Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Iams Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iams Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Loaded with protein obtained from egg and chicken, the Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food formula aids digestion in dogs and helps them grow strong and firm muscles. The Iams mini chunks includes seven vital nutrients that boost dogs cardiac health. Formulated with rich anti-oxidants, the healthy dry dog food bolsters your canines immune system. Your dogs will assimilate nutrients better thanks to the fiber content present in the food. Enriched with PreBiotics, the Iams dog food nourishes helpful bacteria in the digestive tract for optimal health. Further, the kibbles reduce tartar and plaque build-up to eliminate bad breath.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Healthy food for my 2 Australian Shep sisters....

12/08/2012
By ,
Newberg, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old female Aussie needed better food after recovering from liver inflamation. (I told her to lay off the booze,,,,but.....:-)....) Convenient, healthy, and close to prescription food given by her vet. She ('Hope'), and her 5 yr old sister 'Surely'), like it and therefore, so do I. Free shipping (orders over $45) is so helpful to a tiny senior...lol...This food & service have been a lifesaver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Iams MiniChunk 17.5 pound

05/21/2011
By ,
Ripon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chihuahuas love it because of its size and the 17.5 pound size is big enough to last awhile but not too much to handle and go stale. Love Wal-Marts free delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

IAMS IS THE BEST

12/24/2011
By ,
Belgrade, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I raised my dog, who will be 8 years old on Dec 26th, and she love it. Who am I to argue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Dog hates!

05/31/2011
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 2 Yorkie mixes and one of them gobbled Iams up..... but he is a vacuum cleaner! My other dog NEVER finishes his bowl! Guess we will stick with Kibbles and Chunks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Iams Food Products

07/10/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat Wal-marts low price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

The best dog food

06/09/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy the 17.5 pound Iams Mini-Chunks because my veterinarian recommended the brand and that is the largest size I can find. I usually buy it at the grocery store because of the price, and had not been shopping for it at Wal-Mart stores. When Wal-Mart.com sent me an e-mail promotion that included a cheaper price, a mail-back rebate for a free 8-pound bag of Iams, and free shipping, I went for it. It was delivered several days later by FedEx securely and with a plastic bag to cover it. The dog eats it, so he must approve of the lot to which it belongs. I would always buy dog food this way for the same price and free shipping to avoid lugging it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag
08/20/2011
By ,
dillwyn va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, I am over 30mls from nearest store that carries my dogs favorite food, so to find out that Walmart will ship Iams for free to my door; and I don't have to lug those big bags from the store to the car, from the car to the house; I am in H E A V E N!!!!! Thank you WALMART! And, the free gifts are a fantastic bonus, too, I have told all of my animal loving friends about this convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Memorex 05431 16x LightScribe DVD+R (50 pk)
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
HP 57 Tri-color Inkjet Cartridge (C6657AN)
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 8 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Great Food

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a chocolate lab and a cocker spaniel and they both love this food. I think its great as it seems to fill them up faster so they eat less and they also seem to have less waste. I also love it because Walmart delivers it to my door for free, which is great since the nearest Walmart is over an hour away.
0points
Review 9 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Very disappointed in the price

05/30/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am very disappointed that the 40lb. bag (which is what I usually buy) has turned into a 33lb. bag for the same price. To save a couple of bucks I ordered two 17.5lb. bags for the sams price as what a 40lb. bag used to go for. I did get a couple of extra pounds doing it this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Healthy dog food

07/21/2011
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My veternarian in PA recommended this dogfood and I use it on all of my dogs. The dogs love this food. I use it for treats when I train them. They act like they are getting something special, which they are. I have healthy happy dogs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Great dog food! :o)

02/04/2013
By ,
Sahuarita, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only food my dog likes, when they run out my dog is not a happy camper and won't eat anything else.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag

Grandpuppy loves it!!

06/09/2011
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this for my Grandpuppy, Bella, and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food - Original MiniChunk Formula, 17.5lb Bag
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5