.
She had everyones attention playing with it christmas day, it went everywhere. Very neat to watch!! Wish I had one when I was little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Doll made my kids mad!

01/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 3 triplet girls so i seen that doll and fell in love with her! but when my girls opend her for christmas she worked for maybe and hour. nothing on her would work replaced the battery's like 5 times and still nothing! my girls were super mad and kept saying baby broke!!!!! what u pay for the doll and the 6 batterys it takes it not worth it! took it back and let them pick out different babies that were the cheap ones and loved them!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Cute but expensive

01/02/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this doll for our 6 year old for Christmas per her request after seeing it on a commercial. The doll is cute and pretty much does what the box says she will (although much more robotic movement than expected after viewing the commercial myself), but she just doesn't hold our daughter's attention for more than a few minutes at a time. Way too expensive...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Mattel Little Mommy Walk & Giggle Doll

Love it, love it, love it!

05/02/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 year old daughter who loves baby dolls. We were a little hesitant about buying it because of some of the reviews and the price, but this doll was well worth it. It works great, is entertaining and fun, and is enjoyed by all 5 of our children. I think our one year old likes it the best though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next